We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 243 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in the Seventy Hotel. It was perfectly clean. Ms Lan (receptionist) and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Ms Hang the owner she's awesome. Strongly recommend-))

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff. Located close to the heart of the city. Not pushy on tours.

Disliked: Rooms are slightly small but probably normal for the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed during my trip. Great place. We stayed in a big room with balcony, really nice and clean room. The owner and her staffs are very kind and helpful. recommend this place

Disliked: Nothing at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is great located for a backpacker. Everything is a walk away! One of the girls from reception is very nice, very helpfull and great manners. They give you fruit and juice when you come to the hotel! Our room for the 1st night had no windows, we thought it was bad, but after the noise everywhere, it was a good place to get a night of sleep. The 2nd window we had one with windows, bigger and nicer (more expensive too). They are very helpful and nice.

Disliked: The taxi pick up cost 14USD, you can take the local bus 152 for 4000VND. Or you can have a share taxi for 4USD or get in a agency for 8USD. One of the ladies in the reception has bad character from time to time. We had to argue about the payment and she was shouting and with a bad English, so we had trouble understanding. Finally the other came and we solve it. We thought the room rates are very high, but it is because is well located.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff will follow you whatever you need to help even let us use their cell phone with no services charge.The hotel and the room so clean. Simple breakfast but nice taste . Love it so much. I’ll stayed there again for sure.

Disliked: ---

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, great tour booking services

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff! They offered us to use the bathroom for taking a shower and to leave our luggage there on our way back

Disliked: Very loud due to the bar next door und breakfast wasn"t that good. The Bus to Mui Ne, sold by their travel agency was very unconfortable and the Meakong tour was not exactly what they told us (e.g. the drive took 3 hours not 1 1/2 and we couldn`t get aroud with bicycles. )

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and their service are really great! And I can recommend the 2-day trip to the Mekong which I booked via the tourist agency in the lobby.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Hanglin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, sweet staff. Both behind reception and on the tour desk.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Krivens

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 December 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The management understands the concept of hospitality and brings considerable care towrads making all aspects of the travel experience enjoyable

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was exeleny

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel had very nice and clean rooms which were spotlessly clean and had very powerful air-conditioning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and great information about what to do around city. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the backpacker area.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this place is exceptional - nothing is complaint. The rooms are abit small and cozy but have everything you need, value for money. I have booked to stay there again on my return to HCMC for next week.

Disliked: ---)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 November 2011

Liked: Staff was Ok But Should be more helpful.

Disliked: Very Small Stair and close to the room so it is noise when the other people walking. Have ants in My Room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kim Teirlynck

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location Friendly staff Tour Operator in Hotel

Disliked: We had a room above the reception, which was very noisy. BUT we got a discount!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hotel! The room super clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful (free internet in lobby, free juice when we were surfing, they've let us use the shower even after we checked out). The location is the best next to the police station very safe. We absolutely recommend it!

Disliked: NONE

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful place to stay in Ho chi min - very helpful and friendly staff, with nice breakfast! Rooms and bathroom were lovely and clean too. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again if we will be back in HCMC.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very good place, friendly people and good location.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Noise heard all night on the 1st floor (from the busy street).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vey clean rooms with a helpful and pleasant staff. travel agency and ATM right in the lobby which was really convenient. breakfast was delicious, and very satisfying with a lot of choice. we had a room at the back of the building and it was very quiet and relaxing. fantasic location, couldn't ask for better. had a great stay, would recommend to all of my family and friends!

Disliked: on our first night, the room we had reserved was occupied so we were upgraded to a nicer room Whig wasn't bad. that being said, we would have preferred to not have had to move the next day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Egerton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this hotel. The location, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff are excellent. People have commented on the size of the room but I found them a reasonable size and was travelling with a lot of luggage. The owner is amazing and makes you feel at home. I would definitely go back again, it is amazing value for money.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Seventy Hotel is a great place to stay, the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. I was helped on several different occasions. The property is extremely clean and comfortable and in a great location among many different facilities. The hotel offers everything you need for your trip.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this place to everyone!! Clean, safe and the staff will help you with any problem!! Worth for value. Excellent and i def stay here again!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Clarisse Alcanices

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Iris Clarisse would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly, i didnt go personally to the hotel but the feedback from them is very good. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room is very nice. We will sure recommend this to our clients going to Vietnam.

Disliked: NONE

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all