HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ngoclinh Hotel

Hotel

283/21 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Impecable

Disliked: Largas escaleras

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff, kept the room clean and had some nice talks about everything, near to the center city short walk only 10 minutes, the room rate is cheap. it's close to the shops and restaurants. I would recommend friends/family to stay at this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: All round pretty good

Disliked: Wifi a bit of a problem the higher you go up, there are at least 5 floors. So lots of steps to climb also, good exercise though

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at the ORIGINAL Ngoclinh Hotel was very friendly, his sister at the next door one wasn't as helpful...

Disliked: They moved us to another room in the hotel next door (same family) when we arrived that night. That room had no hot water and wasn't really nice. The breakfast service was poor, I asked twice for a cup of coffee that never came. When we moved back to the real room we were supposed to have, very nice and clean but still no hot water.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and cosy hotel on a great location. Very helpfull and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, clean rooms.Really friendly staff. Eager to help. They offer a few trips around Ho Chi Minh, but it's cheaper to go through any of the agencies on Pham Ngu Lau.Breakfast is simple but deccent. An omlette and fresh bread.

Disliked: No safe in the room, but none of the cleaners touched my stuff.A little pricey for what they offer. Seemed like mostly older guests who kept to themselves while I was staying. Maybe not the best place to meet other travellers. But the area is thick with tourists, lots of other hotels around.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good location in a little alleyway off pham ngu lao. very secure, quiet and friendly

Disliked: perhaps better value at neighbouring hotels - would need to check first in future.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms very nice & clean with traditional looking furniture 9not cheap Ikea-type rubbish). Same day laundry service at very keen prices. Like most hotels in 'nam they will book ur tickets, do ur laundry, provide a 'taxi' service etc - just ask.

Disliked: No lift so 4th, 5th floor rooms can be a challenge in the heat & humidity (ie: after a few beers)!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for your comment about our hotel. We hope to seeing you in the future!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: helpfulness of the staff and the location

Disliked: a little bit tricky to find the first time, better directions would help

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability