HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

87.8% Overall Rating

229 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2013)

Alan Garner thinks…

"A good location and not actually the worst hotel on offer in this district,but not far off...."

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

229 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, big beds and spacious rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeanette Todd

27 April 2010 Jeanette would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fabulous stay with Saigon Sports Hotel 1. The staff were absolutely fabulous and could not have done anything more to help. It was in the middle of all the action and was clean and comfortable. The reception was also open 24 hours which was great - a lot of other places around the area closed by 11pm. I would definitely recommend it to any other visitors.

Disliked: Jeanette left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Maidment

19 April 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were wonderful and very friendly

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the room. The staff were more than helpful. It would have been better though if the washing service included ironing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

PETER KENNINGTON

27 March 2010

Liked: It has a good location and the staff are friendly but the rooms are tiny and the sitting area for breakfast has only two tables in the reception for 16 rooms, so we had to queue for breakfast. The free breakfast could be improved with French bread rather than the sweet white sliced loaf stuff that tastes of nothing. We had lots of tiny ants in the room

Disliked: PETER left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Kathryn Carty

22 March 2010

Liked: mixed reviews - plus points, lovely staff (especially the porter who did everything for us) and the room was nice. Bad points - massively overpriced considering the prices that were available at nicer places nearby, also really unhappy that we booked a train ticket to nha trang through the owner, advised us that all the trains were full and had to go with the 'last seats' on a particular train.. i appreciate that they take a bit of commision but we paid $29 each and on our tickets, they were priced 320,000 VND ($15) - just unacceptable and criminal if you ask me, left a very bad taste in my mouth.. do not buy travel tickets from here or you will be ripped off... also their 'conversion' rate from USD to Dong was very suspect.. my advice, get somewhere to stay when you get to HCMC, there are hundreds of places and book your travel directly at the station...

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Johns

13 March 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was the best we stayed at in Viet Nam in terms of value for money, cleanliness and services. Would recommend this to anyone for the cetral, comfortable place to stay amongest the hustle of Ho Chi Minh

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Schmidt Theo

13 March 2010 Schmidt would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 1 Hotel - Wonderful Hotel

Disliked: Schmidt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Marshell

11 March 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! The room was very nice,good amenities. Very good servies and friendly Staff. Highly recomended

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Albersold

11 March 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 1 hotel - My Home away from home

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filippi Maryse

11 March 2010 Filippi would recommend this property

Liked: Sai gon Sports 1 Hotel - Very nice room,Friendly and Helpful staff. Highly recomended

Disliked: Filippi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Arjen IJff

05 March 2010 Jonathan Arjen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice big rooms.

Disliked: Jonathan Arjen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Ruthe

28 February 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon sports hotel - Wonderful hotel

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a good place and the staffs there are very nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room, comfy bed, had a great sleep after a long flight. They were a bit cheeky when trying to get VND from US though :-( when paying at the end.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel in general. Clean, great location and good value for money. The breakfast was not good at all, a good job it was included as you definitely would not pay for it. One member of reception staff was quite ignorant, we asked to take up the option of keeping the room and paid the full price but he told us we had to check out at 5 and not 6 as displayed on all the signs around the hotel, when i showed him the signs he still refused to let us check out at 6. Other than this it was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 February 2010

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELIZABETH SMITH

10 February 2010 ELIZABETH would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome! Super nice rooms, comfy beds and excellent breakfast

Disliked: ELIZABETH left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Matthew

10 February 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was the best we stayed at in Viet Nam in terms of value for money, cleanliness and services. Would recommend this to anyone for the cetral, comfortable place to stay amongest the hustle of Ho Chi Minh

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Anne

10 February 2010 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, as my husband and I have not been to Ho Chi Minh yet, that was the first time, the hotel was ideally situated, and at the right price and excelled all my expectations with regards to comfort, friendliness and service provided, with the elevator, gave me a feeling of comfort and security. Facility to leave luggage on day of leaving to do last minute shopping, sightseeing at no charge.

Disliked: Carol left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Da vid Ibraham

10 February 2010 Da vid would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent services. Hotel is in the tourist centre, so very convenience for shopping and find restaurant, bars and travel agenies.

Disliked: Da vid left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Ansell

10 February 2010 William would recommend this property

Liked: Ervery thing was OK.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDREW ROB

10 February 2010 ANDREW would recommend this property

Liked: A really, really great place to stay.Thanks to all the staff

Disliked: ANDREW left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAME BRADGE

10 February 2010 CAME would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports hotel - Absolutely wonderful hotel.

Disliked: CAME left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BENNET CRIG

10 February 2010 BENNET would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

Disliked: BENNET left no negative feedback.