HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bich Duyen Hotel Hotel

283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 41-30 of 30 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location! And friendly staff.

Disliked: Hard beds.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: (1) Chanh is very helpful/accommodating and jolly/have high energy.(2) Very clean area.

Disliked: (1) One of the staff (or owner?) is not very helpful/accommodating. He is very grumpy when you request or ask for something. If he does not like helping the guests, he should not be a front-desk person.(2) Wi-fi connection is very bad and it seems that they put off the wi-fi at night - when most of the guests are back from sightseeing and have the time to use it before resting.(3) Early closing of the hostel.(4) Toilet is not very functional - there's only one hook to hang clothes.(5) Footwear is not allowed in the dining/kitchen area - where sometimes there are sticky spillages (from juice, jam, bread) that people step-on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are always available and are friendly and carrying. Three hotel it's in a great location to access a variety of food outlets and easy access to sightseeing.

Disliked: No lift but that is a minor thing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice clean property within a reasonable walk of major tourist attractions. Quite easy to find if you've got a map and only 5-10 mins with a backpack from the main bus station - Ben thani market which is handy if you're coming from the airport. Staff were really friendly and we were happy to spend an extra night just to acclimatise to the heat and jet lag. Breakfast was fine, probably better than your average. Overall I'm really glad we arrived at such a decent place and can't really fault it.

Disliked: The rooms on the top floor are a bit brutal after a day of walking around as you have to scale 3 to 6 flights of stairs but you could argue they're a bit quieter although we had no basis for comparison. There was some building work going on opposite but it wasn't too bad and it kind of worked out as an alarm for us as we were tempted to sleep in. Plus it won't go on forever and affected most of the hostels in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at Bich Duyen for a total of 5 nights on our recent trip to Vietnam - 3 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end. The two best things about this hotel is the location & manager Chanh. Chanh is literally there 24/7 and is so friendly and helpful. It felt more like walking into a friends home than a hotel. The location is excellent. The laneway is quiet (no cars but motorbikes/scooters allowed). There are tonnes of restuarants in the vicinity and we walked to most 'attractions' also.We had rooms 201 & 501. Both were very clean and beds were comfortable. Only problem with room 501 was the stairs (no lift). They were tough walking up and down with a 2 year old in tow. Good for the thighs though!! A positive of that room was there was less noise at night. Room 201 wasn't bad but with a young child even people talking on the street below can wake them. Breakfast was basic. We had a breadroll with jam and bananas each day which was a fine way to start the day. You also get juice and tea/coffee. Tables always stocked with as many bananas as you can eat.We would definitely stay again and hope to get back there really soon as we absolutely LOVE Saigon and Bich Duyen.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean hotel, super friendly staff

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location near markets, bus stop, park across the road.Staff very friendly and helpful. always smiling and wishing us well on our day ahead. rooms were very clean. Fans and AC, big TV, fridge. Toothbrushes in the bathroom in case you forgot your own.Situated down a quaint alleyway which means a bit quieter than if it was directly on the street.

Disliked: We were on the top floor, which meant lots of stairs. Stairs are quite narrow too so need to take care.Couldn't get wi fi on the top floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability