HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bich Duyen Hotel Hotel

283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 21-19 of 19 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Accueil très chaleureux même à 23h30! Très beau cadre, chambres très bien décorées.Petit déjeuner bon et café excellent.Bonne idée de laisser les chaussures en bas, tout est plus propre.

Disliked: La vue de la chambre sur des ventilateurs.La salle de petit déjeuner assez enfumée et on sent la friture en sortant.Pas beaucoup de choix pour le petit déjeuner (café, thé, omelette, oeuf sur le plat, confiture, bananes).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perhaps the best way to put this: If Bich Duyen were a regular hotel it would be ***** (5 star). Channh (main manager) is super helpful, and his assistant on the night shift Ms.Hue was as pleasant and efficient as a person can possibly be. The location, aka quiet alleyway, is a 2 minute walk to many amenities. Tourist haunts like Ben Trannh market are a 5-10 minute walkaway. Our 2 rooms were indeed equipped with working air-con and TV (lots of channels for the kids after a hot day in Saigon!!Thanks again Channh and Ms. Hue. Hope to be back soon. Ron and Kee lang

Disliked: Liked it all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place and facilities are great and staff are very lovely and helpful. If you're a solo traveller you don't get much chance to meet people as there isn't much of a common room but that's not really an issue per se.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I got a very relaxing vacation, hassle free booking at a very affordable price. The manager is so energetic and friendly. The room is big and clean. It is in the center of and most attractions are walking distance. The breakfast is a surprise. I booked my tour and airport transfer in the hotel. No hassle and they have the same rate if i book it directly with the tour company. So might as well leave the arrangements with the hotel.

Disliked: WIFI. There is no wifi in our room. Sad. So to stay connected i have to go out or go down the lobby which is a bit tiring as we are on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. Good thing about it i had my exercise on my stay there. ;)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean big room with TV, hot shower, good breakfast (the guy actually went out to get us fresh milk for our coffee), close (walkable) to bar street and sights like war museum and palace.

Disliked: Our room was on the 4th floor with no elevator so carrying the bags was a pain, the guy at reception did help us and carried one of the bags which was nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Position is perfect, staff very helpful - we booked all tours through them with no problem. Any email contact I had with them was promptly and efficiently returned. They arranged pick up from airport.

Disliked: Very little hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly staff and very clean hotel.

Disliked: No lift and we were on the top floor, the a/c was not very chilling.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean accommodation and lot of sighseeings on walking distance.

Disliked: We had a room in the 5th floor and there is no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic!!!Have no doubts in staying here! The location, price and the overall quality of the room was fantastic! As well as the two men on the front desk, always very helpful and smiley! Breakfast was also a welcomed surprise! :)

Disliked: no wifi--but there are two very fast computers in the downstairs foyer that were always available for use!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: City-centre location near interesting small restaurants, shops and bars - plus the amenity of a local park, much-used by locals for exercising, chatting and sitting around. Amazingly quiet at night, for such a location.

Disliked: Difficult to find, as taxis must drop you on a busy street, bags 'n all, and you have to penetrate an unlikely-looking alley; but worth the effort to survive this initial set-back.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability