HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.6% Overall Rating

441 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

CELIIA ROSA thinks…

"This hotel is in a really good location- right off of the main backpackers area, so there are a lot of good bars/restaurants. Tourist attractions like Reunification Palace, war museum, etc were a $2…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.12 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.6% 12 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.41 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

441 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 446 of 453 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Louise Harper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

03 July 2010 Anna Louise would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful place in the middle of Ho Chi Minh city! Really happy that I found it. Comfy bed, excellent shower, very friendly + helpful staff - what more could you want for in a hotel? Thanks.

Disliked: Anna Louise left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

FADZILAH HASHIM

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

03 July 2010 FADZILAH would recommend this property

Liked: is so average

Disliked: it quite far from ben than and the rate is higher than other hotel around the town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Trombley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: This place is what every hostel should be. I've stayed at three other places in Vietnam before staying here and I wish I had just stayed here the entire time. This is a very social place with a friendly staff, perfect for meeting other travelers. Just 10 minute walk to Ben Thank market-good place for bargain to buy many things you want.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Wolkowicz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff - always helpful! Really clean rooms.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mila Dieterich

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2010 Mila would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend this hotel. One of the best budget hostel I have experienced. Very clean and staff are extra friendly and willing to help. And good services about tours, exchange money,...

Disliked: Mila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david zammitt

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

02 July 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay in your hostel. We will come back soon.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Allsebrook

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 July 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Excellent breakfast, excellent location. The room was a good ideal for backpackers. Very clean bathroom and comfortable beds with nice view.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruairi O'Cuinneagain

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

30 June 2010 Ruairi would recommend this property

Liked: Great place we stayed on a big room, really nice and clean,the staf really kind and nice. I recommend the place, .

Disliked: The elevator is only to 5th Floor. 6th & 7 th Floor must to walk

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good... More of a hotel than a backpackers.. Clean ,good air con

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciaran McFadden

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 June 2010 Ciaran would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful place in the middle of Ho Chi Minh city! Really happy that I found it. Comfy bed, excellent shower, very friendly + helpful staff . Highly Recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaho Tang

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 June 2010 Kaho would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay. The staff are great and the free breakfast is a real treat!! Would like stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing. Always willing to help, they even saved me $30 on a flight by offering to call the airline and see if they could work out a better deal. The location is great because it's in the thick of the D1 area. The breakfast was good, room was very clean and the tours were cheap also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Johnston

27 June 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Simply wonderful place to stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for a few nights in Saigon. The Staff was very helpful in booking tours and providing any information I needed. Located on the main street - the location couldn't be better. I was quoted $28 for a private room with window, A/C, and bathroom. You have the ability to meet others during the free breakfast from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leanne Wills

27 June 2010 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, upgraded our room, arranged tours for us and didn't rip us off like many hostels / hotels arranging tours in Vietnam do

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine siemionko

26 June 2010 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish new hotel and it has free wifi. That make you probably won't stay in anything as nice as here.Friendly staff with excellent English and good facilities. HIGHLY recommended.

Disliked: katherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Jope

26 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel in a great location near center market. Nice place, especially for backpackers. It was very clean, looked very modern, the beds were excellent and the staff very friendly. Excellent facilities - AC, strong hot shower, free wifi internet with computer, tea & coffee. Quite sociable with one long table in communal area.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very efficient, clean, and well run hotel. Perfect location and well connected to everywhere by bus, train, flights...I enjoy to stay here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Excellent breakfast, excellent location. Very clean bathroom and comfortable beds with nice view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and well located with free Wifi internet and breakfast were excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing owner of the hotel. The level of highest kindness in all Asia. Great, pleasant stay. Rooms are very nice, clean, well equiped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice stay. The hotel is clean, neat, the beds are comfy and our stuffs were safe in luggage storage! Thanks !!! We will be back... :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay in your hostel. We will come back soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely clean hotel. Great location. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in during 3 months travelling. Very good tour services with cheap prices, we booked all trips and train tickets with them, it was excellent untill the end of our trips. We'd like to recommend it to any travellers who want good service with budget money like us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.