HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bich Duyen Hotel Hotel

283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 61-70 of 111 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel ranks amongst the best hostel I have stayed in, and that says a lot considering I was backpacking in Europe for a few weeks last year. It might just be decently furnished compared to the fancy hostels in Europe, but what it lacks it makes up with the awesome staff, service and location. Firstly, it is extremely well-located, situation along the main street (Pham Ngu Lao), near the bars and clubs, with good food just a stone's throw away. However, what separates it from the rest of the hostels on the same street is the friendliness of the staff and the great service offered by them. They are always ready to recommend the nicest restaurants nearby, call to book or cancel any tours, and in my trip, assisted me greatly when one of my relatives lost her handphone, accompanying us to the police station and being with us through the entire reporting process. They never fail to wish you a great day ahead before you leave for the day, and greet you when you return from a tiring day of walking around. All these nitty gritty details left a lasting impression and I will definitely recommend this hostel to everyone. Will definitely stay there again the next visit!

Disliked: Breakfast could do with more variety, but the bread and eggs (only item on menu) were awesome anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. although we were in a busy area the hotel was quiet. The internet facility was great. The staff were helpful and very accommodating.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean, comfortable and the location of the hotel is very good!

Disliked: Wasn't easy to find initially.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Incredibly helpful staff. Free internet and wireless. Tour organisation. Good breakfast (Eggs, bread and coffee). Really cleand room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were large with air-con, a fan, and large flatscreen tv. The staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English and were able to book onward travel/tours at reasonable prices. The location was also very central for the main tourist attractions, travel agencies, shops, retaurants and bars. A very nice breakfast was also included in the price. Free internet use and Wi-fi were also available. Great value for money.

Disliked: This hotel was very good value for money if you are going to be out exploring the city, however, their were no leisure facilities within the hotel (e.g. swimming pool / lounge / bar etc.) for longer stays.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good service from friendly staff

Disliked: Fan was noisy, and staircase was slippery giving a feeling of insecurity. Grip strips on the steps would help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, cheap stay, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We've now stayed there 3 times and find it conveniently located, clean and great calue for money.

Disliked: Being in the hub of district 1, the hotel closes it's door way too early for sightseers. We often had to ring the doorbell at midnight to be let in being greeted by grumpy staff. Ho Chi Minh has so much to do at night without having to stress about getting back to your hotel before the doors close. People are on holiday and want to have fun and enjoy the night life!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb to room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability