We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
18.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaylane Graham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Jaylane would recommend this property

Liked: A very peaceful and comfortable place to stay. Great friendly staff. I would highly recommend .

Disliked: Nothing to complain

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

24 August 2011

Liked: I liked the convenient location, the TV reception and wide selection of English language stations, for example, National Geographic, Discovery, Animal Planet, AXN, TLC, Star Movies, HBO, BBC World News and CNN etc. The hotel also gave me a great rate on my British Sterling. They didn't bug me about organised trips. I was also able to swipe two large bottles of water from a box that was on a trolley outside of the room that I was in. I felt like I had had a bit of justice after all of the hassles and ripoffs in Vietnam.

Disliked: The room was okay, but certainly not superior and did not have a kettle even though there was a teapot and cups and saucers in the room. The breakfasts were absolute shite. They were down in the basement and were a buffet with rather dreary things and if you did not go at the start (6:30 AM) you were likely to face cold fried eggs and fried rice. I was able to make some half decent fruit salads though with bananas, pineapple and watermelon. They seemed to think that hot water as opposed to boiling water was okay for tea. The bloody TV was on during the mealtime and quite often the two dreary and rather lacklustre staff hung around and lounged at the tables. The first morning there I was subjected to two lovebirds slobbering over one another across from one another at one of the tables. There were a few too many comments about me changing money and why did I need so much and it seems that I did too much shopping for some of the staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID DUVAL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean and comfortable Bed with white Sheet and blanket. Good Aircondioning. Friendly , helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Costa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and the room was very nice.

Disliked: Breakfast finished a little too early at 9:30 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raine Fort Keith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Raine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean Hotel and well located with free internet and breakfast were excellent. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAROLE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 CAROLE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The location was great and the pancakes were amazing. This is a great hotel! The rooms are clean, the showers are hot, there is AC, and the beds are as comfortable as you would expect. The hotel is located in the backpacker area of Saigon and is an easy walk from the Reunification Palace, Ben Thanh market, and other sites. The staff was extremely helpful and booked all of our tours for us - the Cu Chi tunnels, Mekong Delta, bus tickets for Phnom Penh. And the free breakfast was hot and tasty.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, situated to nearby tour agencies making it easy to book trips within Vietnam. Good pubs, bars and restaurants situated within 5 minutes walking distance of the area. Spoiled for choice! Friendly staff with good grasp of English. A/C rooms with good selection of TV channels. Good resting spot. Quite clean though not squeaky clean.

Disliked: Not cool enough in reception area.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011

Liked: The only good thing about this hotel is the location but far better hotels just seconds away.

Disliked: We asked to be moved rooms as the air con didn't work nor did the shower and the patio door wouldn't shut so the room had quite of few lizards. The other room was pretty much the same, nothing was done about the shower even when we asked several times. The staff were in no way helpful. We moved to another hotel after two nights even though we booked for four, our new hotel was lovely and near enough half the price.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Friendly and helpful stuff. Big rooms and very good location in the middle of the backpacker's district.

Disliked: Breakfast buffet was already empty shortly after 9am. The hotel's airport shuttle driver tried to charge 15 dollars instead of 10 dollars.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right in the city center.

Disliked: a little loud until 12pm

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

anjuru krishnan mohan

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 anjuru krishnan would recommend this property

Liked: good people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Kazanowska

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - in the heart of 'tourist district', but at the same time in a relatively quiet street so you can sleep. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, and buffet breakfast is really good with a wide selection of not-just-eggs. Best of all is the staff, the guys are very helpful and seem to really enjoy their work :-). So, in the end, we stayed with them 2 additional nights!

Disliked: Somehow it was the most expensive hotel on our trip (30$/room/night) - but I guess prices in Saigon are just higher than elsewhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XUE TING NG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 XUE TING would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choice.Best hotel I have stayed.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good just a little walk from alot of places and the staff are very friendly and helpfull with bookings of buses or tours. Very good stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel - our home away from home.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room and comfortable Bed. Good aircon. They have lift and Electric Generator.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Highly recommened that hotel to other guest.We hope to come back Ho Chi Minh and staying at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, clean and cheap

Disliked: Food

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend this hotel would give a 110%. The Manager went all out to make our stay comfortable.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Leimbach

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 June 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel was wonderfull. Located in a small and quiet allay close to all the fun in district 1 and for a very low price it was one of our best stays in Vietnam

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, hospitable, ready to help you any time. We strongly recommend this hotel

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and a great location we really enjoyed our stay

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great, one of the better we've stayed at. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early and that wasn't a problem at all.

Disliked: Nothing