HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.93 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.77 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 48 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 84.8% 37 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff.

Disliked: Small double room. Breakfast could have more options.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very warm and welcoming and the room was exceptionally clean.

Disliked: Not all rooms have windows to the outdoors (although all are airconditioned). However, this might not be a bad thing considering the air pollution in Ho Chi Minh City!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely and location is perfect, right in the heart of the backpacker area - easy to find local restaurants, money exchange, travel agency etc. We very happy stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing at all xxx!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in main backpacker area with vibrant night life and in walking distance to the markets. clean room and very comfortable bed. very helpful staff.

Disliked: had trouble with the power in my room, had trouble charging and lights would come on and off at random. room wasn't ready for check in on time as promised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was nice tasty. The room was so clean with nice facilities. Thank you so much all staffs for the great experience when I stayed in this hotel. One more the best thing is The staff always always smiling. I like it.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondrej Langr

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location.

Disliked: It's biggest advantage is also the biggest drawback. In the lively center, so bring your earplugs if you're sensitive to noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel, Very friendly and honest staffs, nice breakfast, highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RITCHELLE PASSION GALANG

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 RITCHELLE PASSION would recommend this property

Liked: i like that it is located at the place where restaurants are and nearby to Ben Than Market. you can simply walk, hail a taxi which will cost you less than 30,000 VND. or get your own motorbike. Ther are plenty of them around the hostel. There is a nearby salon just few minutes away from Seventy Hotel. Ladies can really pamper themselves there. It was my second stay with them. the first time was in Christmas i took a double bed room, stayed with my sister. it was awesome. the staff's cheerfulness and friendliness was commendable. Ms Hang and Ms Lan were both helpful and very nice. Christmas eve, they surprised us with this platter of cut tropical fruits, which i find very thoughtful and sweet of them :-) This time i stayed in a single room at level 2. it was very clean, the bed was commendable it was like a proper hotel's bed! i like the bathroom as well,spacious for a single room, i may say.

Disliked: u cannot see day light from the window, because the single room is located in between double room and family room , beside the lift. View from the window is the hallway to the lift. You cant really leave ur curtains up , not unless u wanna see people passing frm the hallway. so if you are a bit claustrophobic this room is not for you. But over all it was all good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was a bit noisy, especially when the lift was going up or down. Breakfast poor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 100% recommend it. An excellent place to stay, very helpful staff, good location, The breakfast included was delicous. We like it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Webb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the most comfortable bed I've slept in during my 6 weeks in SE Asia. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. It's in the middle of the tourist area and all the attractions can be walked to (depending on how energetic you feel). Two thumbs up.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Einan Lom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2012 Einan would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms very clean, excellent service, great air conditioning, great food, perfect location. Tour service in the lobby, very friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Einan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Einan Lom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2012 Einan would recommend this property

Liked: Service was incredible, Seventy Hotel consistently catered our needs, always bringing us fruits and drinks as snacks. The food offered was awesome.

Disliked: Einan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine we enjoyed our stay there! The stuff was friendla and helpfull. We gonna stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect services, perfect staffs, perfect location...,etc.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in the middle of backpacker area. The room is clean and comfort. the A/C is in good condition and have elevator! The owner and staffs so kind and helpful. Def recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fanstatic place We enjoy very much. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Cheers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonija Buntak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2011 Antonija would recommend this property

Liked: I would recomend this hotel to everybody! It is located in Backpackers area, rooms are clean and nice, breakfast is great (you can choose between eggs, jam... will stay there again! :)))

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is very well located in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city. It's not a big hotel but it's really really clean and nice with the most helpful staff. The rooms are well equipped with new AC, Flat green TV with many international channels and free wifi. Strongly Recommend.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can't write enough good things about this place. Rooms were clean, and secure. There are 2 computers we can use anytime in the lobby and can use face book in here also plus free wifi in the room. Hang is amazingly helpful, kind, and speaks excellent English. She and her staffs gave great travel advice, gave us a map of Saigon with the tourist sites on it. She even let us keep our bags there during our trip to Mekong Delta. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation is excellent , everything is lovely and modern style. Also, the services from them always exceeds our expectation. One of the best budget hotel We had stay, good services, good value. Def recommend it.

Disliked: : xxx

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room and friendly staff

Disliked: No bar.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were amaizing, definatly worth bumping it up to the luxury suite!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom allcott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 tom would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great value and in a great location right in amongst it in disrict 1. The staff could not be more helpful, offering any assistance they can give to any problem you may have. We have stayed here 3 seperste times during our time in Vietnam and every time the service has been excellent. I cant reccomend highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing