HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Zoom Hotel Hotel

102/1a Cong Quynh street, district 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Children policies:
Child under 8 years old: free of charge (sharing bed with parents)
Child over 8 years to 14 years: + 3 US$/ person/ night
Child over 14 years old: + 5 US$/ person/ night

All The prices including:
10% VAT (value added)
5% service charge

All major credit cards are gladly accepted, but please subject to the bank fee as follow:
Visa/ Master: 3%
JCB: 3.5%
Amex, Diners Club: 4.5%
Traveler's cheque: - 2 US$/ note (in US$), -5%/ note (in other currencies)

Any cancellation received within 3 days prior to arrival will incur the first nights charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treat as a no-show and refund with be given (Hotel Policy)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Work / volunteering

Liked: Being close to everywhere

Disliked: all good

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The en suite room was nice and good value for money. Quiet, clean and modern. And I was able to have my first bath of the trip!

Disliked: I made my booking really late, it was New Year's Eve, and they were overbooked. So they transferred me to their "sister" hotel down the road for the first night, which was awful. I stayed at Zoom proper the night after. If this happens to you I'd suggest cancelling your booking and going elsewhere. Maybe they don't keep their inventory up-to-date on HostelBookers. Zoom itself is a good deal, however.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Just off of the main backpackers street so you are close to everything but it is down a quiet safe alley so you are away for the noise as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and comfy bedroom

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious room with huge bed, right next to the "bar & nightlife street". It's about 10min walk to the Ben Than Market, 20min to the independance palace and Notre Dame church. The staff is friendly and helpful but not so well organized.

Disliked: Breakfast is okay, but the breakfast room is in the basement and has no charme at all! Although it's clean you have a strange (not too concise) smell in the bathroom and some water spots here and there as in almost every vietnamese hotel. Atmosphere is a bit strange, but okay for the money.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and helpful staff. Plenty of information in the hostel about tours. Our flight arrived around 2AM, but the hostel stayed open for our arrival, very good.

Disliked: The receptionist failed to notice that we had two consecutive bookings for four nights in total, which caused some frustation on his side. Apparently we should have been downgraded to a different room, but I believe we already had the cheapest option. Our room didn't have a window, which according to the description here it should have. Also, the receptionist didn't really listen to what we were saying, or maybe this is because of the language difference.We saw a few cockroaches in the downstairs restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, very good location just around the corner from the backpackers area less than 2mins walk

Disliked: Security needs to be worked on, many times during the day and night we arrived back and the desk was unattended for long periods of time had to wait so long at one point we had to go behind the desk and pick up our own key and then returned it when we came down 15mins later as there was still no one there. Laundry is 8000p/kg on the backpackers street instead of 35000p/kg at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, the bathrooms were nice, and other than that, I would recommend the place. We only stayed one night so not much more to say.

Disliked: We only stayed one night and they told us they could book us in early but that never happened. Ended up having to sleep on the couches downstairs until the people in the room finally left. Not exactly the hotels fault, but it still sucked.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff that are eager to please...nice clean rooms with fast wifi, fridge and satellite tv...quiet location just around the corner from the backpacker ghetto with tons of bars and restaurants...bathrooms have the best showers in Vietnam with lots of pressure and endless hot water...good value for the money...highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is on a side street so it's relatively quiet. It's also close enough to the main sites of Saigon and there's a busy Main Street full of places to eat and drink about 2 mins walk away. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. They offer tours at a reasonable price.

Disliked: I cannot find anything to say I disliked about the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability