HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bich Duyen Hotel Hotel

283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 51-30 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Cheerful and helpful staff. Very high standards!

Disliked: Lots of stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Super helpful staff.

Disliked: Bad wi-fi connection

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was included, good located

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was spot on perfect.the staff fantastic and spoke great english.spotlessly clean.and great location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything about this value for money hotel was excellent. It was clean, good bathroom and shower, comfortable beds, air con or fan, good free WiFi. Nice touches like clean towels and bed linen daily, tissues in the room and a fridge. Breakfast simple but fine. Best of all the staff went out of their way to assist us with excursions, taxi to airport, ringing next hotel to arrange pick up. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Only thing was our room was on 4th floor and no lift. If you don't want stairs ++ the. Ask for a lower floor when you book.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location.Excellent and clean room. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: No lift

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location right in the middle of town, and close to the market, shopping, bus station etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the breakfast provided (bread, butter, jam, eggs, juice and tea/coffee). Free wi-fi is provided both in the rooms and on two public computers in the lobby. Great!

Disliked: Not really a dislike but just wanted to let travellers know that there is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. We stayed on the fourth floor which gave us a good work out each day :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel ranks amongst the best hostel I have stayed in, and that says a lot considering I was backpacking in Europe for a few weeks last year. It might just be decently furnished compared to the fancy hostels in Europe, but what it lacks it makes up with the awesome staff, service and location. Firstly, it is extremely well-located, situation along the main street (Pham Ngu Lao), near the bars and clubs, with good food just a stone's throw away. However, what separates it from the rest of the hostels on the same street is the friendliness of the staff and the great service offered by them. They are always ready to recommend the nicest restaurants nearby, call to book or cancel any tours, and in my trip, assisted me greatly when one of my relatives lost her handphone, accompanying us to the police station and being with us through the entire reporting process. They never fail to wish you a great day ahead before you leave for the day, and greet you when you return from a tiring day of walking around. All these nitty gritty details left a lasting impression and I will definitely recommend this hostel to everyone. Will definitely stay there again the next visit!

Disliked: Breakfast could do with more variety, but the bread and eggs (only item on menu) were awesome anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. although we were in a busy area the hotel was quiet. The internet facility was great. The staff were helpful and very accommodating.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability