We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.87 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 49 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The design is very nice, the room small but very cozy, it is very clean, and staff is very friendly and helpful. internet are provided I strongly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, breakfast too. Staff was nice and helpful.

Disliked: Room was the smallest we had on our trip, and a bit smelly (probably insect repellant). It might be worth not to chose the cheapest room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leigh Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2012 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Our first room 303 was tiny and could barely hold me and my boyfriend and our backpacks. We asked for a larger room and got moved to 501 for $5 more a night. Would definitely recommend the up grade. Also the attitude of the staff was disinterested at best. The previous reviews suggested this was their best feature but I suppose we must have caught them on an off week.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 100% sure recommend it.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, nice clean rooms, excellent services, really good breakfast included. Highly recommended

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is very good located in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city. It's not a big hotel but it's really nice with the most helpful staff that we recommend.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super hotel. Very clean and beautiful decoration . Staff is really helpful and their services were wonderful! If you go to Hochiminh city, Vietnam, don't hesitate to book this hotel!! It's great for money.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abbie Love

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Abbie would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good location, staff helpful and rooms were fun although they look a little nicer in the pictures than in real life...

Disliked: Quite nosy until 12 due to street noise, so don't stay here if you want to be out of it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Florian Graber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, clean, includes breakfast.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Seventy Hotel was fantastic! The owner is really nice, also her staffs very help, honest people. Breakfast is simple but very tasty. We really really enjoy our stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Brad Acker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern rooms. Comfy bed, nice staff, good location. Our room was quiet at night.

Disliked: Pricey. The rooms are pretty small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel. We stayed in a big room, really nice and clean. Good breakfast. The owner and staffs are very kind and helpful. High recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jednaki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location. very hepful, friendly staff. clean room. small hint: we arrived at about 6 am. the door were closed till about 7:30.... so we end up drinking coffe in a bar with some tourist's still did't finish drinking since last evening... :)) not that I didnt like it....:p

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this hotel and i was just extremely impressed by everything. The cleanliness hotel, the helpful staff, the wifi, internet was among the best I've seen in my travels around Viet Nam. This is definitely a great place to stay! Great breakfast, great location too.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean hotel. The wifi worked well for my laptop. The staffs nice and friendly and always willing to help you with all their best. This was an excellent hotel. I'll recommend to friend, planning to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can't write enough good thing about this hotel. I really really enjoy my stayed in this hotel. Clean, friendly and so helpful, smiley and honest staffs, I'll definitely come back.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nach der ersten nacht konnten wir problemlos unser zimmer wechseln, staff war zuvorkommend

Disliked: wir hatten in der ersten nacht ein zimmer zur straße raus, war eindeutig zu laut

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, safe, close to other backpackers and bars

Disliked: You can find much cheaper places. Although this place was very good, for budget travellers I'd recommend walking around and finding other places for half the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs, Clean room, clean bath room, breakfast Everything was wonderful. Strongly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony maguire

Alone

City break

17 February 2012 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was great! and all the staff were really helpful and competent and in particular the owner who really strived to keep guests happy, rooms clean and well equiped. Great location,every thing worked,exellent value for money my stay was hassle free and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget it really does tick all the boxes

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abbey mckenna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

15 February 2012 abbey would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was absolutely divine! The staff ciuld nit have been friendluer and the services offered are very professional. Breakfast was lively anfpd the tour operaters...magnuficent. They will go out of their way to get you the best ptice. We liked it so much that we returned to this hotel on our way back to Saigon. They were booked out... The staff booked us a room in their suster hotel (just as good), at a discount rate... And took the time to escort us there! Both motels were a lovely white, crisp and aury change from the ususl dark backpacker rooms of saigon!

Disliked: abbey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was wonderful.

Disliked: Cheers!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Allen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is wonderful. After staying in a real dud in Phnom Penh this hotel seemed beyond luxurious. The staff was wonderful, especially Lan who helped up sort a mix up with our room, gave us detailed tour advice and always offered us a fresh glass of juice or piece of fruit. The value of the place is unbeatable - spotless, quiet rooms, flat screen t.v.s, hair dryers, toiletries etc. Perfect location as well, only a 5 minute walk from where the bus from Phnom Penh dropped us off and right in the middle of backpacker area. I can honestly say, passing up this hotel would be a mistake - its a gem!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I booked 1 night but stayed three nights at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. All this within walking distance of all the main tourist area. It provides a great breakfast service. Staff is excellent, very friendly, helpful, always had smile. The rooms really clean, well equipped with new AC, cable TV and free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing