HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.6% Overall Rating

441 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

CELIIA ROSA thinks…

"This hotel is in a really good location- right off of the main backpackers area, so there are a lot of good bars/restaurants. Tourist attractions like Reunification Palace, war museum, etc were a $2…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.6% 12 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.47 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

441 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 446 of 453 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doreen Stojanovski

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Close to everything. Restaurants, shops & bars at our doorstep. Breakfast was included. Travel desk had great deals didn't need to bother with a travel agent as everything was handled in house. Staff were super friendly & helpful.

Disliked: nothing serioulsy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Your home away from home

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend this hotel would give a 101%. owner went all out to make our stay comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, hospitable, ready to help with advices and the organisation of our trip. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were wonderfully friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like part of the family. The Hotel is locatd in a local alley and it was a very authentic experience. I would stay here on my next journey to Saigon.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful Hotel in the centre tourist Area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpfull staff, highly recommended!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! The staff were amazing, so friendly and more that happy to help with anything. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, in a side street.

Disliked: We had a big ventilator outside near our window, which was very noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel right in the middle of the backpacker area. Lovely owners (Mr Truong)who went out of their ways to help us with anything we needed. Would definatly stay here again if in HCMC.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In total,very good hotel in hochimin! kind owner can speak English well and breakfast is tasty.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ryan abbott

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and very clean. Great service!

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the very best places I have stayed in a 3 month trip around the world and certainly the owners were the nicest. They waited up late for me on arrival because of flight delay; they got up in the middle of the night to see me off 8 days later; they helped me get to the Mekong Delta; they helped me with everything I needed during my time in Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam. When I come back to Vietnam, I will definitely see if these guys have an opening because it would be an honor to be able to stay with these guys again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. I would definately stay again here. Also the Tours they offer can be recommnded.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean room (nr. 303), good tv, good shower, good bed, has a window (always ask in Vietnam..!!). Very centrally located.

Disliked: Stayed in Sports Hotel 1 the first night because they overbooked the Sports hotel 3. I do not recomment room nr. 702. Is next to a very noisy elevator, tv doesn't work proparly and the bathroom is full of funges. I do not know about the other rooms. After I complained they mooved me very fast to Sports hotel 3. The room in Sports hotel 3 was very nice and even cheaper. Payment was not oke. Hostelbookers send me the conformation in dollars and euro's. Suddenly the price in euro's was higher than the price in dollars because they use the exchange rate they wanted. Dollar was in their eyes worth more and euro less. I know they do that all over Vietnam but it is nog right.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner extremely charming and welcoming. Allocated a beautifyl balcony room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel! Nice, super clean. Location is good, the staff are very nice and helpful. I will recommend it to my friends who are going to Ho Chi Minh city.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were amazing and always helpful. Hotel was always super clean and cosy. Great common areas for meeting other people. And most importantly the location is EXCELENT

Disliked: Should be have PC in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location. All service were good! We especially like daily buffet breakfast here. Surely we'll stay here again if we come back to Saigon again!

Disliked: Many bar and retaurant nearby so A little bit noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple. The staff spoke good english, everything was above standard. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Good location, great friendly staff, very clean, good buffet breakfast, Bathroom in cheapest double room is a bit of a tight squeeze, extra space in more expensive room. Can sort out with tours, travel bookings etc. Rooms have flat screen TV, fan & A/C, fridge, kettle & safe. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful (free internet in lobby, free juice when we were surfing, they've let us use the shower even after we checked out). The location is also very convenient - in the center of backpacker's area, but still quiet. We definitely recommend it

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great property, great staff and great location! would highly recommend

Disliked: na

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2011

Liked: The location was good, but that is about it.

Disliked: The staff were rude and dishonest. They lied and always tried to overcharge us. I honestly don't know why people gave this place such great reviews. I would recommend staying away from this place. There are much better places to check out.