We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

88.1% Overall Rating

230 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2014)

Charlene Tan thinks…

"This hostel is situated in a very convenient location, within walkable distance from Ben Tranh market. Besides that, I like the clean rooms at very affordable prices. Most importantly, I really…"

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

230 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 231 of 240 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast

Disliked: Nothing really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JAMIE LIMB

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 JAMIE would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, hotel had a lift which is good for the 5th floor,. good location lots of bars nearby.

Disliked: Breakfast was very poor, everything was stone cold including the coffee. Watch out for the very low door frames.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hui Yi Chow

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Hui Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Room clean and receptionist friendly.

Disliked: bathroom doesn't look that clean, esp the bathtub. Breakfast lots of fried food.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Walker

As a family with children

Romantic getaway

15 June 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist, Sinh, had incredible banter and was extremely cute and helpful and ready to cater to our EV-ER-Y need, no matter how far-fetched.

Disliked: When the receptionist didn't talk to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, even allowed us to have a shower before our train ride even though we had checked out of our room(they provided towels).i would reccomend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel with very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, secure and well located .

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time here. Person run the place were great. The beds were big and comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and highly professional and friendly people. I would recommend friends to this hotel

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Good location , within walking distance of many sights!

Disliked: Small elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautiful. Excellent wifi conection through the building. Very good value for money, highly recommended.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had was small and the bathroom was also small, but it was clean and was exactly what we needed for 3 days in saigon. The staff were so kind and always helpful. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Saigon Sports 1 Hotel is in a great location, so very convenient.

Disliked: Small lift

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, breakfast included in the rate, wi-fi and tour desk on site. Efficient laundry service. Staff very helpful and friendly, they helped us book overnight train from Saigon to Danang and organised Cu Chi tunnels tour which was good. What makes this place is really the friendly staff who go out of their way to help you.

Disliked: Breakfasts - good selections but mostly fry up food which we are not used to having for breakfasts. Maybe baguette with butter and jam would be good alternative. It would be good to have a hand towel in the bathroom and perhaps a safe in the room. Bath in our room was mouldy and had limescale on so would need a proper clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Pittman

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2011 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, within walking distance of the Bars, Restaurant, markets and train station. Friendly staff who spoke well English and went of their way to help. Very good trip to Mekong delta

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice hotel and friendly staff

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, centrally located and good value for money.

Disliked: Small elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful sorting out a trip on the Mekong Delta River and our bus trip to Mui Ne.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOUSTOGIANNIS CHARALAMPOS

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2011 MOUSTOGIANNIS would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Definitely worth every penny and more!

Disliked: Small Elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - would recommend. Hotel staff are very helpful. Good pricefor the tour.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillipa Louise Brothwood

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2011 Phillipa Louise would recommend this property

Liked: A great little hotel right in the heart of all the action but still very quiet in the room. Rooms are nice as well, very clean and provide a fridge and flat screen TV. Great value for money, recommend staying here whislt in Ho Chi Minh.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff are very helpful and kind. they always give me assistance when i need help. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay at the hotel, staff were really helpful. U can find everything u want through this hotel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Reynolds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tours and flight tickets they booked for us were great with very very good price. Highly recommended.

Disliked: None