We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

94.1% Overall Rating

451 out of 469 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

Katie Nguyen thinks…

"I strongly recommend this hostel. the design is very nice, it is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. All the facilities - towels, laundry, internet are provided and specially tour,…"

Read all Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.00
  • Breakfast USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Universe Central Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Town House 23 Saigon
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
DUNA HOTEL
9.63 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.3% 13 reviews
Le Le Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.5% 50 reviews
Golden Wind Hotel
10.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NGOC THAO GuestHouse
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 112 reviews
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
17.52 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Bali Boutique Hotel
12.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

451 out of 469 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sai Gon Sports 3 Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 456 of 463 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we have ever stayed in. Fantastic staff, atmosphere, location and the room was sooooo clean. Amazing would recommend to everyone staying in Saigon. We will go back for sure .

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joao Soromenho Chumaio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Joao Soromenho would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, and worth the money!!! can do anything there, staff is extremely cheerful, nice and helpful. They have a great breakfast buffet and the rooms, though small, are very clean and complete. Love the environment and area, and you can hire any trip around, taxis,... All very convienient. Would stay here again for sure!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - would recommend. Hotel staff are very helpful. Also, always happy to have a chat and a laugh, which is nice after a day in busy Saigon. Breakfast is good. The cook makes a mean ommlett. Rooms are well equiped, tidy with A/C, kettle, hair dryers etc. No complaints what so-ever

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

flavia harada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 flavia would recommend this property

Liked: room is good....bathroom is ok....wi-fi works great....great location....breakfast was fine....they had fresh fruit...juice...and toasts besides all the vietnamese food they usually have in the morning. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: the tours they offer are always overpriced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful and clean hotel wih really nice staff. I can highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing, we checked out before doing a Mekong Delta home stay and they looked after our extra bags, when we returned to get them they let us have a shower and relax until our train departed at 2200. The rooms are tidy and there is easy access to all Ho Chi Minh attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena Wetterer

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and a good location. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again if in HCMC.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Burger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Super hotel. Very clean and beautifully designed. Staff are really helpful and their tour services were wonderful! Highly recommended

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are in the Tourist area. Rooms with windows and nice view. The mattresses were comfortable and the pillows were soft. Bathrooms were very clean with hot shower. It's really really great!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay at Sai gon Sports Hotel, the hotel was so clean and loved the communal area, staff were excellent have already recommened to people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lachlan Wight

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: It's a super wonderful place!! The dorm room's cheap for the rate. It's very valuable for money.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Evans

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV. Super! Would surely come back on my next visit.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Tours and flight tickets they booked for us were great with very very good price. Highly recommended.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Wasowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, very clean and nice room.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were VERY friendly. Gave us a lot of advice and were not doing it to gain any profit themselves. They organised a cheap taxi to the airport for us and were generally very helpful and friendly. If I were to go back to Ho Chi Minh I would stay here again.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hotel. Very clean and in a great location right in the heart of the back packer area. Four of us stayed comfortably in one room. Breakfast was fine each morning. Tour to Cu Chi tunnels was good. Wouldn't recommend paying extra to get boat trip back.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY CLEAN. THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauricio Grecco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. We arrived after an unpleasant bus journey much earlier than the check in time and they allowed us into our room. Excellent hotel and excellent staff. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to stay in HCMC.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Tong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The buffet breakfast was good, perfect location if you are here to chill out and meet other tourists and lots of local amenities around. Computer in the room/cable TV were cool. Rooms were quiet eventhough facing the street. Good shower

Disliked: Not much really. The air conditioner had a mind of its own...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location where the action is ..., close to Ben Thanh market & bus terminal

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Graeme Kerr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: first experience in Vietnam, good hotel and right in the heart of backpacker district so everything is righht on your doorstep. really clean and friendly like everywhere else i have stayed after this hotel.

Disliked: none

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011

Liked: Place is close to the sightseeing and the street of the hotel has nice bars and restaurants for dinner.

Disliked: Water sometimes does not work. In one room only cold water available in a nother room only hot water. Organisation is a desaster, because our friends could not move in their room and had to look for a nother hotel even though they booked in advance. Each price has to be bargained which is not very relaxing ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very friendly staff

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, but still great location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Howard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful hotel!” We were so excited to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews. Absolutely AMAZING place. Brilliant atmosphere and the front staff speaks excellent English, they're so helpful.( Spring with her smiles all the time will make you feel so happy when staying here ). This is the best hotel I've ever stayed. The coolest & cleanest double room. # 1 buffet BF. Everything was EXCELLENT. I reccomend it to EVERYONE.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel! Excellent service and good location” The best hotel experience!! The service is simply the best, rooms clean, and location great. Breakfast was really nice, you can choose between different ala carte items, so for sure one will find someting to enjoy. If going to Ho Chi Minh highly recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing