We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

87.8% Overall Rating

229 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2013)

Alan Garner thinks…

"A good location and not actually the worst hotel on offer in this district,but not far off...."

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.98 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.79 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 49 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

229 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly, always had a smile and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very VERY friendly, welcoming!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Anne Pirruccio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2010 Sarah Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was perfect.

Disliked: Sarah Anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Sai gon Sports Hotel was really good! The owner is really nice, she also arranges tours which are pretty good. Breakfast is simple but good. Really nice place to stay!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable room in the travellers area, walking distance to everywhere. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recomended :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NO problem, clean, nice rooms, air conditioning and great location. I highly recomend this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is is very good service at Saigon Sports 1 Hotel. Room is clean . Staff is very help full and kind-heated, they have arranged for me Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong tours with satisfaction and reasonaple price. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 1 Hotel - Wonderful Hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel. Cheap laundry, nice breakfast with pancakes and omelets, and always clean. The staff does anything possible to help you.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: sheets was not changed there were some stains on them

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I strongly recommend this hostel. the design is very nice, it is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. All the facilities - towels, laundry, internet are provided and specially tour, visa services were excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Methfessel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

03 August 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay at Sai gon Sports Hotel, the hostel was so clean and loved the communal area, staff were excellent have already recommened to people.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our best place we stayed in all of Vietnam.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Donaldson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2010 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: They are in the middle of city. Rooms with windows and nice view. The mattresses were comfortable and the pillows were soft. Bathrooms were very clean with hot shower. It's really really great!

Disliked: Ann left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was satisfactorily good.....Staff are incredibly helpful and impressively friendly! We will be back in the near future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Smith

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful and the breakfast, though simple, was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly however is a hotel rather than hostel, so not a great place to meet people!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ina Weinbauer

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2010 Ina would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Very clean. The staff have limited english but are very helpful & friendly. The American breakfast although somewhat limited is still a good start to the morning. Location is good. If you are staying a few days you will need to book early. Happy to recommend this one.

Disliked: Ina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing, we checked out before doing a Mekong Delta home stay , when we returned to get them they let us have a shower and relax until our train departed at 2200. The rooms are tidy and there is easy access to all Ho Chi Minh attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

spencer hodgson

Alone

City break

29 July 2010 spencer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel was great. Rooms are clean. The Manager is very friendly. I really enjoyed staying there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephane Doucette-Preville

With a large group / tour

Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 Stephane would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in heart of backpacker district. Helpful staff, nice communal breakfast downstairs, and rooms clean and comfortable for the price.

Disliked: Stephane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, loved the pancakes for breakfast, very helpful staff! Would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvan Lehner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

29 July 2010 Silvan would recommend this property

Liked: I would recomend this place to everyone!! Clean, safe and the staff will help you with any problem!! Excelent and i definately stey there again.

Disliked: Silvan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Bannister

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

28 July 2010 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel very much. All staff are friendly. I love the breakfast. Delicious. Complete with Wi-Fi and the got hotel PC for 2 units. But overall, AWESOME experience...

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antti Arppe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

28 July 2010 Antti would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoy the place, have a good map, clean and recommended

Disliked: Nothing