We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.58 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.39 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
17.15 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and well located with free Wifi internet and breakfast were excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing owner of the hotel. The level of highest kindness in all Asia. Great, pleasant stay. Rooms are very nice, clean, well equiped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice stay. The hotel is clean, neat, the beds are comfy and our stuffs were safe in luggage storage! Thanks !!! We will be back... :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay in your hostel. We will come back soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely clean hotel. Great location. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in during 3 months travelling. Very good tour services with cheap prices, we booked all trips and train tickets with them, it was excellent untill the end of our trips. We'd like to recommend it to any travellers who want good service with budget money like us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Alan

25 June 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel - Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff.Highly Recommended.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

carl levesque

25 June 2010 carl would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is right in the middle of the touristis zone, really close of everything you have to see...p.s. visit the "reunification hall" so full of history

Disliked: carl left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

maria cristina doctor

24 June 2010 maria cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is almost in the center of everything, from bus rides to tours, ben than market,taxi station and food stalls. The room is clean and staff are friendly. Though one thing that I didn't stand is that they don't have free coffee anytime I want or just hot water for my coffee. Anyway, it's been a great stay that we had in this hostel.

Disliked: maria cristina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andy choo

22 June 2010 andy would recommend this property

Liked: it is clean and the room service is good ,like the location and also surrounding area have good food

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ngan Trieu Kim

16 June 2010 Ngan would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place ^^

Disliked: Ngan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location very nice. Had an upgrade to a better room for free.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had fresh towels everyday. new water in bar fridge

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUAIRI O'CUINNEAGAIN

14 June 2010 RUAIRI would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very good value for money. It was in a fantastic central location, with a nice little bar/restaurant directly across the street. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.Though, be sure to bring your own shampoo as their shampoo was rubbish lol.Cheers

Disliked: RUAIRI left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Eichler

31 May 2010 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Nice, big and clean rooms.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Safier

22 May 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff are great. friendly to americans.

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2010

Liked: Room was ok. Looked better on the picture as it was. Hotel is in the middle of the backpacker district. everything can be reached by foot. a little bit noisy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Davide De Lucca

01 May 2010 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: LOcation and friendly

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kirk Funkhouser

27 April 2010

Liked: The location is convenient for backpackers. My room was a good size and the elevator works. The negatives are that my shower mat was noticeable dirty upon arrival. It may have been laundered but it was not clean. My biggest issue is the existence of tiny little ant-like bugs I kept seeing on the walls and occationally my things. I am in Phnom Penh now and one of them just crawled out of my netbook.

Disliked: Kirk left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really big rooms/ nice bathroom. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher isaac

10 April 2010 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel - Good Value, Free breakfast, Free internet, Nice room. There are may restaurants and bars nearby.Highly recommended

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

johns anthony

10 April 2010 johns would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, friendly staff

Disliked: johns left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mihail florian

10 April 2010 mihail would recommend this property

Liked: "A great choice of hotel!”We loved stating at HaSaigon Sports 3 Hotel and would definitely go back there.The level of friendliness, interest, helpfulness and exceptional service makes any Sports hotels a great choice. Being located in a little backstreet is a bonus for Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel as it's close to everything but quiet. Staff care about your safety and always remind you to hold your bag close to you and advise on taxis etc. Highly Recommended.

Disliked: mihail left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claude brigite

06 April 2010 claude would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Friendly Staff, clean and confortable room. Highly recommended.

Disliked: claude left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

molina seeland

24 March 2010 molina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent services. Hotel is in the Tourist Centre, so very convenience for shopping and find local food.

Disliked: molina left no negative feedback.