We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
18.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominik siedlecki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 May 2011 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: The best hotel ever!!! Seriously, landing in a not-so-great and busy/ hectic city, we loved the hotel and the little street which it is located at. You have great family run restaurants there (especially the one at the main entrance arch gate, left hand side when you look at the gate from the hotel; it has got red plastic chairs), a great masseur (back or foot massage at the eating table for 50k - a bliss!), an interesting temple, and lots of travel agents (just DO NOT choose Adventure or Paradise travels directly opposite the above mentioned restaurant as they were rubbish and left us alone at the mekong delta trip). The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and funny (hello Mr good looking Tom!). The room was greatly decorated with safe and all you need. Breakfast good. This hotel definitely better than Sports 1 located just near by!

Disliked: genuinely nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We found the staff so helpful and pleasant at all times. They helped us to organize future accomodation, bus tickets etc. and for 62 year olds they were the complete answer. Highly recommend

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place, awesome staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff! Many recommandations about what to do. Also organized the driver to the airport.I really recommend this hotel to everyone, who likes the friendlich and communicative character of guesthouses.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay here, the staff were so friendly and obliging. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place with fantastic staff! Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast included. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doreen Stojanovski

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Close to everything. Restaurants, shops & bars at our doorstep. Breakfast was included. Travel desk had great deals didn't need to bother with a travel agent as everything was handled in house. Staff were super friendly & helpful.

Disliked: nothing serioulsy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Your home away from home

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend this hotel would give a 101%. owner went all out to make our stay comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, hospitable, ready to help with advices and the organisation of our trip. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were wonderfully friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like part of the family. The Hotel is locatd in a local alley and it was a very authentic experience. I would stay here on my next journey to Saigon.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful Hotel in the centre tourist Area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpfull staff, highly recommended!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! The staff were amazing, so friendly and more that happy to help with anything. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, in a side street.

Disliked: We had a big ventilator outside near our window, which was very noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel right in the middle of the backpacker area. Lovely owners (Mr Truong)who went out of their ways to help us with anything we needed. Would definatly stay here again if in HCMC.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In total,very good hotel in hochimin! kind owner can speak English well and breakfast is tasty.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan abbott

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and very clean. Great service!

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the very best places I have stayed in a 3 month trip around the world and certainly the owners were the nicest. They waited up late for me on arrival because of flight delay; they got up in the middle of the night to see me off 8 days later; they helped me get to the Mekong Delta; they helped me with everything I needed during my time in Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam. When I come back to Vietnam, I will definitely see if these guys have an opening because it would be an honor to be able to stay with these guys again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. I would definately stay again here. Also the Tours they offer can be recommnded.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean room (nr. 303), good tv, good shower, good bed, has a window (always ask in Vietnam..!!). Very centrally located.

Disliked: Stayed in Sports Hotel 1 the first night because they overbooked the Sports hotel 3. I do not recomment room nr. 702. Is next to a very noisy elevator, tv doesn't work proparly and the bathroom is full of funges. I do not know about the other rooms. After I complained they mooved me very fast to Sports hotel 3. The room in Sports hotel 3 was very nice and even cheaper. Payment was not oke. Hostelbookers send me the conformation in dollars and euro's. Suddenly the price in euro's was higher than the price in dollars because they use the exchange rate they wanted. Dollar was in their eyes worth more and euro less. I know they do that all over Vietnam but it is nog right.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner extremely charming and welcoming. Allocated a beautifyl balcony room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel! Nice, super clean. Location is good, the staff are very nice and helpful. I will recommend it to my friends who are going to Ho Chi Minh city.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were amazing and always helpful. Hotel was always super clean and cosy. Great common areas for meeting other people. And most importantly the location is EXCELENT

Disliked: Should be have PC in the room.