HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Odyssey Hotel Hotel

38 Bui Vien Str.,, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 51-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were simply A-MAZING ! They went out of their way to help us, especially as I was ill with food poisoning and they suggested and provided a big flask of hot water for me. The deluxe room is excellent value for money. Clean, modern, with air con and a ceiling fan and a TV. Nice bathroom/shower area too, clean and not damp or mouldy at all. We had large windows and a little balcony with chairs on it. The room was bright and the bed was very comfortable. Location is great. Right in the midst of the backpacker area with lots of shops and restaurants. The hotal organised a taxi to the airport for us for a flat fee of 160,000vnd ($8 usd) which was fantastic and even let us stop off quickly at a shop on the way.

Disliked: Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. Bad toast, bad omelette, tasteless chicken soup, microwaved coffee BUT for a little money you can grab a lovely breakfast at one of the many cafes nearby so don't let it put you off staying at this very good value hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location, good helpfull english speaking staff. Nice room and very comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hotel with Awesome location if you are looking for a cheap place to stay in the middle of the backpacker area. Thumbs up!

Disliked: none really

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were clean with air-con and hot shower, the location is great.

Disliked: The rooms on the side of the street are a bit noisy. Breakfast is disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast was not the best.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Everything was perfect. Clean room, nice people.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionist was lovely, very friendly, helpful and bubbly. She even remained bubbly when we saw some arrogant man ripping shreds out of her, he was really rude and she still smiled and remained polite. She makes this hotel. The room was lovely and spacious. Tour to Cu chi tunnels is a must and all arranged by the hotel. Bus to Cambodia also arranged through them and was brilliant.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little dated but ok, there was a power cut on the street whilst we were there but it was all sorted before the dusk, it wasnt fun climbing to the 6th floor.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room, hotel had a lift which is good for the 5th floor,. good location lots of bars nearby.

Disliked: Breakfast was very poor, everything was stone cold including the coffee. Watch out for the very low door frames.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The receptionist, Sinh, had incredible banter and was extremely cute and helpful and ready to cater to our EV-ER-Y need, no matter how far-fetched.

Disliked: When the receptionist didn't talk to me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability