HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hello hotel

Hotel | Pham Ngu Lao Street, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam --

91.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/01/2013)

Conor Platt thinks…

"We live an hour away from saigon and have been to this area a number of times before and stayed in a few different hotels and guesthouses but this has been the best one by far. At the end of the…"

Read all Hello hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Mai Vy guesthouse
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragon Palace Hotel
16.80 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Venus Hostel
6.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A Song Thuong
13.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 8 reviews
A Kim Long hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 7 reviews
HANRIVER SAI GON HOTEL
13.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Alcove Library Hotel
51.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
199 hotel
22.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hello hotel'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
100.0%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located but still very quiet, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: maybe one nitpicky thing: even in a room with a window, we didn't get much light - but then again you don't spend your days inside anyways

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Forsyth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms, clean and great breakfasts.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conor Platt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Conor would recommend this property

Liked: We live an hour away from saigon and have been to this area a number of times before and stayed in a few different hotels and guesthouses but this has been the best one by far. At the end of the backpacker area and tucked away which means its quiet to sleep at night, clean light and comfortable rooms,

Disliked: Conor left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Helen Young

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Walking distance from main sites. Staff was really helpful, honest, and friendly

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoke Kiaw Lim

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Yoke Kiaw would recommend this property

Liked: For the rate we paid, it was a good deal. If you prefer a little quiet away from the noise and traffic, this place is ideal. Yet, its location is a short walking distance from the shops and restaurants along the main tourist belt of Phang Ngu Lao street and adjacent streets. Moreover, there's a wet market nearby where you can buy inexpensive local food and fruits. Here's you'll find fresh soya and tofu and some local desserts. I would recommend the yummy freshly fried fish fingers sold at this market. Overall, I like the hotel's design and comfort. The staff members are also friendly and helpful.

Disliked: This hotel probably started business end of last year. Still very new. The hotel owner told me that Hello Hotel was the first to operate in that location. If there's something I would want improved, it's in the fine details. I think there should be an additional hanger or hook in the bathroom for to hang our towels. The bedroom should have a waste-paper basket in addition to the one in the bathroom. How about providing more TV channels?