HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.9% Overall Rating

445 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Aimee Mullins thinks…

"Nice Hotel and nice neighbourhood, clean room, and the staff is very kind and helpful to book for you some trips and flights with very good prices! Highly recommend this place to everyone ."

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.53 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.72 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.35 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
17.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

445 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 450 of 457 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, location is central but quiet, rooms are large and cool and the owners are lovely.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Yi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. the place was clean and the area was convenient.

Disliked: It's not pricey compared to US standards, but I felt like it was bit expensive when compared to everything else in Vietnam. That said, it is the tourist area so I guess it's expected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly Staff would always be there to give you a hand whatever you needed. A little down a alleyway off a main street means its nice and quiet with some decent places to eat though not cheap quite close

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and confortable stay, I'll visit you again!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean room and comfortable bed. Good value. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alex Chan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Handy to everything in backpacker district. Can walk to most sights if it isn't too hot; otherwise a short taxi ride.

Disliked: N/A.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is AMAZING! The location is ideal and the rooms are big and clean. A great value option.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! clean . Staff VERY friendly and helpful! We felt like we were at home!! Location was fantastic! DEFINATELY recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buffet breakfast is really amazing and the owner is really helpful by planing your trip and knows also a lot about the area. Really recommend this hotel

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can't find a better family to look after you. We liked the place so much, we came back all 4 times we passed through Ho Chi Minh City. I would stay there again. I strongly recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Family-run: Very friendly and always helpful. Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed in many good backpacker hotels in the Asian region ,but Saigon Sports 3 Hotel is the best of the best. The owner take very good care of all his guests. They deserve overall rating of 100%

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment, super friendly staffs, good location, Perfect!

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location Cleaness Good value for money

Disliked: The strange noise cominf from the general ventilation system during the whole night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011

Liked: Hotel faced a tourist alley - far too much noise late into the night

Disliked: There are better value hotels in Saigon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel, it is very clean and the location is perfect. Would like to stay there again and of course will recommend friend to stay.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, perfect location in the thick of it and nice clean rooms. Overall - recommended!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Christian

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

25 May 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I like the receptionist, its a Vietnamese girl, still a student of Business Administration and will be graduated by this June2011. She seems very helpful regarding my journey and have a good exchange rate too (better than around District 1, LOL :p) I took Superior Private Twin Room, and by at all I feel satisfied with their services. Although not all the worker there can speak English, but I give two thumbs up for that Receptionist Girl, very quiet, satisfied buffet breakfast and Hot Water runs well... I stayed here about 5 days from 1 days of my schedule. I will come back later when I have a journey to Saigon city again.

Disliked: Mmmhhh... they are a pot with 2 glasses, I thought to make a coffee or maybe some tea, but there were not hot drinking water there, not a big problem, because I drank coffee and tea at the breakfast. LOL again :p

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large with air con, fridge, balcony and Personel computer - what more could you ask for!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly staff who made us feel welcome and part of their family. Lovely place to stay! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and central hotel. Nice big rooms, good basic breakfast buffet on the ground floor. Cheap bars and restaurants line the small street its on and everything else is a short walk away.

Disliked: Could be cleaner, lift seemed tempremental.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominik siedlecki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 May 2011 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: The best hotel ever!!! Seriously, landing in a not-so-great and busy/ hectic city, we loved the hotel and the little street which it is located at. You have great family run restaurants there (especially the one at the main entrance arch gate, left hand side when you look at the gate from the hotel; it has got red plastic chairs), a great masseur (back or foot massage at the eating table for 50k - a bliss!), an interesting temple, and lots of travel agents (just DO NOT choose Adventure or Paradise travels directly opposite the above mentioned restaurant as they were rubbish and left us alone at the mekong delta trip). The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and funny (hello Mr good looking Tom!). The room was greatly decorated with safe and all you need. Breakfast good. This hotel definitely better than Sports 1 located just near by!

Disliked: genuinely nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We found the staff so helpful and pleasant at all times. They helped us to organize future accomodation, bus tickets etc. and for 62 year olds they were the complete answer. Highly recommend

Disliked: None