We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Sports 1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | 38 Bui Vien St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000000

88.1% Overall Rating

230 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2014)

Charlene Tan thinks…

"This hostel is situated in a very convenient location, within walkable distance from Ben Tranh market. Besides that, I like the clean rooms at very affordable prices. Most importantly, I really…"

Read all Saigon Sports 1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 339 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

230 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Sports 1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 231 of 240 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BENNET CRIG

10 February 2010 BENNET would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

Disliked: BENNET left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Stolarczyk

03 February 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the middle of backpackers area with lots of bars and shops around. Nice bedrooms and clean facilities. Very friendly Ms. Manager :)Highly recommend that hotel as great place for good price.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PHILIPP GOMER

31 January 2010 PHILIPP would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed.

Disliked: PHILIPP left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good value for money. Nice StaffFree Breakfast and Internet.I will come back next time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Saigon Sports 1 hotel - Wonderful Hotel.Very Clean Room, Good Location - many bars and restaurant nearby. Free very good Breakfast and using Internet.Staff is friendly and helpful. They can arrange the trip to Cu Chi, Cao Dai , Mekong with very good Price.Highly recomended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 December 2009

Liked: The location was great. However, with the hotel staff out to get absolutely every cent from you that they could, it created a really nasty environment. They would try to sell tours for 5 times the price, give you wrong prices for the taxis etc. In addition, more than one person fell down the stairs during my stay. The internet access was shocking, and the breakfast was absolutely minimal. Talking to the reception staff was very tricky with the language barrier.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.