HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bich Duyen Hotel Hotel

283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location.

Disliked: Loud construction in the morning (not their fault)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fair price

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff make this place great. Helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We came back to the Bich Duyen after staying in Can Tho. This little hotel in HCM is a wonder of the city. Just off from the busy district one and so quite, it's a little piece of heaven to relax in. The host was so helpful and breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For our first time in HCM this hotel was bliss. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and the price for the taxi was fair. The hotel is clean and cozy with good showers. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The host was amazing, super helpful, even when our washing was delayed he helped us out. If you're looking for a cheap, clean and quite hotel near the sights of HCM, this is a must.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very affordable. Staff helpful in setting up tours.

Disliked: Not age appropriate for me. I am in my 60's and this is better suited for the younger and more adventerous 30 year old traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very helpful and pleasant, good location, very clean and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to our room - 100 steps. Bit of an effort with our rucksacks on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bich Duyen is a really nice and clean place to stay and the staff is really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff where very friendly and helpful. The room was great and comfortable and it is situated in perfect distance to all the sites would definitely stay again!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability