HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

88.5% Overall Rating

439 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

"A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
11.52 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.0% 10 reviews
Le Le Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 49 reviews
Luan Vu Hotel
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 388 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.86 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 100 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.46 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
22.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

439 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 451 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Tours and flight tickets they booked for us were great with very very good price. Highly recommended.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Wasowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, very clean and nice room.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were VERY friendly. Gave us a lot of advice and were not doing it to gain any profit themselves. They organised a cheap taxi to the airport for us and were generally very helpful and friendly. If I were to go back to Ho Chi Minh I would stay here again.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hotel. Very clean and in a great location right in the heart of the back packer area. Four of us stayed comfortably in one room. Breakfast was fine each morning. Tour to Cu Chi tunnels was good. Wouldn't recommend paying extra to get boat trip back.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY CLEAN. THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauricio Grecco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. We arrived after an unpleasant bus journey much earlier than the check in time and they allowed us into our room. Excellent hotel and excellent staff. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to stay in HCMC.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Tong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The buffet breakfast was good, perfect location if you are here to chill out and meet other tourists and lots of local amenities around. Computer in the room/cable TV were cool. Rooms were quiet eventhough facing the street. Good shower

Disliked: Not much really. The air conditioner had a mind of its own...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location where the action is ..., close to Ben Thanh market & bus terminal

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Graeme Kerr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: first experience in Vietnam, good hotel and right in the heart of backpacker district so everything is righht on your doorstep. really clean and friendly like everywhere else i have stayed after this hotel.

Disliked: none

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011

Liked: Place is close to the sightseeing and the street of the hotel has nice bars and restaurants for dinner.

Disliked: Water sometimes does not work. In one room only cold water available in a nother room only hot water. Organisation is a desaster, because our friends could not move in their room and had to look for a nother hotel even though they booked in advance. Each price has to be bargained which is not very relaxing ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very friendly staff

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, but still great location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Howard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful hotel!” We were so excited to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews. Absolutely AMAZING place. Brilliant atmosphere and the front staff speaks excellent English, they're so helpful.( Spring with her smiles all the time will make you feel so happy when staying here ). This is the best hotel I've ever stayed. The coolest & cleanest double room. # 1 buffet BF. Everything was EXCELLENT. I reccomend it to EVERYONE.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel! Excellent service and good location” The best hotel experience!! The service is simply the best, rooms clean, and location great. Breakfast was really nice, you can choose between different ala carte items, so for sure one will find someting to enjoy. If going to Ho Chi Minh highly recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Reaveley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel and fantastic value I couldn't believe a traveler could get a hotel as great as this for a measly $35/night! Each room has it's own computer/monitor, flat screen tv and dvd player. The bathroom has modern sink and tub/shower. Very clean and close to everything. Would recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming and friendly staff, safe, clean, and in a great location. Highly recommended.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norbert Stuiber

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Norbert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in heart of backpacker district. Helpful staff, nice communal Bufet breakfast downstairs, and rooms clean and comfortable for the price. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Whitney

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very fun! If I could give 100 % for location I would cos it close by bars, restaurants, ... and they also have tour services in this hotel as well, everything was convenient! I'd love to comeback here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were amazing and always helpful. Hotel was always super clean and cosy. Great common areas for meeting other people. And most importantly the location is EXCELENT!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful, very professional. excellent buffet breakfast served in the morning, very high standard of rooms, well furnished. Good choice of international tv channels!! We booked an excellent 1 day city tour with the hotel, only 10 usd.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pek Hong Tiw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Pek Hong would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet was good. Free buffet breakfast was so good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia ZEMMOUR

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

30 December 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Buffet breakfast was perfect, staff wasn't that pushy selling trips.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a great location, close to sights, transportation and restaurants.

Disliked: The staff were not as friendly as those we've encountered in other parts of Vietnam. They always seemed like they just wanted you out of the way. Their English is not as great as it could be and we had a hard time asking them for advice because they could not explain things well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Saigon.Abt 5 atm machines nearby.Cheap restaurant nextdoor.Situated at the heart of Saigon.easy to get to Ben thamn market and the rest of the attraction.

Disliked: None

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010

Liked: Nothing checking out was my highlight !

Disliked: Okay where do i start , i simply cannot believe how this hotel has such a good rating !! First thing which annoyed me , we agreed airport pick up with confirmed email at 15 $ . We happened to meet someone who was coming to the same place at the airport so he came in the same cab as there is 4 seats , however the fare was now 20$ ! Next i had confirmation of a private double ( not twin ) upon checking in they had no doubles left even though i had confirmation from 3 weeks before i arrived ! So guess what we was given a twin room only ! Once in the twin room , i used the bathroom to find the sink covered in ants and altogether not that clean! Next i put on the air - con and surprise surprise it does not work at all , does not even power up ! Okay lets use the wall mounted fan i thought , well it worked but made a noise like a hamster in its wheel for the entire night ! To top it off the energy key card switch would not go into the broken slot properly and everytime their was any vibration the power went off , the lights went out and i was in total darkness ! Please do not stay in this so called Hotel !! I checked out after one night and iwas booked for 5nights . I can recommend the far more superior Asian ruby 3 hotel approx 300meters away , we paid 39$ for a deluxe double ensuite with the best breakfast , a proper hotel! Also the Saigon sports3 hotel offers the worst breakfast , like they had rolled out the previous nights dinner ! Chips at 7am in the morning ! Nice!! You have been warned - THIS A TRULY AWFUL HOTEL!!!