We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.55 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Anne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking distance to many sights. I stay here was very comfortable. Would definitively recommend the place.

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNE SEILER

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 ANNE would recommend this property

Liked: This family run hostel is in a great location in district 1 - fab if you only have ashort time in HCMC. The family are lovely, very friendly and welcoming an can also rrange tours etc. I really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: ANNE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aimee Mullins

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hotel and nice neighbourhood, clean room, and the staff is very kind and helpful to book for you some trips and flights with very good prices! Highly recommend this place to everyone .

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Cooper

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel in the best location. The room was very clean and comfortable, air-con worked very well. Breakfast was so good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEWART NICHOLE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 STEWART would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, Best hostel I have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfy and quiet. You'd never guess this was an economy hotel because they behave as if they are a 4-5 star hotel. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucky Surya

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Lucky would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is incredible clean, organized and comfortable. Excellent beds, showers, bathrooms, living room, etc. the staff is helpful and frinedly to book some tours and train tickets with very good prices. Good location for night life. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone on my next trips

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CELIIA ROSA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 CELIIA would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a really good location- right off of the main backpackers area, so there are a lot of good bars/restaurants. Tourist attractions like Reunification Palace, war museum, etc were a $2 taxi ride away. Room was clean, hot water in shower, had a great balcony. Free breakfast and internet.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VAN LILITH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 VAN would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in Saigon Sports 3 Hotel.

Disliked: VAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and cheap Bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

michael kenney

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: In the area I wanted as i'd arrived by bus from phnom penh.Nice room.Friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was right in the heart of the backpacker district, which made it easy to find food, transportation, and easily to walk to tourist attractions.

Disliked: The sheets in the room were in little stained and the pressure of the water in the shower was very weak and the water was hot or even warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WILLIAMSON NICOLAS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 WILLIAMSON would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. Enjoyed my stay very much.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. I have never felt more welcome in a hotel before: it was like staying with a family. I had to move to another hotel after the first night as we had not booked in advance and they were full, but I still came back for breakfast every morning, book the tours as they were so welcoming.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in Saigon Sports 3 Hotel. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked for two nights and ended up staying four! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, room was spacious and in a great location. Staff were super friendly and always helpful (helping us with lost baggage, booking tours and even having a shower before our overnight bus trip, Thank you all sooooo much) Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Oates

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, staff were professional and friendly, the tours from the Hotel were great value and very good tour guides. The staff made our stay very enjoyable, nothing was a problem, and we were greeted everyday with a smile and hello from all the staff including the cleaners. It was our first trip abroad travelling with 2 kids 2 adults and our Mother (72yrs) they certainly made us feel very welcome

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIN ROSEKA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 MARTIN would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best places I have stayed on my journey so far. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful, the rooms were new and spotless and there were even rose petals on the beds when we arrived. Definitely a treat after staying in hostels for most of my journey.

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joshua Saul

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the staff are very friendly. They are definitely trying to make a living but they are fair and willing to work with you on most things.

Disliked: We had a misunderstanding about the fee for checking in early. I understand that there are fees for checking out late but the room as available when we checked in at 6:30am but they charged us half our room fee for the early arrival. I didn't understand this until we went to settle the bill and they said our $15 was for the few hours of early check-in even though we didn't get a breakfast. I firmly explained I was not OK with this and they refunded my money. They wanted us to have a good experience with the hotel and I appreciated that. Overall, a good experience. They charged us $30 for a triple though they dropped it to $24 the second night. Wish they had done that the first but booking online is the part of the game. I'm not sure they are often full and competition in the area is stiff. They will probably work with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly very clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, LCD TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hotel. The friendly and helpful staff were outstanding. It was very clean, modern and everything works. In a side street, so very little traffic noise. Good breakfast and internet available throughout the hotel. Wonderful little touches like fresh flowers and Computer in my room, selection of books to read . Tours and transport can be booked, bikes and motorbikes hired and the staff even arranged for my shoes to be repaired! This hotel offers exceptional service, great value for money and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the room was fine, the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

oscar phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: nothing, because of the people who work there are two faced liars!

Disliked: First of all let me thank the Saigon sports 3 hotel for relieving me of my hard earned money and in return giving me two sleepless nights!! I don't ask much of a (overpriced) hotel, only that it's clean, reasonably quite and safe, this hotel ticks not one of these quite reasonable boxes! Me and my girlfriend have been backpacking for a while now in Vietnam and stayed in some real bad places, but I can live with that they don't tick all the boxes because they all have ticked the one that really matters, being safe!! To put the story simply; our bags were in the room the whole time of which one had my money belt in it, normally I would take it with me but there was a cctv camera just out side the door and I hung the do not clean my room sign on the door whenever I went out and locked the door. I new exactly how much I had in it because I got money out of the ATM opposite the hotel the day we got there, and counted everything I had when In the room! The night before we left I went to get some dong out and noticed there was only 6 £20 notes in there when before there was 9! After checking it all over we found £60, $144US, $80AUD and 1000000 Dong was missing, I went straight to reception and told them! At first they showed concern but that quickly turned into an irritating task for them and they soon sent me back up to my room and said that there boss would review the CCTV types and tell me in the morning. Of course the answer in the morning was that of defensive denial, nothing was seen on the CCTV, and that was pretty much that (thanks for the help) they refused to take responsibility and our insurance won't pay. so now me and my girlfriend have to cut our trip short. A couple of other thing about the hotel; our room smelled very bad and good luck to you if you plan on actually sleeping, the pub opposite will do its dam best at preventing that..... Very noisy!!! I can't give them one positive comment , I tend not to side with someone that robs me! I hope they enjoy spending the money they stole from me because I've enjoyed exposing the real horrid truth about this so called excuse for a hotel!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wasserman keren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 wasserman would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great. The rooms are crean and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.Location was easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location friendly service

Disliked: Nothing