We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Chew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Staff were friendly and accommodating - Brought luggage up to our rooms - Provided us with an excellent location map and explained the various attractions, including places to eat and shop - Gave us breakfast on the last day even though we were checking out before normal breakfast hours 2. Staff showed great initiative in contacting me to arrange airport pickup - Price was slightly higher than flagging a Vinasun or Malinh taxi on the street, but it was well worth the convenience - Lots of taxi touts at the airport which would have charged a lot more: a car pickup saves you the whole hassle of navigating through this mess to find a legitimate taxi 3. Excellent location - This is basically backpacker central, not posh-hotel central. This means that prices of nearby goods were mostly reasonable and not inflated. - Easy to get to the various attractions around town

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Noise coming from the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

raphael minor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 August 2011 raphael would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel. Everyone so nice & lovely. The roon super clean and warmly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Have nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean rooms, ace location - perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christiaan de Haes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011

Liked: Clean rooms, good location, enthusiastic staff, nice tv, wireless in rooms.

Disliked: Double beds were quite small, don't always do what they say they are going to do and I saw one cockroach crawling around downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Gadner

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Nice & Comfortable Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, always welcoming, great location, with so clean bathroom, nice breakfast as well. if you're want to stay in the backpackers area Seventy Hotel is the best place to stay.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: room's kinda small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Bettencourt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. So pleasant with helpful and friendly staff. Fell like in home. Strongly recommend.

Disliked: No complain at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hotel and nice, clean room also. The staff was very kind and helpful. All the facilities - towels, laundry, safe box, and internet are provided. Very good prices! Highly recommend this place to everyone.

Disliked: Nothng

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Wickham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more for the money paid. Room is small but more than big enough for your backpack and the bed - what more do you need?

Disliked: Was noisy during the night when people were coming back at 3am but nothing too bad.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joanna Buckley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Central

Disliked: No place to meet people, no bar, place to hang out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We strongly recommend this Hotel. The rooms so clean and nice facilities. The staffs were really helpful. The owner is really nice good speak English. They will give us a city map and helpful information when we stay.

Disliked: Nothng.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Katrin Max

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Claudia Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the location was fantastic to explore the city!!

Disliked: The room was very small. Nevertheless, it was clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms clean and nice decorate. Helpful, smiley and honest staff. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Larson

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

28 June 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel very clean and modern. The staff always willing to help. Would recommend.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Oakman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at seventy hotel. It was like staying in home than a hotel, well worth for money. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had 3-nights stay in this hotel. I felt like I'm home, the friendliness of staffs and also the room made me comfortable staying here. Security, Cleanliness is very very important for me and this hotel can give both amazing. I had really good time in this place. Thank you guys.

Disliked: No complaints for everthing in this hotel!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing, it was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super cheap Great breakfast on offer Friendly & attentive staff

Disliked: Seems an ideal location. Taxi to airport at $10 was slightly more than you would otherwise pay (Usual price $8)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location, loads of places to eat nearby and very quiet in the room. I booked my tour to cu chi tunnels with them and it was great

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .Very nice hotel, well worth for money! Strongly recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LESHON FIKES

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

16 June 2011 LESHON would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, friendly staff, good location. I like this place, would recommend.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emily bonham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for everything!!!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right in the middle of Bui Vien and next to police station. Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff with so good services.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!!!

Disliked: Nothing