We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

87.8% Overall Rating

229 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2013)

Alan Garner thinks…

"A good location and not actually the worst hotel on offer in this district,but not far off...."

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

229 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Facundo Pesa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Facundo would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy and welcoming. The staff were fantastic,very niced and helpful .They gave us so much help aquainting ourselves with the city and making travel plans . All rooms are clean and you get room service every day. It is very central.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel with Awesome location if you are looking for a cheap place to stay in the middle of the backpacker area. Thumbs up!

Disliked: none really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was the best we stayed at in Viet Nam in terms of value for money, cleanliness and services. Would recommend this to anyone for the cetral, comfortable place to stay amongest the hustle of Ho Chi Minh

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I left my bags there for the month that i was travelling around- and they were great about it...it was safe, friendly, and trustworthy!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sander Geijs

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2011 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed at Saigon Sports 1 Hotel 4 days. This was Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam Holday. Enjoyed my stay very much. We hope and will back to stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Rendle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very friendly staff

Disliked: Do not complain any more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Koelsch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and big clean rooms. Excellent comfy beds!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Wolleb

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean with air-con and hot shower, the location is great.

Disliked: The rooms on the side of the street are a bit noisy. Breakfast is disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina McGowan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 August 2011 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel.Would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean room and well located with free internet and breakfast were excellent.

Disliked: Small lift

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Fafard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast was not the best.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Harinda Bama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Harinda would recommend this property

Liked: It's location and it can arrange guided travel to Cu Chi tunnel dan Cao Dai temple.

Disliked: When I was checking out, the staff insisted that I took one bottle of mineral water from the mini bar (which I didn't). I had to argue for a while, though eventually she didn't charge me for the water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay with good services. Friendly and polite Staff.

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Mathew David

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

12 July 2011 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Clean room, nice people.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Goodwin

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 July 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Generally very very good for a hostel. The staffs are helpful and will recommend you on local trips without being pushy at all. Located right at the heart of backbackers' area too!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed just one day! They picked me up from the airport and organized my tours! The place very nice, friendly, very easy to make friends, the staff give you nice tips about what to see, to eat! I really enjoyed and I! This was one of the best hostel that I have been to!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamas Horvath

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfor bed.The staff was amazing, from pick up to departure

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Clean, secure, good air con and amazing breakfasts!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Scott

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice and helpful staff. Great room and location.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was lovely, very friendly, helpful and bubbly. She even remained bubbly when we saw some arrogant man ripping shreds out of her, he was really rude and she still smiled and remained polite. She makes this hotel. The room was lovely and spacious. Tour to Cu chi tunnels is a must and all arranged by the hotel. Bus to Cambodia also arranged through them and was brilliant.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little dated but ok, there was a power cut on the street whilst we were there but it was all sorted before the dusk, it wasnt fun climbing to the 6th floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great location - right in the heart of things yet on a quiet street. Very helpful and kind staff

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, Fantastic value.The staff were amazing, so friendly and more that happy to help with anything. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. I would highly recommend this hostel

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel with very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, secure and well located .

Disliked: Small elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Hostel

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast

Disliked: Nothing really