We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Mini Hotel 5

2 star Hotel | 196 Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam -

88.6% Overall Rating

66 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Maeve Hand thinks…

"The hotel has a great location right in the middle of everything. The breakfasts are great and the staff were very helpful with any issues we had and helping us organise day trips."

Read all Saigon Mini Hotel 5 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

LY Guesthouse
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 19 reviews
Bali Boutique Hotel
13.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
96 GUEST HOUSE
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 59 reviews
Tuan Anh Hostel
6.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Saigon Youth Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 83.5% 38 reviews
Thien Hong Hotel
5.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 49 reviews
RUBY Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 88.8% 44 reviews
ANH DAO GUESTHOUSE
8.39 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

66 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Mini Hotel 5'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 69 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast .

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Fraser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very clean rooms.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory LaRowe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff was helpful and friendly. The wi-fi worked well in our room, we had plenty of hot water for showers, and our room on the 5th floor was quiet. The breakfast was pretty good too.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet - easy to sleep. lots of small touches - kleenex, shampoo etc that I did not expect in a hostel. The front desk is great. And the elevator is heaven sent after walking around the streets all day.

Disliked: the toast is boring - make sure to get the bread at breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. My bag got snatched by a motorbike rider while I was crossing a street, and the staff from the hotel went with me to the police station to help report it and get a police report.

Disliked: The only negative comment is not about the hotel itself, but about the Mekong Tour it recommends - it was pretty cheap so I suppose you get what you pay for, but we were herded like cattle from bus to bus to boat etc. and were basically just taken to the same places as countless other tourists where we were all strongly encouraged to spend money. They also recommended a spa - Le Nguyen which I would not recommend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had such an amazing stay here! They picked me up from the airport, greeted me warmly and offered suggestions as to what trips I should take. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. Their omelettes are great. Service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and would recommend to anyone wanting a good comfortable hotel in this price range. Would definitetly stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were very happy with our stay. The staff were always willing to help us with anything. They really tried to promote a friendly family atmosphere. The location of the hotel was ideal for traveling around Ho Chi Minh. We were able to walk to Ben Thanh Market and other places in the down town. Overall we found this a wonderful place to stay and would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hotel, I was totally satisfied with their fantastic service. The location is amazing... right on a street with tons of restaurants and shopping! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely book here again on my return trip back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. The rooms are nearly new and are small (it is a 'mini hotel), but tastefully furnished. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. Wifi is really good in the room, and the air-conditioning is quiet and cold. This hotel cannot be faulted.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like my room. it is very clean and comfortable. I had a perfect sleep on the comfy bed. Breakfast is delicious. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. Receptionists speak English well. Highly recommend this hotel to travelers finding a good and safe hotel on good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no worry about their service, everything arranged very well. Thank you for your working hard, your kindness...make my stay very comfortable like at home. I will bring my family for next trip to your hotel on your Tet holiday. Remember please to reserve my favorite room having a small window, but very cozy; and the shower screen room with nice hot shower. See you soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a well run hotel. I found the staff working hard, and so kind. They make this place incredible. They are were very nice to show me tourist attractions and places of interest nearby. Room is clean and comfortable. I want to thank you the ladies on breakfast restaurant. You seam so busy in every morning, but always serve us with a big smile. Breakfast smell very delicious. I enjoy very much. The front desk ladies and gentlemen are very lovely. They can speak English well. it makes our conversation very friendly. ranked you a great service, great location and great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: as recommended by my friends, I booked this Hotel for my first trip to HCM. I found this service very satisfactory. Comfortable and clean room having a window, a comfy bed is an extra to make this place worthy of money. My friend and I booked whole our trips through their great help: daily city tour, Cu Chi Tunnel; Mekong 1 day trip to Cai Be-Vin Long without any booking fee. It was very kind to prepare a take away breakfast for us, as I knew it just starts from 7:00. Thank you for your fabulous service. We really enjoy our stay with you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel service made it different with the others. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and honestly. I forgot to bring with me; and leave my camera on the sofa at the lobby. They collect and keep it for me at their deposit box. I am very impressed at this behavior. My bed room is so clean that I enjoy my stay very much; bath room with nice hot shower; clean sheets and towel. Breakfast is good too. This hotel is my first choice for next stay with my family in summer. Thank for your great service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and clean room. I booked single, but my room having one double big comfy bed set up. The friendly and helpful staffs make my stay very memorable. They advised my how to bargain for shopping at Benh Thanh market hahaha; very important to follow their advise on taking a right taxi, if don't want to have trouble happened due to driver cheating. Appreciate their sincerity. Definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I want to experience at this hotel and its service, so I booked one night stay only. I I totally agree with the reviews I found on this site. This hotel is really very good. My room is very clean; nice bath room with full toiletries; nice hot shower makes me very comfortable after trip. staffs are willing to help you. The receptionists are knowledgeable and courteous. would like to extend my stay, but unfortunately for me, they are full booking next day. I change my travel plan to Mui Ne (they also help me to book bus ticket), then come back and stay at my favorite room. Thank you, Saigon Mini 5. Highly recommend you to my friends...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good finding as as hidden gem in this city center; close to almost attractions; incredible staffs. My room is well equipped with good facilities: comfortable bed covered with clean douvet; television with multy choice of channels; cold air-conditioning...breakfast is (although limited) but very delicious and fresh (very important); and provide me full enough for a nice day start =). Tour booked through this hotel is very good too. If someone wants a clean and safe place to stay, should try this nice hotel for a good experience. highly recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is a good and right choice for my first travel to HCMC. The staffs are very accommodating with their very good customer service. They even offer me some tips for traveling around the city center. I feel very safe and protective. definitely recommend !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

