We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

90.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Graham Anne thinks…

"I can only recommend this hostel to every traveller going to Saigon. The rooms are cozy and exceptionally clean with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a nice central location in walking…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
10.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 392 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 101 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were amazing and always helpful. Hotel was always super clean and cosy. Great common areas for meeting other people. And most importantly the location is EXCELENT!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful, very professional. excellent buffet breakfast served in the morning, very high standard of rooms, well furnished. Good choice of international tv channels!! We booked an excellent 1 day city tour with the hotel, only 10 usd.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pek Hong Tiw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Pek Hong would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet was good. Free buffet breakfast was so good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia ZEMMOUR

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

30 December 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Buffet breakfast was perfect, staff wasn't that pushy selling trips.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a great location, close to sights, transportation and restaurants.

Disliked: The staff were not as friendly as those we've encountered in other parts of Vietnam. They always seemed like they just wanted you out of the way. Their English is not as great as it could be and we had a hard time asking them for advice because they could not explain things well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Saigon.Abt 5 atm machines nearby.Cheap restaurant nextdoor.Situated at the heart of Saigon.easy to get to Ben thamn market and the rest of the attraction.

Disliked: None

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010

Liked: Nothing checking out was my highlight !

Disliked: Okay where do i start , i simply cannot believe how this hotel has such a good rating !! First thing which annoyed me , we agreed airport pick up with confirmed email at 15 $ . We happened to meet someone who was coming to the same place at the airport so he came in the same cab as there is 4 seats , however the fare was now 20$ ! Next i had confirmation of a private double ( not twin ) upon checking in they had no doubles left even though i had confirmation from 3 weeks before i arrived ! So guess what we was given a twin room only ! Once in the twin room , i used the bathroom to find the sink covered in ants and altogether not that clean! Next i put on the air - con and surprise surprise it does not work at all , does not even power up ! Okay lets use the wall mounted fan i thought , well it worked but made a noise like a hamster in its wheel for the entire night ! To top it off the energy key card switch would not go into the broken slot properly and everytime their was any vibration the power went off , the lights went out and i was in total darkness ! Please do not stay in this so called Hotel !! I checked out after one night and iwas booked for 5nights . I can recommend the far more superior Asian ruby 3 hotel approx 300meters away , we paid 39$ for a deluxe double ensuite with the best breakfast , a proper hotel! Also the Saigon sports3 hotel offers the worst breakfast , like they had rolled out the previous nights dinner ! Chips at 7am in the morning ! Nice!! You have been warned - THIS A TRULY AWFUL HOTEL!!!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010

Liked: The only nice thing about this hotel is it's location.

Disliked: Difficult to communicate with the staff, misunderstandings around payments, no water in the middle of the night (impossible to flush the toilet) safe didn't work...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay with good services. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hildegard Wetzlmaier

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping

17 December 2010 Hildegard would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Good location, great friendly staff, very clean, good Buffet breakfast. Bathroom was large. Can sort out with tours, travel bookings etc. Rooms have flat screen TV, fan & A/C, fridge, kettle & safe. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

morena zuppelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 morena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, clean, comfortable bathroom, the breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: They are rather expensive. Don't use their airport service, its WAY too expensive. A taxi costs about 6/7 dollars in total. They charge 7 dollars each! They are quite pushy when trying to sell a tour or taxiservice. I would recommend to book somewhere else. If they charge this rediculous amount for the taxi, they probably will for the tours too..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Steinke

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful hotel! We were so excited to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews. Absolutely AMAZING place. Brilliant atmosphere and the front staff speaks excellent English, they're so helpful.( Spring with her smiles all the time will make you feel so happy when staying here ). This is the best hotel I've ever stayed. The coolest & cleanest double room. # 1 buffet BF.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room with comfortable bed. Good value.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gordon Finlayson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: its location, right next to the lake, and handy for cheap restaurants in the same street.

Disliked: didn't realise dislike anything about them, perhaps some members of staff couldn't speak good english but that expected I think.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

egbert maalderink

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 December 2010 egbert would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good location, the owners are very nice people, I do recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel...super clean and comfortable. It's good location but no noise from the street. They exchanged my money at a better rate than outside.Booking everything for me (taxi, tours,...) with good price. Thank you for everything.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel with pro services

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Rideout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: very good buffet breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, spotlessly clean rooms and nice breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Porter

Alone

City break
Shopping

30 November 2010 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, central location (if you're looking to stay in the backpackers area). Stayed in a single private room - comfortable, with clean washroom. Great Buffet breakfast included with room. Not a whole lot of interaction with others guests.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THIS WAS A MOST PLEASANT SURPRISE, THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY CLEAN AND THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Steffan Davies

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Steffan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very helpfull. Didnt try and push any tours, but gave advice if you asked for it. Secure Wi Fi and clean comfortable beds.

Disliked: Not the easiest place to meet other travellers, but this is a minor point.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yueyang Li

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

29 November 2010 Yueyang would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel and fantastic value. Excellent Buffet breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Rooms and very good staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.