We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel

1 star Hotel | 70 Bui Vien. Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

91.1% Overall Rating

330 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

"Decent sized room, almost all the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was kept very clean and was in a good location"

Read all Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 270,000.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.94 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.78 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 49 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.5% 38 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

330 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel and excellent staff. The owner always willing to help us, staffs are very kind and helpful. I would happily recommend this to anyone who is planning to stay in HCMC.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great, it is in a great location!! The staff are friendly and helpful in everyway possible. The hotel is clean and our belongings were always safe and secure!!The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were clean. The hotel offers a variety of things such as free internet and a flat screen television. We reccomend this hotel to travellers from everywhere! Its a nice hotel, with value for money! The staff have a great sense of humour and speak great english!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Denny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

19 November 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I know this hotel from my friend they stayed before. Very friendly place with helpful staff, brilliant at assisting with onward travel. Clean rooms, good location, easy to go everywhere just by walking.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Drury

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: We thought the hotel offered very good value for money, with all areas including rooms clean and tidy, and breakfast was included. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a cash machine and tour agent in the lobby and the location was good. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and the beds were very comfy.

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is modest, but spotless, safe and in excellent location. No frills here, but then again, if you're a budget traveller, you wouldn't want to pay extra. The place has a lift and eventhough my room was small, it was safe, clean and quiet. A/C, shower (hot water) worked all very well. Also, staff is ever so helpful and nice, but not too pushy offering their tours or other services. WiFi was quick and included, so was the breakfast. Nice and simple. Good value for your money.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ramon de la Rocha

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 November 2010 Ramon would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived at 4 AM and staff very helpful. Hotel is clean and well located and the advertised facilities are all there.

Disliked: Ramon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless & right in the heart of the action!With a great location to all the “tourist action” in Saigon, the Seventy Hotel served as a warm retreat during my short stay. My room was spotless, the beds and pillows very comfortable, Wi-fi worked seamlessly and Ms. Hang took care of any questions or concerns I had.My 0430hr cab ride to the airport was arranged through Ms. Hang for $10 and given the hour it was a relief to be delivered directly to the airport with no issues. Ms. Hang runs a “solid ship” and was very keen to make sure I was completely taken care during my stay.I had booked online via Hostel bookers and within 24hr had received a separate confirmation email, as well as a follow up email after my stay. I would have no hesitation to stay at Seventy Hotel during a return trip to HCMC.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, very helpful staff that are always there to help. Clean rooms, great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We and My friend had the booking only one night but I stayed 2 Night. This was possibly the best hostel we have ever stayed in. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was so perfect. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience when I stayed in this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elizaberth Michelle

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

14 November 2010 elizaberth would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, we cameback to stay with them again, they tried to help us everything we need, it's really amazing services…!

Disliked: elizaberth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Clagett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

13 November 2010 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: . We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. So excellent.

Disliked: Lawrence left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, the service was excellent. the staff organized our trips to cu chi tunnels and to mekong delta and our onward bus. tours were both very good and great value. we needed an extra night but they had no room so they moved us to their other hotel by taxi. very efficient and the other hotel was also nice and in a good location

Disliked: the room was smaller than we expected after looking at the pictures online but the manager resolved this to our satisfaction.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Join

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

12 November 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel! Nice and super clean. Location is good, the staff are very nice and helpful. Everything was so excellent , i would like to come back to stay again.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, Comfortable, with super clean bathroom. Great breakfast included with the room. central location (if you're looking to stay in the backpackers area). Would highly recomment this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice stay in a quiet bedroom to the back of the hotel. Stuff was friendly and helpful, except when they try to sell you one of their tours and you don't want to...

Disliked: See above

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly staff, modern room. dealt with a power outage very well, dealing out candles and giving a room discount. fresh towels every day and room made up.

Disliked: not 24 hours reception. we had to knock awake the staff at 6 when our bus got in and had to walk past beds the morning we left. tried pushing us into expensive bus to cambodia, insisting we pay for the $12 doller bus when the $10 bus was available and a good option. breakfast was very basic,so much so we went somewhere else to eat. they refused to give me fresh milk with my tea.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super clean and exactly as advertised on the website. The staff was ultra friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Reid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and fantastic helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seventy hotel is the best value for money in Ho Chi Min City, it is very clean, newly renovated, with free internet use and tour booking, the location is perfect, there are so many restaurants, beauty salons, hairdressers, travel agencies on the same road, and city's one of the most popular bars across the road.I had an awesome time, met like-minded people, lots of fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marina lomeli

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

24 October 2010 marina would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have stayed . Staffs were amazing and always helpful. The room was always clean and cozy. Nice place to stay with excellent services.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staffs , clean and well located with free internet ,welcome drink and breakfast were excellent! Highly Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Fleckney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpfull. Would recommend

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone at the hotel was super nice and friendly. I was traveling alone and they went out of their way to make sure I was doing fun things and they even invited me out to have noodles with them. Also, when I almost had a meltdown about misplacing my credit card they suggested that maybe it was in the ATM. They helped me through the whole process and got someone from the bank to come get the machine out of the card right when the bank opened. I ended up missing my tour but they rearranged everything for me so that I could continue on with my journey - credit card in hand! Also - the rooms are really clean and really cold which is great!

Disliked: It is a few dollars more than other hotels on the street and at first I was skeptical but then when I saw how clean and nice the rooms were, I was definitely sold. They even give you shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, etc. and a free breakfast so thats a few dollars in savings right there.