HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Odyssey Hotel Hotel

38 Bui Vien Str.,, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 31-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Brilliant - not the cheapest, but definitely worth it. I probably was a very annoying guest, arriving at 2am instead of 9pm, but they still sent a taxi to pick me up and were very friendly. The same when I had to leave just after 6 am after 2 nights. Rooms were amazing with a little balcony, spotless and cool. They also changed my dong back into dollars at a good rate, and seemed to be very helpful (but not pushy) about organising and customising trips, although I didn't book any as I was just passing through.

Disliked: Breakfast at the hotel around the corner (literally 1 minute walk), which was not the problem, but they seemed to constantly run out of cutlery, food wasn't great and I never saw any coffee even though I asked several times :(

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Ms Stephanie Pelser,
How are your? Thank you very much for your Staying at our Saigon Sports Hotel and Rating very good for us.
If you have free time can you help me to write a review on tripadvisor.com


Truong John

Saigon Sports Hotel's Customer Car Dep

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The pictures seem to flatter the hotel.

Disliked: The bath room smell moldy.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place we stayed on a big room, really nice and clean. The only bad thing is if you get the 8th floor by stairs. I recommend the place, the staf really kind and nice.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay for a few nights in Saigon. The Staff was very helpful in booking tours and providing any information I needed. Located on the main street - the location couldn't be better. You have the ability to meet others during the free breakfast from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. Friendly, helpful, accomodating staff. Cheap rates and well stocked, cheap mini-bar. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Only gripe was the lift wasn't working, which made climbing six flights of stairs a little hard work (although the staff were always offering to carry our bags up for us).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were lovely and location is perfect, right in the heart of the tourist block - easy access to restaurants, money exchange, tour bookings etc..

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was large, clean, surprisingly quiet, and had good air conditioning and adequate wifi. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is at the top of Bui Vien. Turn left and it is a short walk to many District 1 sites, turn turn right and enter the friendly world of fellow travelers enjoying food, drinks, and music outside at a number of cafes, bars, and restaurants.. I, a woman traveling alone, felt secure here. I arrived late so arranged to have them pick me up from the airport. Yes, a taxi or bus would have been cheaper but it was very nice to simply wander outside and find someone holding a sign with my name who then whisked me to the hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central to the backpacker area. Room was very clean. The staff were helpful, the included breakfasts were fantastic and you get free train station pick up. Someone was there to meet us even though our train was 3 hours late.

Disliked: not really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very Clean bath room, comfortable bed. Room with window and balcony.

Disliked: Small lift

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability