HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Odyssey Hotel Hotel

38 Bui Vien Str.,, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good price, large rooms

Disliked: Hot water on the shower does not work all the time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is situated in a very convenient location, within walkable distance from Ben Tranh market. Besides that, I like the clean rooms at very affordable prices. Most importantly, I really enjoyed my stay here because of the hospitality of the hostel owners. They provided us with lots of valuable advice for the trip and approached us via email so that they could help provide the information and services that we required. In one instance, we were considering to cancel our one night booking at Vung Tau because of a change in plans on our side. They spoke to us and understood the situation before advising us that we should proceed with the 2 day 1 night trip and on the activities that we could do. Besides that, the owners helped us with everything ranging from what to eat the good food that we wanted to helping us change money to advising us on our Vung Tau trip though we did not purchase any package from them to constantly reminding us to keep our valuables safely. Also, after we have left the hostel for the trip to Vung Tau and were flying home on the last day, they offered to keep our luggages for the day while we continued to roam around the city and arrange transport for us to the airport. The service was truly excellent. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely stay here when I next come to Ho Chi Minh.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location is okay. The staffs are okay

Disliked: The toilet smells bad. The aircon is not working properly. The area looks shady. It's too noisy outside.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a good location

Disliked: They cleanliness is not so good

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A good location and not actually the worst hotel on offer in this district,but not far off....

Disliked: It's an old,rundown load of rubbish that is ten years past it's prime. The prices here should be between $5 and $10 per room,as there are twenty other places far,far better in every respect than this pit for the same money!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, the rooms are noisy but clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The entrance is chaotic and graunchy, the rooms on streetside are really loud! We didn't like the atmosphere in this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here only 1 night on my trip, I found the staff extremely friendly and welcoming. They arrange for me the pick up at the airport very easy. Room quality was better than expected for the price. Lovely and clean room. They have internet for free at the Lobby. Breakfast was average. I had met some great people in the backpackers district. Places for cheap beer. I want to say thanks for all and highly recommended this hotel for everyone who want to find the cheap hotel in backpackers district.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is excellently situated, clean, all the staff are very friendly and the beds are comfortable. The stay was very pleasant and I would return here without doubt next time I'm in Saigon. However, the greatest thing about the hotel is because it is home to the Greatest Travel Agent in the World!Truong Do Xuan AKA Jenny, is quite simply the friendliest, most unbelievably helpful and consistently pleasant travel agent I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. From sorting out our complex trip around Vietnam, then furthermore our trip into and around Cambodia, Jenny helped us out at every turn - we often made changes to dates and locations, and she was always completely professional, understanding and accommodating, not to mention successful - every change we made turned out to be great and all the hotels she recommended were of the highest quality for the prices we were paying.Furthermore, Jenny would either email, or even call the hotels where we were staying at in order to check with us that everything was okay and that we didn't need to make any other changes - basically she consistently went above and aboard for us to the point we genuinely feel we now have a new friend rather than just knowing a good travel agent. Jenny will look after you completely professionally and to the highest degree, and I could not recommend her or the hotel more. I will return!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and big the staff were helpful.

Disliked: We found the first night to be very noisy as a main road is very close. The windows and and balcony door in room 501 did not close and seal properly and this seemed to be the reason for excess traffic and street noise when trying to get to sleep.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, safe. But the location can't be beat.

Disliked: Elevator was the sketchiest thing ever. My room smelled like cigarettes. They way they desinged the bathrooms made it so when you showered water gets everywhere. I wouldnt stay here again. For the price its a bit pricey for what you get.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability