HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.5% Overall Rating

439 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

"A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.52 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.0% 10 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 387 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.86 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.46 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.48 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

439 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 451 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011

Liked: The only good thing about this hotel is the location but far better hotels just seconds away.

Disliked: We asked to be moved rooms as the air con didn't work nor did the shower and the patio door wouldn't shut so the room had quite of few lizards. The other room was pretty much the same, nothing was done about the shower even when we asked several times. The staff were in no way helpful. We moved to another hotel after two nights even though we booked for four, our new hotel was lovely and near enough half the price.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Friendly and helpful stuff. Big rooms and very good location in the middle of the backpacker's district.

Disliked: Breakfast buffet was already empty shortly after 9am. The hotel's airport shuttle driver tried to charge 15 dollars instead of 10 dollars.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right in the city center.

Disliked: a little loud until 12pm

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

anjuru krishnan mohan

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 anjuru krishnan would recommend this property

Liked: good people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Kazanowska

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - in the heart of 'tourist district', but at the same time in a relatively quiet street so you can sleep. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, and buffet breakfast is really good with a wide selection of not-just-eggs. Best of all is the staff, the guys are very helpful and seem to really enjoy their work :-). So, in the end, we stayed with them 2 additional nights!

Disliked: Somehow it was the most expensive hotel on our trip (30$/room/night) - but I guess prices in Saigon are just higher than elsewhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XUE TING NG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 XUE TING would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choice.Best hotel I have stayed.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good just a little walk from alot of places and the staff are very friendly and helpfull with bookings of buses or tours. Very good stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel - our home away from home.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room and comfortable Bed. Good aircon. They have lift and Electric Generator.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Highly recommened that hotel to other guest.We hope to come back Ho Chi Minh and staying at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, clean and cheap

Disliked: Food

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would highly recommend this hotel would give a 110%. The Manager went all out to make our stay comfortable.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Leimbach

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 June 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel was wonderfull. Located in a small and quiet allay close to all the fun in district 1 and for a very low price it was one of our best stays in Vietnam

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, hospitable, ready to help you any time. We strongly recommend this hotel

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and a great location we really enjoyed our stay

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great, one of the better we've stayed at. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early and that wasn't a problem at all.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, right where you want to be in Saigon.Restaurants, bars, cafes all on the door step. 5/10 min walk to main attractions like Ben Thanh Market etc Reception staff helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was not very good at all. Ate elsewhere after a day or two.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 3 Hotel is an excellent place to stay. The location is fantastic.The owners are very hospitable and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, location is central but quiet, rooms are large and cool and the owners are lovely.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Yi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. the place was clean and the area was convenient.

Disliked: It's not pricey compared to US standards, but I felt like it was bit expensive when compared to everything else in Vietnam. That said, it is the tourist area so I guess it's expected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly Staff would always be there to give you a hand whatever you needed. A little down a alleyway off a main street means its nice and quiet with some decent places to eat though not cheap quite close

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and confortable stay, I'll visit you again!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean room and comfortable bed. Good value. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing