HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Salim Bandali

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 October 2010 Salim would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff I have ever encountered on my travels. One of the receptionists actually walked us to the pharmacy in heals and while it was raining!

Disliked: Salim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Rodriguez Romero

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good location!

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clayton Christina

17 October 2010 Clayton would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best budget hostels I have experienced. Very clean and staff are extra friendly and willing to help. And good services about tours, exchange money...Highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, as descibed

Disliked: Tours bookable through the in lobby travel agent seem to be well over the local price for the tours. Shop around

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice team, very clean rooms, very good value for money. Could be more charming or "authentic"... but still very pleasant.The team will help you organise your trips and advice you places to go.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

leda taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 October 2010 leda would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are fantastic, the hotel is very clean, and newly decorated - beds super comfy, breakie is great, but the room we stayed in was absolutely tiny and for the money you can get better value else where. We would stay there again but would bargain harder on the price

Disliked: size of the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Feindler

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

12 October 2010 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: The seventy hotel is for me the first adress in Ho Chi Minh. It is the best staying experience you can have. Above all of the fantastic staff.The rating says the rest.I am lovin it.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Wolfenden

Alone

07 October 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is very central to food outlets, markets, tourist agencies, money exchanges, all that a tourist needs

Disliked: Breakfast was poorly presented.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a real good place for staying. Very firendly staff, clean and nice location. !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piers Prideaux`

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 October 2010 Piers would recommend this property

Liked: I feel terrible for not putting 100% for all ratings as this place deserves to be at the top of the list of Ho Chi Minh hotels but some places are great even if they aren't the best place to meet people. Hang and the staff are superb and more helpful, smiley and wonderful than any that we have encountered in Vietnam. I will come back here definitely. Really comfortable beds are a massive bonus.

Disliked: The world seems less nice when you leave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cuong Pham

With friends / other travellers

23 September 2010 Cuong would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean, location is great, the staff are so friendly. They always give me assistance when i need help with no service charge. I will recommend this hotel to who are going to Ho Chi Minh City. High recommended.

Disliked: Cuong left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alonso sanchez

With friends / other travellers

20 September 2010 alonso would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night (Sept 2010). They staff here was ultra-friendly and were genuinely interested in us having a good time during our stay in VN. They helped us book tours and a taxi, and as we found out later, didn't charge us for the service. Also, since we didn't leave to fly back home until the evening, they staff let us take showers right before we went to the airport -- even though it was long after check out time. The rooms were extremely clean. There is a flat screen TV with many international channels. Highly recommended!

Disliked: alonso left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herbert Jean

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Herbert would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely clean hotel. Great location. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in during 3 months traveling. Very good tour services with cheap prices, we booked all trips and train tickets with them, it was excellent until the end of our trips. We'd like to recommend it to any travelers who want good service with budget money like us

Disliked: Herbert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I came from sydney Australia,I often come to Viet Nam for my business so I had stay so many hotel In the past,this is one of the best hotel for price and get the top serviced,I would recomment to any who come to holiday or for business in Saigon.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JENNY TRUONG

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

01 September 2010 JENNY would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice and super clean room , The staffs are niceful and willing to help us during the time we stayed here. Highly recommended!

Disliked: JENNY left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PELLMAN HEIDI

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

31 August 2010 PELLMAN would recommend this property

Liked: Seventy 's location is wonderful; right where all the tour agencies and bus companies are. The room was simple but very clean and well maintained. Nice beds in a spotless environment meant sweet uninterrupted sleep. The staffs were helpful whenever we needed any assistance. Seventy hotel definitely ranks among one of the top hostels I've stayed in. On the whole, it's value for money. Would certainly recommend it to friends :)

Disliked: PELLMAN left no negative feedback.