We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla Kirkpatrick

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was very knowledgable and welcoming. She knew our names and room number and was generally interested in what our plans were and where she could help out. There is also an ATM in the lobby which is great if you feel weary about getting cash out on the street. I would recommend anyone to stay here, its nice an clean, the AC is good, the back rooms are quiet and the staff are excellent! We will be back when we stay again in HCMC

Disliked: The rooms are a little small - but this is common in HCMC, you will pay a premium to have bigger rooms! Us big westerners just need to loose some weight :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were of great assistance! Very hard-working and honest people, reliable. I had difficulty navigating the city, but they gave me the map and show me around city !! The hotel located in a great location, and the staff is always cheerful!!! More importantly it’s clean and they provide a great big bed!!! This is the best value place to stay in Saigon, would definitely recmmend!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, great price.

Disliked: The sinage out the front of the hotel says "Pahn Lan Hotel" but the hotel is called "70 Hotel" which is only marked inside the hotel. Also, the tour that is in the hotel is a MASSIVE rip off!!! Do not use them as we were quoted $56 dollars for the Mekong delta full day tour and we got is for $7 dollars from a travel agent around the corner!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The trip desk in the hotel had a very friendly and helpful woman working on it, who booked trips for me that were good value for money. The hotel is situated in the heart of District 1, so is in a very good location to go out at night and explore the city during the day. The staff were always very helpful and friendly with any queries I had (ie, topping up my mobile phone for me).

Disliked: The room (double room) was smaller than I thought it appeared on the photos on Hostel Bookers. The breakfast was very basic and not filling.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LAURA HELM

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 LAURA would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location and super friendly staff. The rooms wer spacious and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very nice, so clean and good location. It's not a big hotel but services more than 5 start hotel. I really enjoyed my stay with so helpful staff always always willing to help, very good value for money as well. Highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2011

Liked: Some of the rooms have no windows and they charge USD 28 per night

Disliked: Rooms without windows

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Leon

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

30 March 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff is very helpful and kind. They always give me assistance when i needed help. Will definitely stay again next time. Will recommended.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terrence Cannon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 March 2011 Terrence would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay at the hotel. It’s in the middle of the central bars and restaurants area. Good people, staff were really helpful n Friendly, clean rooms, bathrooms were very clean with hot shower, the mattresses, the pillows were soft and comfortable , etc. If your belongings are huge, do not worries, they have elevator! U can find everything you want through this hostel. I recommend the place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel in Bui Vien. The owner and staffs are incredibly nice and always ready to help out. Really good value for money. A very friendly family atmosphere in a great location close to everywhere. Very clean and comfortable rooms with new facilities. Enjoy my stay in this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Woodley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel in the centre of fun. Very friendly and helpful staff. They made our stay very enjoyable! Rooms were big, clean and a great location. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Mathis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 March 2011 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: A great hotel right in the heart of backpacker area but very quiet room. The room very nice, clean, flat screen TV with many channels. Great value for money. I would strongly recommend this hotel for visitors to Saigon.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011

Liked: Clean room, although small. Quiet room, easy to find, heart of back packer road, if thats your cup of tea.

Disliked: staff very friendly when we arrived, but turned a bit sour the next day. Dont know if because we didnt book a tour with them, but getting a smile let alone breakfast was a bit trauma for them. Guy trying to sell us motorbike tours consistently hovering around outside. Moved down the road after two days, was cheaper and much nicer staff, much bigger room with a nicer bathroom, staff who were genuinely friendly - happy inn was its name.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bob Kramer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

22 March 2011 Bob would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel as our home, the staff took wonderful care of us during we stayed. We want to say a big thank you to all staff always willing to help.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill & Judy Southworth

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Bill & Judy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. I love this hotel. Would recommend to my friend

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and friendly staff. Value for money.

Disliked: Room rather small and no common area to rest or relax.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel. Not such a big room but that is what you expect in Saigon. Really great location as well!!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bertell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place, very clean room, honest people and always willing to help

Disliked: No complaints what so ever.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay at Seventy Hotel, The staffs are very generous with their time, helping me plan my onward journey. They even keep my luggage during my trip. I will definitely come back next with and stay two more nights. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody after a long haul trip looking for somewhere pleasant and secure.

Disliked: Nothing complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian peavler

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 brian would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very nice, clean, well equipped, very clean bath room and comfortable bed. Really convenient location, Hotel's pick up service was great, safe at night time, very very pleasant to stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Farnsworth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

08 March 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The Staffs were very helpful, friendly, the rooms very clean with modern facilities, wifi work very well in the room,the mattresses, the pillows were very soft & comfortable. Really really great place to stay. Would recommend.

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy, good quality fixtures and fittings.

Disliked: Room was very small even though we paid for a superior.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Hanley

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

03 March 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean hotel. The wifi worked well for my laptop. This was an excellent hotel. Ms Hang & Staffs so friendly & helpful with excellent English and good facilities. Good value for money! Would definitely come back from hoi an.

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy that worked at night was very helpful and nice, most of the staff were the same. the rooms were very clean and well maintained! Was quite happy with everything.

Disliked: The lady that worked during the day was very very rude, not very helpful. When we came down for breakfast at 9:30 she was telling us off because it finished at 10, no point having breakfast til 10 if they aren't willing to serve it happily. I just felt that there was no service or even a smile from her, where is her customer service? All the other staff were very good and helpful