HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Duc Vuong Hotel

2 star Hotel | 195 Bui Vien St, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

87.6% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/10/2013)

"The hotel bar offers good views over the city and is a nice place to enjoy a cheap drink. The room has a safe in it for all your valuables. The hotel is quiet so it is easy to sleep."

Read all Duc Vuong Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 0.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 338 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
28.04 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
9.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 165 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
7.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thien Hong Hotel
5.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.3% 46 reviews
Saigon Youth Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 35 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Duc Vuong Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
90.0%
Value
83.3%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel bar offers good views over the city and is a nice place to enjoy a cheap drink. The room has a safe in it for all your valuables. The hotel is quiet so it is easy to sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 December 2011

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Our Room was not clean, Smell.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011

Liked: Not at all

Disliked: It is not so good hotel. Very noisy nearby. The room was Ok but staff is not friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect for bagpacker tourists because it is in the street where all tourists and services are. A breakfast buffet was the best a had during my trip, not just a peace of bread, jam and coffee. The staff was helpfull and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My friend recommended that for me and I can truly recommend it too.

Disliked: Music played too loud during a days. It was almost impossible to have a rest in a middle of a day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and accomodating staff, great breakfast, spotless rooms, free group dinner, good wifi and comfortable beds. We ended up having to change our dates, which was no problem. We liked it here so much that we needed up staying yet another time a week later.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Kaesler

29 December 2009 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay here. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were fantastic value for what you got. Breakfast was also very substantial. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.