We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Mini Hotel 5

2 star Hotel | 196 Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

88.6% Overall Rating

66 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Maeve Hand thinks…

"The hotel has a great location right in the middle of everything. The breakfasts are great and the staff were very helpful with any issues we had and helping us organise day trips."

Read all Saigon Mini Hotel 5 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

LY Guesthouse
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 19 reviews
Bali Boutique Hotel
13.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
96 GUEST HOUSE
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 59 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Saigon Youth Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 39 reviews
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews
RUBY Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 88.8% 44 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.37 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

66 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Mini Hotel 5'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 69 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel but after staying in many hotels in Vietnam I realise this hotel is a bit overpriced. There are for sure hotels of the same quality for $10 less a night.

Disliked: The price and brekie was just ok, wifi was a bit temperamental.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Mason

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and secure. Clean rooms and good value for money.Close to all attractions in the city

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Carlos Mendonca

12 April 2010 Jose Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent, trust worthy and helpfull with everything we need. The location couldn't be better, right in the middle of the bagpackers area and the rooms were exactly as described. I can only say good things about the Hotel. Me and my friends really enjoyed our staying in there.

Disliked: Jose Carlos left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After the first night we moved to Mini Hotel 1 which was down a backstreet nearby and had a similarly good quality room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff was very helpful with sites and information. The only complaint I have is that the kitchen/breakfast staff don't know how to prioritise and be efficient. We missed our tour pick-up despite telling them we were in a hurry. We were also there when breakfast opened. Lesson learnt - don't expect the staff to understand you when they tell you "yes".

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern up to date guesthouse with very friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect and the breakfast started the day off well - great views from the 10th floor restaurant!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Olwagen

30 January 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are relatively small, but new and clean. We didn't have any windows though but there was no need as we had a fan and AC. We also had a mini bar and it was quite cheap. Great location!

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no comment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, excellent value for money, free wifi in the hotel rooms, strong water pressure in bathrooms, but above all, EXCELLENT service -- always with a smile! For example, I asked the staff where I could have an authentic Vietnamese meal and Smiley recommended a restaurant that locals frequent. She pointed out on the map (free maps of district 1 at the reception counter!) how to get there and she wrote the names of the dishes in Vietnamese.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, great location. Generously sized rooms at the front. .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glen Evans

16 August 2009 Glen would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable, clean and well looked after property, would definitely recommend this place others. staff are very friendly and willing to help.

Disliked: Glen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

?? ?

14 July 2009 ?? would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel or not, Only the people can make the different

Disliked: ?? left no negative feedback.