HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.5% Overall Rating

439 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

"A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.52 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.0% 10 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 387 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.86 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.46 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.48 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

439 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 451 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and cheap Bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

michael kenney

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: In the area I wanted as i'd arrived by bus from phnom penh.Nice room.Friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was right in the heart of the backpacker district, which made it easy to find food, transportation, and easily to walk to tourist attractions.

Disliked: The sheets in the room were in little stained and the pressure of the water in the shower was very weak and the water was hot or even warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WILLIAMSON NICOLAS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 WILLIAMSON would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. Enjoyed my stay very much.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. I have never felt more welcome in a hotel before: it was like staying with a family. I had to move to another hotel after the first night as we had not booked in advance and they were full, but I still came back for breakfast every morning, book the tours as they were so welcoming.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in Saigon Sports 3 Hotel. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked for two nights and ended up staying four! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, room was spacious and in a great location. Staff were super friendly and always helpful (helping us with lost baggage, booking tours and even having a shower before our overnight bus trip, Thank you all sooooo much) Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Oates

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, staff were professional and friendly, the tours from the Hotel were great value and very good tour guides. The staff made our stay very enjoyable, nothing was a problem, and we were greeted everyday with a smile and hello from all the staff including the cleaners. It was our first trip abroad travelling with 2 kids 2 adults and our Mother (72yrs) they certainly made us feel very welcome

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIN ROSEKA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 MARTIN would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best places I have stayed on my journey so far. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful, the rooms were new and spotless and there were even rose petals on the beds when we arrived. Definitely a treat after staying in hostels for most of my journey.

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joshua Saul

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the staff are very friendly. They are definitely trying to make a living but they are fair and willing to work with you on most things.

Disliked: We had a misunderstanding about the fee for checking in early. I understand that there are fees for checking out late but the room as available when we checked in at 6:30am but they charged us half our room fee for the early arrival. I didn't understand this until we went to settle the bill and they said our $15 was for the few hours of early check-in even though we didn't get a breakfast. I firmly explained I was not OK with this and they refunded my money. They wanted us to have a good experience with the hotel and I appreciated that. Overall, a good experience. They charged us $30 for a triple though they dropped it to $24 the second night. Wish they had done that the first but booking online is the part of the game. I'm not sure they are often full and competition in the area is stiff. They will probably work with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly very clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, LCD TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hotel. The friendly and helpful staff were outstanding. It was very clean, modern and everything works. In a side street, so very little traffic noise. Good breakfast and internet available throughout the hotel. Wonderful little touches like fresh flowers and Computer in my room, selection of books to read . Tours and transport can be booked, bikes and motorbikes hired and the staff even arranged for my shoes to be repaired! This hotel offers exceptional service, great value for money and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the room was fine, the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

oscar phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: nothing, because of the people who work there are two faced liars!

Disliked: First of all let me thank the Saigon sports 3 hotel for relieving me of my hard earned money and in return giving me two sleepless nights!! I don't ask much of a (overpriced) hotel, only that it's clean, reasonably quite and safe, this hotel ticks not one of these quite reasonable boxes! Me and my girlfriend have been backpacking for a while now in Vietnam and stayed in some real bad places, but I can live with that they don't tick all the boxes because they all have ticked the one that really matters, being safe!! To put the story simply; our bags were in the room the whole time of which one had my money belt in it, normally I would take it with me but there was a cctv camera just out side the door and I hung the do not clean my room sign on the door whenever I went out and locked the door. I new exactly how much I had in it because I got money out of the ATM opposite the hotel the day we got there, and counted everything I had when In the room! The night before we left I went to get some dong out and noticed there was only 6 £20 notes in there when before there was 9! After checking it all over we found £60, $144US, $80AUD and 1000000 Dong was missing, I went straight to reception and told them! At first they showed concern but that quickly turned into an irritating task for them and they soon sent me back up to my room and said that there boss would review the CCTV types and tell me in the morning. Of course the answer in the morning was that of defensive denial, nothing was seen on the CCTV, and that was pretty much that (thanks for the help) they refused to take responsibility and our insurance won't pay. so now me and my girlfriend have to cut our trip short. A couple of other thing about the hotel; our room smelled very bad and good luck to you if you plan on actually sleeping, the pub opposite will do its dam best at preventing that..... Very noisy!!! I can't give them one positive comment , I tend not to side with someone that robs me! I hope they enjoy spending the money they stole from me because I've enjoyed exposing the real horrid truth about this so called excuse for a hotel!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wasserman keren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 wasserman would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great. The rooms are crean and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.Location was easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location friendly service

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GIL SERRA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 GIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, good quality value

Disliked: The bedsheet was a bit dirty outside

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

simona koch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013

Liked: the location

Disliked: If we arrived the hotel was fully booked and we should go in another hotel. We asked for that disagreeability for a discount but they didn't want to give one! Even if I paid they wanted to have an not update exchange rate from US Dollar to Vietnamese Dong so I had to showed them by net the current rate!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vidal Patty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

16 December 2012 Vidal would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at the Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel. Comfortable, and the rooms were clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby... I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

soon seong lim

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 December 2012 soon would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.The staff are friendly, helpful and can speak English. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The computers in the rooms should be properly maintained so that they work well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and I could get a room with three single beds

Disliked: a bit noisy at night as there is a bar over the street. But we all slept well. Use earplugs if noise is a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Luka

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, very clean! Very helpful staff, would stay there again any time!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell me where i can go and how i go there. They help to book for us bus to PnomPhenh and SiemRiep with cheap price.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blazevic Hyman Neil

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Blazevic would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was amazing! The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection of Western & Vietnamese foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an elevator for convenient access to your room. 3 computers available with internet access. Highly recommendend

Disliked: nothing