THONG JOHN EDMUND

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 THONG JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: staffs (all so young) are very friendly and helpful. Their enthusiasm makes me feel so welcome. Really nice stay at a clean room. highly recommend.

Disliked: THONG JOHN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTINE ANTOINETTE JAGOLINO

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 November 2010 CHRISTINE ANTOINETTE would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel, great value, fabulous service. will come back soon; and definitely recommend to friends.

Disliked: CHRISTINE ANTOINETTE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMILY SZE KAY CHAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 November 2010 EMILY SZE KAY would recommend this property

Liked: A very good hotel on a very good location. Everything is just on walking distance. Staffs are very friendly and courteous. They helps me to book a tour to Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnel (no booking fee). On the day of checking out, I can easily leave my bags at their free service (stored). Helpful tips for my traveling around the city center by myself. will come back and stay at this lovely hotel soon. First hotel on my list.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TIMOTHY JAMES WILCOX

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2010 TIMOTHY JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money; very good service. room is not so spacious, but very comfortable with a comfy bed, spotless linen; clean toilet. breakfast is very good; served with fresh food. I like orange juice and coffee; omelette with crispy bread. good start for a new day =) . tour or short trip book through them is very good too. staffs are very dedicated and work hard. highly recommend

Disliked: nothing; it is worthy for money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is well located in the backpacker area; on the convenient way to get almost services found such as bars, coffee shops; restaurants, taylors. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. They are willing to help us book our tours, short trip at a reasonable price (no booking fee charged, appreciated). breakfast served daily on the top floor restaurant having a good view. Very nice stay. Will book soon for our second stay with the family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very clean and spacious enough. It was quite quiet considering it is in the middle of the city. Breakfast was fantastic especially their beef noodle soup. The lady at the desk very sweet and helpful. Great stay altogether.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aisha Judd

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 July 2010 Aisha would recommend this property

Liked: Super super clean! Excellent location. Room was upgraded without extra costs. Tours available. Tasty free breakfasts. Only problem was the heavy rain when we arrived, the road outside had flooded and we had to wade through (pretty) deep water to get inside! Other than that though the hotel was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.