HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.5% Overall Rating

440 out of 458 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2014)

VAN LILITH thinks…

"This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day.…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.20 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.6% 12 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.47 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.49 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 13/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 13/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

440 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 445 of 452 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrich Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 November 2010 Ulrich would recommend this property

Liked: Wornderful buffet breakfast!

Disliked: Ulrich left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room. Nice staff. Very good value

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Terhi Poikkeus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Terhi would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and restaurant. Helpful staff and in case of lack of computers they even made a laptop available for me.

Disliked: 1) Rooms a bit noisy - noise of motorcycles disturbed me. 2) Air condition keeps terrible noise during the night time. The room I got did not have any remote control for the A/C - only full on or off states counted. The bellboy was very aware of the missing remote control but did not take any initiative to get one. 3) Quite expensive for solo travelers and thus I can not rate this hotel for good value of the money. With 27 USD I expect much more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Paz Rueda

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 November 2010 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about the hotel is the location and the super helpful staff,

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean, orderly,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have stayed in. Staff were amazing and always helpful. Hostel was always super clean and cosy. Great common areas for meeting other people. And most importantly the location and buffet Breakfast were EXCELENT!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

philip hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 philip would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ngo Thi Ngo

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

07 November 2010 Ngo Thi would recommend this property

Liked: In middle of backpacker area and close to tourist desinations. Staff helpful and arranged trips for us. Clean AC rooms. Would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john phan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

07 November 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean rooms, good location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel located in the centre of fun. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antje Felber

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

06 November 2010 Antje would recommend this property

Liked: THIS WAS A MOST PLEASANT SURPRISE, THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY CLEAN AND THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. We arrived after an unpleasant bus journey much earlier than the check in time and they allowed us into our room with a discount on a half day price. Excellent hotel and excellent staff. I would happily recommend this to anyone who is planning to stay in HCMC.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john phan

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

06 November 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing were Perfect.

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Lucke

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 November 2010 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hotel. Very clean and in a great location right in the heart of the back packer area. Four of us stayed comfortably in one room. Breakfast was perfect each morning. Tour to Cu Chi tunnels was good. Wouldn't recommend paying extra to get boat trip back.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: 1. I didn't have a room at Saigon Sports 3 but was moved to Saigon Sports 1 around the corner. Not a big deal, but still when you make a reservation you'd expect to have one. 2. the 10% deposit paid for reservation at hostelbookers was not deducted from the total price charged by the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Lowis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only one plug socket in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan owen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 November 2010 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Very central in the heart of back packer land. Lots of places to eat very nearby, Handy for the market and other tourist attractions. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms with pleasant bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tania berenice flores romero

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 November 2010 tania berenice would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for five nights in this Hotel. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. All staff there are very nice and helpful. They can help me to book hydrofoil tickets to Vung Tau, train tickets and call a taxi to airport. Besides, I can also get useful information of what to see in HCMC. Finally, I highly recommend staying there for budget travelling and I would be there again if I will be going to HCMC again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, very clean, nice roomand nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Leo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 November 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Good value Hotel. We paid 29 USD/night/double room with Free Breakfast, using internet and tax.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buffet Breakfast was perfect. Very Clean room with comfortable bed. Nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MONICA YSANDA

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

27 October 2010 MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, room was large and good price for what we got ,very clean, good location.

Disliked: Nothing