HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

87.8% Overall Rating

229 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2013)

Alan Garner thinks…

"A good location and not actually the worst hotel on offer in this district,but not far off...."

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.90 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 48 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.5% 38 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

229 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, nice room - only problem were the walls were slightly stained (not quite sure if it wsa damp or what) and also the shower was cold!! But the room was nice, comfy bed, tv and free wifi, also close to nice restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, helpful staff. Good location. certainly recommend staying here if you what a quiet clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brenda smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2010 brenda would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay!

Disliked: brenda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Robins

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, smiley staff. Clean rooms.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a super wonderful place!! The room's cheap for the rate. It's very valuable for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAMAPORN LUEANGJUTAKORN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 SAMAPORN would recommend this property

Liked: Super hotel. Very clean and beautifully designed. Staff are really helpful. It's a small bit more expensive than others in the area but the quality more than makes up for this. And their tour services were wonderful! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Small elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apart from actually finding the place which was up an allyway it was one of the besty hostels i have stayed in anywhere in SE asia, staff speak good english as well and a nice touch by providing maps with the local tourist sites located on there. Derfinatly reccommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Butlin

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

04 July 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Overall pretty good. Clean, secure and spacious enough, what more do you want from a hotel!!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Good location , within walking distance of many sights!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at Saigon Sports3 Hotel . Staff is a friendly and helped me get settled. She even made sure I didn't miss my flight in the morning! I was surprised that our room was air conditioned room and very beautiful even though it was so cheap. Wish I had stayed another night! Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was decent and most importantly clean. And the breakfast bread is fantastic. Will definitely return the next time I visit HCM.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place close to everywhere you want to go. Nice staff, very friendly. They accept to keep my luggage during my trip in Cambodia, clean and safe...enjoy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FUJIWARA NAOKI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 FUJIWARA would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice stay. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfy and our stuffs were safe in luggage storage! Thanks !!! We will be back... :-)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Thompson

26 June 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: We booked for 2 nights but we extend 1 more night there cos it was very good, the rooms were very cosy and the bathrooms were very clean. The breakfast was simple but also good (fruit, bread, homemade jam, milk, tea, coffee,...). Staff was helpful to book for us some trips and buse go to SiemRiep too_which were really good tours and very good for the price! It's much cheaper than some others. I really like to stay here again

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom mueller

26 June 2010 tom would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at the Sai gon Sports Hotel. Comfortable, and the rooms were clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby... I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Pearson

26 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The location was super, could not have anywhere better to stay. I got a clean room. The cleaners work really hard over than 8 hours a day but they still so friendly. Would definately return, excellent value for money!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are nice and helpful. Very good and clean hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean. The wifi work well for my laptop. This was an excellent hostel, which I'll recommend to everyone I know, planning to visit Ho Chi Minh ciy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I strongly recommend this hostel. the design is very nice, it is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. All the facilities - towels, laundry, safe box, internet are provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Good location , within walking distance of many sights!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is very well located in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city. It's not a big hotel but it's really nice with the most helpful staff that we encountered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you go to Hochiminh city, Vietnam, don't hesitate to book Sai gon Sports hotel. It's great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allianz Arena

05 June 2010 Allianz would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, friendly staff.

Disliked: Allianz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hall Mathew

09 May 2010 Hall would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel staff are helpful. It was very convenient to book tours and bus rides in and out of the city through the front desk. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Saigon (HCMC).

Disliked: Hall left no negative feedback.