We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 243 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing owner of the hotel, really nice hotel. It's really clean .The staff is nice and friendly and always willing to help you with all their best.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Hemsworth

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 September 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, good service! Very good cleaning. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: I am finding it very difficult to find any flaws. I guess the mini bar could be cheaper but prices were reasonable!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 September 2011

Liked: Good location and clean rooms.

Disliked: Lousy breakfast and the reception staff was not very friendly. However, the owner was very helpful and friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was convenient. The staff is very professional and you can tell they have experience running a hotel! Very clean, very fun, extremely friendly and helpful. I'd love to comeback here again.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Denmeade

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and staff are plus friendly and willing to help.. One of the best budget hotel I had stay, good services, good value, I really enjoyed staying at Seventy Hotel. The owner she understands what travelers want and need:) Highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CANDACE STICKNEY

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 CANDACE would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: n/a

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really kind and the room are pretty nice. The hostel is situated in a animated street in the center. Very close to Sinh tourism (interesting if you go to Cambodia for instance)

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warmly and welcoming place, friendly staff, clean and nice room, good services.

Disliked: busy street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CANDACE STICKNEY

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 September 2011 CANDACE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always happy to answer any questions and help in any way possible. I had fun here and met some super nice people. Highly recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Schondelmayer

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 September 2011 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and help. In the center fo backpacker area. Very clean hotel and safe too.

Disliked: nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Louise Peninton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Were kept waiting at airport for one hour for pick up because they are so disorganised. (Reception told us he was stuck in traffic. He told us they sent him to international instead of domestic). Our room hung over reception and was really noisy. The travel desk booked us on 2 disasterous trips

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the hotel are absolutely nice and very helpful. We left all our travel worries with them and let us enjoy the city.

Disliked: If there is something I don't really like about the hotel, its the narrow corridors. But this is totally negligible if I look at the entirety of my stay.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean and very good value for what we paid considering breakfast was included. The internet was good. Location was pretty mint! But if you aren't looking for a party don't stay here because the music from the bars so loud that you can even hear the lyrics of the songs from your bed. I don't remember it mentioning anything about the noise on the website which was misleading.

Disliked: Do not book with the STA travel company who have a desk just inside the hotel. They were very unreliable and didn't provide us with documents when promised and also told us we would be dropped back at our hotel after a day trip and we weren't. The staff at the hotel was fine though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gio

Disliked: good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shoo Chin Seah

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Shoo Chin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, Good Location, Nice Staffs

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alfonso nazario

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

23 August 2011 alfonso would recommend this property

Liked: A very efficient, clean room , and well run hotel. Perfect location and well connected to everywhere by bus, train, flights...I enjoy stay.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUDITH RINEHART

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 JUDITH would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay at the hotel. The staff is very generous with their time, helping you plan your onward journey. They even let me leave my big luggage there while I went to travel for 2 weeks. Location is good and travelling in is very manageable. I highly recommend Seventy Hotel to anybody after a long haul flight looking for somewhere peaceful and secure.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEREDITH FRIZZELL

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2011 MEREDITH would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decorate and clean room, honest, smile and helpful staffs, Breakfast was nice too.

Disliked: None..!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jim Olchefske

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2011 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: We like the hospitality of the host. And the room was so clean, nice, and comfortable. The staffs was friendly and welcome. We love to stay in Seventy Hotel again...!!!

Disliked: No complaints at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Henslin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2011 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hotel. The staff is amazing and helpful - really made my stay more comfortable like in home. Helped me work out where to go and how to get there and told me a cheap bus to get to China town. Everything we need to help they try to help with no services charge. The private rooms looked really nice with hot showers, modern bathrooms, great coffee for free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KEVIN CORCORAN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011 KEVIN would recommend this property

Liked: I know this hotel from friend, just a small hotel but I think it was one of the best hotels i have stayed in anywhere in Saigon. Clean room , nice decoration. Very friendly place with helpful staff-they provided maps with the local tourist, brilliant at assisting with onward travel.

Disliked: ---///---

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

James Lesh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: pleasant room and excellent location.

Disliked: the electricity was out for 12 hours, and the staff were unhelpful. i wanted to check out after having a shower, and so needed to wait past check out time due to the power issues, and was then charged an additional half-day (50%) rate.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassi Cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Cassi would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap yet lovely hotel rooms available. Free Wifi - perfect for the stopover

Disliked: Further from the airport than they suggest but the driver picked me up and was waiting when I landed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Jarbo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel!!

Disliked: ----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Weseliza

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Really convenient to get to backpacker area centre of city from the airport (only 30 mins by taxi). Hotel, room so clean & modern facilities, Staffs all friendly and fun. Hotel's pick up service was great, We get to hotel very convenience, comfortable and safe at night time, near by police station.

Disliked: Don't wanna say byebye!!!