HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

89.0% Overall Rating

443 out of 461 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

STEWART NICHOLE thinks…

"Wow, Best hostel I have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfy and quiet. You'd never guess this was an economy hotel because they behave as if they are a 4-5 star hotel. Excellent breakfast.…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.6% 12 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.39 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.29 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

443 out of 461 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 448 of 455 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and I could get a room with three single beds

Disliked: a bit noisy at night as there is a bar over the street. But we all slept well. Use earplugs if noise is a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Luka

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, very clean! Very helpful staff, would stay there again any time!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell me where i can go and how i go there. They help to book for us bus to PnomPhenh and SiemRiep with cheap price.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blazevic Hyman Neil

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Blazevic would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was amazing! The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection of Western & Vietnamese foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an elevator for convenient access to your room. 3 computers available with internet access. Highly recommendend

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Penova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff....absolutely no problem

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reclusa Maider

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Reclusa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent experience. Happy and helpful staff.It feels like home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there 2 nights: nice room with nice view, good location, very central, very good breakfast, Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really, really helpful. The room was lovely and the hotel very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ross Gault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: It has a lift to the 6th floor

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOULANGER PIERRE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 BOULANGER would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and nice staff, they helped us with everything! Safe deposit box in the rooms. Big rooms and reasonably quiet being in the Centre . We booked a trip to Mekong Delta River through the hotel. The trip was great (altough a little pricey) and we didn't get scammed as we feared! We will come back!

Disliked: BOULANGER left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly!

Disliked: The breakfast and atmosphere!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel to stay. Had everything we needed and more ( hot water, a fridge, fans, air con, computers with internet in the lobby). Fabulous location for the young backpackers; near several bars and clubs. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LISA PRIOR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 LISA would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!

Disliked: LISA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARA HAASE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 SARA would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful staff, good location, nice rooms.

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

John Dickson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: average value for money compared to the rest of Vietnam, free breakfast was worse I'd had even in properties half the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very friendly.The lift, the clean & spacious room.Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIGEL KILLEEN

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2012 NIGEL would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely hotel and perfect if you want somewhere much nicer than the normal Hotel standard and still amazing value for money... the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are gorgeous, ours had a bath, tea and coffee making stuff, hairdryer, very hot water, tv and DVD, good cable channels and our own computer (there is free internet downstairs too). The breakfast is included too and was very nice. After travelling round the whole region, this is one place I would be happy to recommend to anyone...!

Disliked: Busy street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula David Oliver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 July 2012 Paula David would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!...

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

24 July 2012

Liked: Rooms were OK and the staff friendly, within the main tourist district of HCMC.

Disliked: Too loud, right next to a very loud bar that went on into the early hours of the morning. The area didn't seem secure and every person we passed told us not to wear bags. Breakfast was pretty terrible as well, all our orders were mixed up and the coffee was terrible. Seemed expensive for what we got at $22 but we had just arrived from Cambodia where that would buy you luxury.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful, friendly and go out their way to be congenially without being false. Their local knowledge of Ho Chi Minh is brilliant. It's clean and safe. Included in your room price you get free breakfast, free internet, towels, TV , safe box, fridge in room, elevator. We can not recommend this hotel enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hansen Gitte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Hansen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location right at a back-packer area with many bars, restaurant all day&night. Very good rooms –very enjoyable stay!

Disliked: Hansen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Thomas Wagen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Anne Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: I had a totally excelent vercation to Ho Chi Minh during staying time at Saigon Sports3 Hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, they do free pick up from early train station to hotel, helped to organise the trip toCu Chi Tunnel, MeKong Delta River with perfect quality. I saw the real local life by walking and trying the pavement food with them. I am very happy to chose Saigon Sports 3 hotel, highly recommend!

Disliked: Anne Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent counter service Rooms are comfortable and bathtub is provide even you pay at hostel price

Disliked: At night can be quite noisy . But great location for drinks at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Feels like a 5 star hotel with a back packer price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.