We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

94.1% Overall Rating

451 out of 469 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

Katie Nguyen thinks…

"I strongly recommend this hostel. the design is very nice, it is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. All the facilities - towels, laundry, internet are provided and specially tour,…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.00
  • Breakfast USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.07 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.5% 50 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 109 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
16.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Bali Boutique Hotel
13.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

451 out of 469 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 456 of 463 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

oscar phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: nothing, because of the people who work there are two faced liars!

Disliked: First of all let me thank the Saigon sports 3 hotel for relieving me of my hard earned money and in return giving me two sleepless nights!! I don't ask much of a (overpriced) hotel, only that it's clean, reasonably quite and safe, this hotel ticks not one of these quite reasonable boxes! Me and my girlfriend have been backpacking for a while now in Vietnam and stayed in some real bad places, but I can live with that they don't tick all the boxes because they all have ticked the one that really matters, being safe!! To put the story simply; our bags were in the room the whole time of which one had my money belt in it, normally I would take it with me but there was a cctv camera just out side the door and I hung the do not clean my room sign on the door whenever I went out and locked the door. I new exactly how much I had in it because I got money out of the ATM opposite the hotel the day we got there, and counted everything I had when In the room! The night before we left I went to get some dong out and noticed there was only 6 £20 notes in there when before there was 9! After checking it all over we found £60, $144US, $80AUD and 1000000 Dong was missing, I went straight to reception and told them! At first they showed concern but that quickly turned into an irritating task for them and they soon sent me back up to my room and said that there boss would review the CCTV types and tell me in the morning. Of course the answer in the morning was that of defensive denial, nothing was seen on the CCTV, and that was pretty much that (thanks for the help) they refused to take responsibility and our insurance won't pay. so now me and my girlfriend have to cut our trip short. A couple of other thing about the hotel; our room smelled very bad and good luck to you if you plan on actually sleeping, the pub opposite will do its dam best at preventing that..... Very noisy!!! I can't give them one positive comment , I tend not to side with someone that robs me! I hope they enjoy spending the money they stole from me because I've enjoyed exposing the real horrid truth about this so called excuse for a hotel!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wasserman keren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 wasserman would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great. The rooms are crean and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.Location was easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location friendly service

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GIL SERRA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 GIL would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, good quality value

Disliked: The bedsheet was a bit dirty outside

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

simona koch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013

Liked: the location

Disliked: If we arrived the hotel was fully booked and we should go in another hotel. We asked for that disagreeability for a discount but they didn't want to give one! Even if I paid they wanted to have an not update exchange rate from US Dollar to Vietnamese Dong so I had to showed them by net the current rate!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vidal Patty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

16 December 2012 Vidal would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at the Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel. Comfortable, and the rooms were clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby... I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

soon seong lim

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 December 2012 soon would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.The staff are friendly, helpful and can speak English. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The computers in the rooms should be properly maintained so that they work well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and I could get a room with three single beds

Disliked: a bit noisy at night as there is a bar over the street. But we all slept well. Use earplugs if noise is a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Luka

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, very clean! Very helpful staff, would stay there again any time!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell me where i can go and how i go there. They help to book for us bus to PnomPhenh and SiemRiep with cheap price.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blazevic Hyman Neil

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Blazevic would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was amazing! The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection of Western & Vietnamese foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an elevator for convenient access to your room. 3 computers available with internet access. Highly recommendend

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Penova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff....absolutely no problem

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reclusa Maider

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Reclusa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent experience. Happy and helpful staff.It feels like home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been there 2 nights: nice room with nice view, good location, very central, very good breakfast, Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really, really helpful. The room was lovely and the hotel very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ross Gault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: It has a lift to the 6th floor

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOULANGER PIERRE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 BOULANGER would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and nice staff, they helped us with everything! Safe deposit box in the rooms. Big rooms and reasonably quiet being in the Centre . We booked a trip to Mekong Delta River through the hotel. The trip was great (altough a little pricey) and we didn't get scammed as we feared! We will come back!

Disliked: BOULANGER left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly!

Disliked: The breakfast and atmosphere!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel to stay. Had everything we needed and more ( hot water, a fridge, fans, air con, computers with internet in the lobby). Fabulous location for the young backpackers; near several bars and clubs. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LISA PRIOR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 LISA would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!

Disliked: LISA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARA HAASE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 SARA would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful staff, good location, nice rooms.

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

John Dickson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: average value for money compared to the rest of Vietnam, free breakfast was worse I'd had even in properties half the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very friendly.The lift, the clean & spacious room.Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIGEL KILLEEN

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2012 NIGEL would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely hotel and perfect if you want somewhere much nicer than the normal Hotel standard and still amazing value for money... the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are gorgeous, ours had a bath, tea and coffee making stuff, hairdryer, very hot water, tv and DVD, good cable channels and our own computer (there is free internet downstairs too). The breakfast is included too and was very nice. After travelling round the whole region, this is one place I would be happy to recommend to anyone...!

Disliked: Busy street