We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.95 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.78 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 49 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.5% 38 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location

Disliked: The last member of staff I dealt with (to check out) was incredibly unhelpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. The room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: They have no special luggage room, they put the luggage in the lobby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bernadine mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 bernadine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly , rooms clean , bed comfortable . Enjoyed breakfast . Central location and quiet rooms .

Disliked: bernadine left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, busy street with lots to see and do. Not noisy at night. Friendly staff and good value for money.

Disliked: Locks on room doors not very secure, no safe in rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, excellent rooms, really helpful staff

Disliked: The noise from the street is loud and was still going at 6am. Although with earplugs I didn't hear too much. Maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel if noise is a problem for you.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CHIAN WEN TOO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 CHIAN WEN would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, room is clean n safe.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Somerville

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: LOVELY HOTEL, LOVELY STAFFS. I ENJOY MY STAY VERY MUCH. THANK YOU YOU GUYS!!!

Disliked: So far so good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matt Walker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: They allowed us to check in early which was nice.

Disliked: It was quite close to a load road, but nothing to be overly concerned about unless you really struggle to sleep with outside noise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we're really helpful, and it was in a great location were what I enjoyed most about my stay here! Also, the staff were great at helping organise our tours and day trips!

Disliked: It was quite small. Also, I didn't get picked up at the airport when I had arranged with the hotel to pick me up at a certain time, they said there must have been confusion with the times, and I believe it was an honets mistake but it was quite daunting coming out from the airport with so many drivers trying to tell you to go with them! and I got ripped off massively! Apart from that, my experience here was really great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and welcoming staff who where very helpful. It was also in a good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean an comfortable rooms. Friendly staff also. Good position in the backpacker quarter.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome, not even staying there for the night, but still speaking with them for help around the city and booking further travel plans

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful very pleasant staff. The room was super clean, the hotel is conveniently a step away from ben thanh market, breakfast was also good. it is great services & value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, great breakfast, nice & clean rooms, centrally located, the market was nearby, the military remnants museum and reunification palace a short taxi ride away. Staff were very helpful and friendly, they even remembered and helped me when I went back and asked if they would store our luggage and let me take shower until my flight later that day (for free) also, very very impressed. highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a delight to stay at Seventy Hotel, staff spoke really good English, and were always polite and helpful. good location near Ben thanh market,reunification palace and other tourist attractions. our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and well equip. Breakfasts included which many option of choices.

Disliked: Great value.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs always smile and helpful also have their delicious ice coffee they give us with breakfast very delicious too. We will definitely comeback here if we come to Saigon for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is so lovely, well-equipped with elevator. Very nice, friendly place, with an excellent service. We really enjoyed our stay.I felt completely safe and secure here, will definitely be back there next time for sure.

Disliked: So far so good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides free fruits for tourist to try the local fruit is very sweet. The room so clean also has open windows to let the sun light comes in and fresh air is a very nice design.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is great little hotel, one would really appreciate the hospitality and kindness extended by Ms Hang & Thaun (receptionist )at Seventy hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You will enjoy at Seventy hotel for sure. The staff is very professional, you can tell they have experience running a hotel! Extremely friendly and helpful - Great place!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sébastien Charpentier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Sébastien would recommend this property

Liked: Well situated with all the services that you can need (included a travel agency). They serve breakfast.

Disliked: The ratio quality / price could be better (a bit expensive).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arthur Steijn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: De service en gastvriendelijkheid

Disliked: Geen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel I have ever stayed during my trip in Vietnam. Hightly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: nothing at all

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Local

Disliked: Smallish room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room so clean & nice, the staffs are very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was very tasty. Thank you Ms Hang & staff always always smiling. Thank you so much for the great experience when we was stayed.

Disliked: nothing