We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 243 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hang and her staffs was extremely accommodating. She try the best to help us whatever we need to help . She also let us check into the room early in the morning and have breakfast after we had just arrived in HCMC. We will be going back here to stay later in our travels on Aprill, 2012 with my family for sure. We highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like this hostel very much. All staff are friendly and welcoming so much. The breakfast was Delicious! Complete with Wi-Fi. Awesome experience... Definitely will recommend choosing this nice hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at the Seventy Hotel. The location was great - right in the middle of the backpacker area and within walking distance to all of the sights. The rooms were clean, cosy and comfortable. Staff were friendly and there was free wifi. Breakfast is included and is simple but tasty. We booked tours with the agency based in the lobby. The tour we arranged to Cu Chi Tunnels was very good. Our tour we booked to Mekong Delta (3 days) was ok - quite touristy and involved lot of traveling, but you get what you pay for!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, so clean, free wifi and nice breakfast. Enjoyed my stay here very much.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel and great owner. She and her staff were more than helpful when we arrived early, let us have breakfast, recommended places to go and avoid, gave us free map and offered lots of good information on where to visit and eat. I feel more like visiting a family rather than staying at a hotel here. It feels like home.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Friendly that surely in your budget. Fluffy pillows and comforter that surely make you sleep better after a long sweaty day in Saigon. Their bathroom is very clean, has ATM machine and travel agents just in the lobby. The staffs always smile and helpful also have their delicious ice coffee that they give us with breakfast very delicious too. We will definitely comeback here if we come to Saigon for sure !

Disliked: There is nothing to complaint

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very honest, helpful and warmly place. The Receptionist spent time to mark map and give really helpful information around city . The rooms were super clean and comfort bed for sleep. Great hotel .

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davina Goh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2011 Davina would recommend this property

Liked: I actually left my DSLR camera at the airport, and only realized after I had checked in at Seventy Hotel, which was a 45 minute drive away! The hotel owner, Ms. Hang, miraculously knew someone at the airport who could assist. She advised me to stay calm as she made the call, and miraculously, the very person she called had my camera... I left it at the luggage scanning machine! She then got one of her trusty hotel taxi drivers to take me back to the airport pronto to pick up my camera. I applaud Ms. Hang's efficiency in solving my problem. Ms. Hang, together with the other hotel staff, are extremely friendly, genuine, helpful and hospitable. The hotel itself is at a very good location in the backpacker area. For the price I paid, the room and bathroom was extremely clean and tidy, and hotel service and facilities were impressive. For a pleasant and affordable backpacker stay in Ho Chi Minh, I very highly recommend Seventy Hotel.

Disliked: Absolutely no complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I’m happy to talk about how great it was to everyone. The breakfast was delicious and very very helpful staffs. Thank you so much for the fantastic experience of staying in Seventy Hotel. Will Definitely recommend to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location, free breakfast, tourdesk in the hotel, very clean.

Disliked: Room was a little small. We were on the topfloor, and there was a lot of noise because they were fixing or building something on top of our room for a couple of days, starting at 8:30AM!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very happy to stay in this hotel. All staffs were helpful and super friendly. I really recommended this hotel.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location exellent value good rooms

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Seventy Hotel is fantastic value for money. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean and they are equipped with a flat screen TV with many channels and WIFI. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, good services. Highly recommend!

Disliked: nothing;-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good services, good value, really nice hotel. It's really clean .The staff are plus friendly and always willing to help what travelers want and need:) Highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Breakfast was simple but good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is so lovely. Small yet well-equipped with elevator. I felt completely safe and secure here., We were very welcomed by Hang and her staff. Would definitively recommend the place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hang is very helpful, friendly, also the staff is very nice and smiling too. Probably the cleanest place I stayed in during my 4weeks holiday. The hotel in the heart of the backpackers’ area. Lots of bars/restaurants/convenience shops/ATMs in the lobby. Which is convenience place to stay. Will come back and stay one more night before we're going home..

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . We like the hospitality of the hotel. The room was very clean, nice, and comfortable stay . The staffs are friendly, helpful and welcoming as well. We would like to stay in Seventy Hotel again.

Disliked: I have no idea.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic, staff,room, location...!Highly recommend.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place to stay with honest and helpful owner and staffs. ...we felt like we were in home. We enjoy it very much :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay here.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it was very clean and modern, great located and the breakfasts were excellent.

Disliked: I had stay 3 nights in this hotel. I'm really don't want to say good bye.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful location excellent

Disliked: Breakfast not the best bathrooms quite small but shower is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect place

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were polite & friendly

Disliked: shower wasn' t very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. good value for price. Absolutely great stay. Ms Hang and her staffs do everything to make sure that your stay is as comfortable. The cleanliness of the place is brilliant. Thank you so much for your kindness and great.

Disliked: Busy street but very good location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Burrows

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to stay this hotel again. All staffs was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and cozy.

Disliked: None:)