HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GIL SERRA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 GIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, good quality value

Disliked: The bedsheet was a bit dirty outside

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

simona koch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013

Liked: the location

Disliked: If we arrived the hotel was fully booked and we should go in another hotel. We asked for that disagreeability for a discount but they didn't want to give one! Even if I paid they wanted to have an not update exchange rate from US Dollar to Vietnamese Dong so I had to showed them by net the current rate!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vidal Patty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

16 December 2012 Vidal would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at the Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel. Comfortable, and the rooms were clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby... I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

soon seong lim

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 December 2012 soon would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.The staff are friendly, helpful and can speak English. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The computers in the rooms should be properly maintained so that they work well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and I could get a room with three single beds

Disliked: a bit noisy at night as there is a bar over the street. But we all slept well. Use earplugs if noise is a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Luka

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, very clean! Very helpful staff, would stay there again any time!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell me where i can go and how i go there. They help to book for us bus to PnomPhenh and SiemRiep with cheap price.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blazevic Hyman Neil

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Blazevic would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was amazing! The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection of Western & Vietnamese foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an elevator for convenient access to your room. 3 computers available with internet access. Highly recommendend

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Penova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff....absolutely no problem

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reclusa Maider

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Reclusa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent experience. Happy and helpful staff.It feels like home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there 2 nights: nice room with nice view, good location, very central, very good breakfast, Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really, really helpful. The room was lovely and the hotel very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ross Gault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: It has a lift to the 6th floor

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOULANGER PIERRE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 BOULANGER would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and nice staff, they helped us with everything! Safe deposit box in the rooms. Big rooms and reasonably quiet being in the Centre . We booked a trip to Mekong Delta River through the hotel. The trip was great (altough a little pricey) and we didn't get scammed as we feared! We will come back!

Disliked: BOULANGER left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly!

Disliked: The breakfast and atmosphere!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel to stay. Had everything we needed and more ( hot water, a fridge, fans, air con, computers with internet in the lobby). Fabulous location for the young backpackers; near several bars and clubs. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LISA PRIOR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 LISA would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!

Disliked: LISA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARA HAASE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 SARA would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful staff, good location, nice rooms.

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

John Dickson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: average value for money compared to the rest of Vietnam, free breakfast was worse I'd had even in properties half the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very friendly.The lift, the clean & spacious room.Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIGEL KILLEEN

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2012 NIGEL would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely hotel and perfect if you want somewhere much nicer than the normal Hotel standard and still amazing value for money... the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are gorgeous, ours had a bath, tea and coffee making stuff, hairdryer, very hot water, tv and DVD, good cable channels and our own computer (there is free internet downstairs too). The breakfast is included too and was very nice. After travelling round the whole region, this is one place I would be happy to recommend to anyone...!

Disliked: Busy street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula David Oliver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 July 2012 Paula David would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!...

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

24 July 2012

Liked: Rooms were OK and the staff friendly, within the main tourist district of HCMC.

Disliked: Too loud, right next to a very loud bar that went on into the early hours of the morning. The area didn't seem secure and every person we passed told us not to wear bags. Breakfast was pretty terrible as well, all our orders were mixed up and the coffee was terrible. Seemed expensive for what we got at $22 but we had just arrived from Cambodia where that would buy you luxury.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful, friendly and go out their way to be congenially without being false. Their local knowledge of Ho Chi Minh is brilliant. It's clean and safe. Included in your room price you get free breakfast, free internet, towels, TV , safe box, fridge in room, elevator. We can not recommend this hotel enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hansen Gitte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Hansen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location right at a back-packer area with many bars, restaurant all day&night. Very good rooms –very enjoyable stay!

Disliked: Hansen left no negative feedback.