HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEWISSON BRADO

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 November 2011 LEWISSON would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfy and quiet. Highly recommended

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stallone Jason

Alone

City break

11 November 2011 Stallone would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so perfect!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAWRENCE Andrew

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 LAWRENCE would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel. Cheap laundry, nice breakfast with pancakes and omelets, and always clean. The staff did anything possible to help you.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great. Location right near Ben Thanh Central Market. Very clean and nice rooms. It's really a good hotel to stay to meet other travelers.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An enjoyable stay at Saigon Sports 3 Hotel, the Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great Internet use, lounge and bedrooms were very comfortable. Overall I would recommend this as a good stop over accommodation.

Disliked: Only one point to make is that it could be a little noisy outside the rooms late at night from Le pub bar opposite.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convenient and lovely place to stay when visiting the city. Close to bars, market, bus drop off and all 'the places to see'. Their tours(Cu Chi Tunnel, MeKong Delta.,) are also very reasonable. An excellent run Hotel!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KATIE GOMEZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 KATIE would recommend this property

Liked: VERY LARGE ROOM, comfortable bed and Aircon is good. Free Buffet Breakfast and using Inetrnet - good Value

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WILLSON GLUCKA JACOB

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 WILLSON would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful Hotel. Nice staff and best room I have.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice Room and helpful Staff. Cheap and good tour to Cu Chi Tunnel.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great. The rooms are crean and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.Location was easy to find. Very good value and highly recommended.

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yao Jung Chong

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2011 Yao Jung would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: quite business minded

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. The staff are great and the free breakfast and welcome drink is a real treat!! Room was very nice with PC for using free. Would like stay there again.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Kum Yuen Hiew

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Kum Yuen would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, clean bed, Tv with many channels such as HBO, SMV, Cinemax, etc, water heater and air conditioner working well. Breakfast delicious though not warm.

Disliked: WiFi very very weak, noise when people walking using the staircase. Payment at Hotel by Credit Card need extra charge of 3%

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe.

Disliked: Location is good for walk around. Close to Ben tan market and other various places but at night bars and restaurants in front of the hotel plays loud music. It is hard to go to sleep before mid night.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, nice and clean rooms, highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly and helpful stuff

Disliked: breakfast has been not too nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daved Nicolas Albersold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Daved Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed one night at the saigon Sports 3 Hotel in a deluxe twin room and it was well worth it. We had two TVs and a very own computer on our room, even with video chat. The staff was super friendly and very kind. They also picked us up from the airport for only 12 $. All in all the stay was super awesome and we would recommend this hotel at anytime!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer very nice, big rooms and modern facilites. A good choice for staying in Ho Chi Minh and it is absolutely worth for the money.

Disliked: no thing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christophe Dejoine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Christophe would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best Hotel we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great helpful staff.. booked a great tour along the mekong river for 4 days best value and well worth it.. breakfast inclued was great and close to everything!!! safe to walk around at night and so many bars and pubs near it.. rooms are amazing and so good for the price.. i got a queen bed and own bathroom plus breakfast and didnt spend 20 buck a night!!! highly recommend this place

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claude Brigite

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Claude would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2009. The hotel manager - Mr John, is warm and friendly and was always giving helpful tips and advise. We booked a really good Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta tours through the hotel - It was perfect trip. I would highly recommend this hotel and will come back to stay here again. The hotel has a good buffet breakfast, is in the heart of the old town and we were able to walk to all the destinations. If you book this hotel in advance then request a lower floor as we stayed on the 6th floor(top floor) which is a long way up with no lift though we did get an upgrade to a room with a view and computer with internet in the room for no extra charge. The rooms were clean with a wet room having a hot and powerful shower. The staff were always friendly and willing to help. Most of the attractions are written in the guides but it is also worth seeing the Hao Lo prison just outside the old quarter where American soldiers were detained in the Vietnam war- it is cheap to get in and worth having a look. This hotel is quite busy so I would book at least a few days in advance.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. One of the best Hotel I've ever stayed on my trip. Great location near a lot of restaraunts and businesses. Clean room with a.c. , good and Free Wifi internet. The owners give very good information and advice about what to do and which companies to use for trips and activities. We hope to come back and stay here again.

Disliked: Not complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, as my husband and I have not been to Ho Chi Minh yet, that was the first time, the hotel was ideally situated, and at the right price and excelled all my expectations with regards to comfort, friendliness and service provided, with the elevator, gave me a feeling of comfort and security. Facility to leave luggage on day of leaving to do last minute shopping, sightseeing at no charge.

Disliked: None