We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Le Le Hotel

2 star Hotel | 171 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 848

86.3% Overall Rating

46 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2013)

"It is a rally great deal for the nightly cost. I was the nicest room I've stayed in since beginning my travels - this is my 7th country in the past 4 months. The rooms are incredibly spacious and clean and they provide…"

Read all Le Le Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 465 reviews
Bali Boutique Hotel
13.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thanh Thuong Guesthouse
7.50 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 368 reviews
Budget Saigon Hostel
3.63 USD

Hostel 76.9% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Le Hotel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and It has a lift. The breakfast was also good.

Disliked: My reservation was not noted.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Erin Bonassi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013

Liked: Breakfast and the kitchen staff were lovely

Disliked: First of all we couldn't stay in the room we were meant to so they moved us to another family size room, which was okay for space. However, the floor and ceilings were covered in mould and the next day the power went out at 10am (not so great if you have just come off a long flight and need some recovery time) and was out for most of the day. This also meant no use of the lift and walking up stairs and back to get to your room. I also recommend double calculating the cost of your stay, when we checked out they tried to make us pay MORE than we should have and when we questioned it they became angry and changed the price (which was still wrong, at this point we were sick of arguing with them and paid it and left.)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrina Palmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel and room, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Was checked into the wrong room and the breakfast was not quite up to scratch. Most of the hostels I stayed in during my 2 week trip had a better breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a rally great deal for the nightly cost. I was the nicest room I've stayed in since beginning my travels - this is my 7th country in the past 4 months. The rooms are incredibly spacious and clean and they provide you with free toiletries.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nana Bjørnlund

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Nana would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice staff

Disliked: we would have liked to have been warned about the extremely noisy construction work right next door. woke up at 7am and from then on there was no peace at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Neil Granger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 John Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The Le Le Hotel was great. It has a good location, near the backpacker district and close to shopping and museums. We stayed in a room in the front, so we had a balcony with a view over the park. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We booked bus tickets through their travel service.

Disliked: John Neil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and spoke good english.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

phil robson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012 phil would recommend this property

Liked: Good value---Central location . Elevator to 9th. floor Stairs to top floor (10th. floor

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is spacious and we felt sPoilt after spending the beginning of our holidays at hostels which weren't as nice! It's in a great location (backpacker area) but is nice and quiet.

Disliked: While the room itself was fine, the bathroom wasn't so great - shower door broken, mildew, sink wobbly, thin towels.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Le Le hotel is clean and tidy with a great jacuzzi on the roof and easy access via the MRT to both the airport and the centre of town.

Disliked: The dorm room we stayed in was extremely small. It was supposed to be a four bed dorm, but should have really been a double or even single bedroom! It was ok for a night or so, but any longer would have driven you mad!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location within easy walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Not too far to walk to other attractions either.

Disliked: Breakfast was quite basic, but with so many eateries around this isn't a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joseph Viskoe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are great for what you pay! I also liked the location right in Pham Ngu Lau and the staff is always ready to help you with whatever you need. I took two tours from the hotel and they were great. I wouldn't look at any other place, this has what you need.

Disliked: The Internet on the computers in the lobby are so-so. One is better than the other. But the wi-fi worked fine on my smartphone.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds very central location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was nice. Friend;ly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was Ok

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overal was Ok but should be better

Disliked: Toilet should be Clean, Staff should be friendly. Over charge tour we booked

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, aircon, room looked on to main street so ideal for people, bat and traffic watching!

Disliked: Being on main street also meant that you could hear the hustle and bustle so bring ear plugs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Walker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good value in a very good area.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay with good services.

Disliked: Staff should be friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall pretty good. Highly recommended

Disliked: should be cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cepan Chen

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Cepan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great food around!

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a perfect location, the rooms are well sized, beds are super comfey, staff are polite and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Valued for money. All staff is nice and helpful. Location is perfect. Buffett breakfast is plentiful. We really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely hotel in perfect location for exploring Saigon.

Disliked: Nothing