We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We just finished our trip. We spent three nights in Seventy hotel instead 1 nights we had reservation and had a very good time. The location is great , the rooms are clean...we felt like we were in home. The staff was always friendly & helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much. We miss you guys.

Disliked: Disk like to say good bye.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay! Hang really goes out of her way to be friendly, and her staff is so kind and welcoming! Will be pleasant, Should come here to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eddy Contreras

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Eddy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel and great owner. She was so helpful when she told her staff try to make up the room and let us check into the room early morning after we had just arrived in the hotel. She also recommended places to go to avoid, gave us free map and offered lots of help. We highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, helpful and friendly staffs, good location. I had reservation one night but I stayed three nights. Would come to stay again soon.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so fantastic. . You should be careful with taxi drivers of this area but staff are great, beds comfy and the bathrooms excellent. Great coffee with breakfast.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel, well worth for money!

Disliked: Nothig

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nestor Delfino

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2011 Nestor would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is fantastic value for money. The room are modern , clean and they are equipped with a flat screen TV and Wifi in the room. Very nice team they help us organize our trips and advice the place to go. We like to stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hotel with friendly & helpful staffs. Everything about our stay exceeded expectations. Strongly recommend!!!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly little place with helpful staff, brilliant at assisting with onward travel. The manager was lovely , very welcoming too. The room was so clean with nice facilities, wifi in the room. Cable TV…, good value, good location, and really close to everywhere just by walking. Enjoy my stay a lots!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were with modern decoration and furniture. Free internet and most of the receptionists were very chatty and friendly. One of them also helped me to get my camera fixed. Location is great with lots of restaurants around.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Foster

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 May 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly, always willing to help. Good services with clean & nice room. Well worth for money.I would recommend to my friend.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay in Saigon. Very helpful and friendly staffs, with good value for money. Rooms and bathroom were lovely and so clean too. Hightly recommmend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fairview Spirits

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Fairview would recommend this property

Liked: Hang and her staffs was unbelievably nice, helpful. She helped us book tours with very good price, find local places to eat and everything we need help with...! The location was so good, the A/C in the room and wifi were amazing with comfort bed, bath room, shower were very good too. We got a lot of great experiences from them. Highest recommendation for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely & cozy place with Very Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere, relaxed and friendly. In terms of atmosphere and friendliness of staff was the best hotel we have stayed at so far. When we arrived we were handed a map with all the places to see without asking and they did not try to make us take tours. We were even told how much we should pay at local market and for taxis etc. I would highly recommend definitely.

Disliked: NOTHING...NOTHING!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011

Liked: The location (but many better hotels in this location)

Disliked: We emailed them 3 or 4 times the day before we arrived to arrange an airport pick up, this went well but when we arrived at the hotel we found out that they were fully booked (even though we had a booking through this website) and that we had to go to a hotel owned by her 'cousin' across the street, not once did she mention in the emails the day before that they didn't have room for us. We didn't want to go to another hotel as we have heard and seen the scams they pull so told her that we wanted to cancel, she asked us to see a room across the street and told us that if we stayed there for 1 night then she would give us discount and not charge us for the airport pick up. We looked at the room and it was ok and stayed there for 1 night and went back to Seventy the morning after. After looking online it still said there was room in Seventy hotel for the evening we had just been put into another hotel as they were 'fully booked' - She said another 3 guests had been moved as well that night. Next day we went back to Seventy and was quite surprised that the hotel she put us up in was actually cleaner and nicer than Seventy (but probably a lot cheaper). For the rest of the day we had the maids sat against our door talking and when we left we had to climb past all there cleaning products and rubbish. When we went to check out the woman who had been on the desk for the previous 2 days who had been dealing with us was not there and the guy on the desk had no knowledge of our problem. He tried to charge us the airport pick up but we refused and asked to see the woman. After getting in contact with her she said to take off the airport taxi but add back on the 10% deposit we had paid online which she said was discussed with us but it wasn't. We again refused to pay this as we had proof we had already paid it and after a lengthy time the guy behind the counter agreed. So many hotels in this area for cheaper or the same, I wouldn't recommend this hotel when there are better ones all around.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Free breakfast is helpful so you can get started right away. Helpful with any questions we had.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Ogden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic location right in the thick of it, good transport links to the airport, helpful and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is absolutely perfect, you feel like you're part of the family. They are so welcoming and warm, they'll give you a map and heaps of good tips on the nice spots to visit and eat and will teach you a bit of Vietnamese. I had great time in there. We are definitely there next time.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great internet, clean room and good staff. airport pick-up service was efficient, but a little expensive.

Disliked: not much. small and cosy, but generally great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful and we liked that you could request a big flask of boiled water. It is in a very busy area with lots of restaurants and bars around. We had a room at the back of the hotel and had no problems with noise.

Disliked: We booked a superior double but it was very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Clawson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Veeerrry friendly & helpful staffs. They made me stay very enjoyable. The room was big and sooooooo clean. I would like to stay again. I would strongly recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Stampe

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 April 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist were helpful and provided me a lots of info around city. The room was so clean n cozy. Value for money, great hotel, great location. Highly recommend this hotel to visitors.

Disliked: We don't want to say goodbye.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Whitty

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: apart from the perfect location, the girls at reception and behind the tour desk were smokin hot but also very helpful. Hopefully we'll come back and see them sometime.

Disliked: That we had to leave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Scruggs

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: I decided to stay at Seventy Hotel because I read a lot of good reviews from hostelbooker & tripadvisor for this hotel. Fantastic hotel, great manager & staffs. They was more than helpful when we arrived early. They let us have free breakfast when we arrived early, give us free map n offered lots of help. The room was very clean, nice facilities with LCD TV, many channels, wifi work very strong in the room also. We made reservation only one night but we decided stay 2 more nights. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner so nice with helpful staffs and gave a detailed map of getting to all of the attractions. The room is very clean & cozy, great value for money .Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: none