We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saigon Zoom hotel 1

2 star Hotel | 102/1A Cong Quynh street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

88.5% Overall Rating

98 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"Just off of the main backpackers street so you are close to everything but it is down a quiet safe alley so you are away for the noise as well."

Read all Saigon Zoom hotel 1 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Children policies: Child under 8 years old: free of charge (sharing bed with parents) Child over 8 years to 14 years: + 3 US$/ person/ night Child over 14 years old: + 5 US$/ person/ night All The prices including: 10% VAT (value added) 5% service charge All major credit cards are gladly accepted, but please subject to the bank fee as follow: Visa/ Master: 3% JCB: 3.5% Amex, Diners Club: 4.5% Traveler's cheque: - 2 US$/ note (in US$), -5%/ note (in other currencies) Any cancellation received within 3 days prior to arrival will incur the first nights charge. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treat as a no-show and refund with be given (Hotel Policy)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

THANH BINH 2
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hello hotel
10.96 USD

Hotel 91.4% 6 reviews
Mai Vy guesthouse
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragon Palace Hotel
16.55 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Venus Hostel
6.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A Song Thuong
13.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 8 reviews
199 hotel
21.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A Kim Long hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

98 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saigon Zoom hotel 1'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just off of the main backpackers street so you are close to everything but it is down a quiet safe alley so you are away for the noise as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and comfy bedroom

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Balte von Kügelgen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013 Balte would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room with huge bed, right next to the "bar & nightlife street". It's about 10min walk to the Ben Than Market, 20min to the independance palace and Notre Dame church. The staff is friendly and helpful but not so well organized.

Disliked: Breakfast is okay, but the breakfast room is in the basement and has no charme at all! Although it's clean you have a strange (not too concise) smell in the bathroom and some water spots here and there as in almost every vietnamese hotel. Atmosphere is a bit strange, but okay for the money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bastiaan Vrielink

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Bastiaan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and helpful staff. Plenty of information in the hostel about tours. Our flight arrived around 2AM, but the hostel stayed open for our arrival, very good.

Disliked: The receptionist failed to notice that we had two consecutive bookings for four nights in total, which caused some frustation on his side. Apparently we should have been downgraded to a different room, but I believe we already had the cheapest option. Our room didn't have a window, which according to the description here it should have. Also, the receptionist didn't really listen to what we were saying, or maybe this is because of the language difference. We saw a few cockroaches in the downstairs restaurant.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Autumn Cramer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Autumn would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the bathrooms were nice, and other than that, I would recommend the place. We only stayed one night so not much more to say.

Disliked: We only stayed one night and they told us they could book us in early but that never happened. Ended up having to sleep on the couches downstairs until the people in the room finally left. Not exactly the hotels fault, but it still sucked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Clearwater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very good location just around the corner from the backpackers area less than 2mins walk

Disliked: Security needs to be worked on, many times during the day and night we arrived back and the desk was unattended for long periods of time had to wait so long at one point we had to go behind the desk and pick up our own key and then returned it when we came down 15mins later as there was still no one there. Laundry is 8000p/kg on the backpackers street instead of 35000p/kg at the hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristin Alwardt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff that are eager to please...nice clean rooms with fast wifi, fridge and satellite tv...quiet location just around the corner from the backpacker ghetto with tons of bars and restaurants...bathrooms have the best showers in Vietnam with lots of pressure and endless hot water...good value for the money...highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Elliott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is on a side street so it's relatively quiet. It's also close enough to the main sites of Saigon and there's a busy Main Street full of places to eat and drink about 2 mins walk away. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. They offer tours at a reasonable price.

Disliked: I cannot find anything to say I disliked about the hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a superior double room, room was of decent size with a/c, safe deposit box, fridge and ensuite bathroom. Hostel was nearby backpacker area with restaurants and bars. Staff were helpful when booking airport transfers and suggested places for site seeing.

Disliked: When we arrived our room we booked was unavailble, the staff were very sympathetic so for one night we got moved into another hotel belonging to them up the road. Room in that one was quite small and up a lot of steep stairs however we were able to move back to the original one for the second night so we didnt mind too much.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Bates

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: No electricity for half a day. No fault of the hotel - general power failure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy carr

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 amy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely and helpful. would definitly stay here again

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and complaisant staff. Room a bit small but comfortable, clean and secure.

Disliked: Full day City-Tour booked at Saigon Mini Hotel was the money (9,- US $ per Person, we were a group of 12, entrance fee exclouded, inclouded 1,- $ for lunch) not worth. After visiting the War Remnants Museum shortly we were taken to a shop selling coffee, tea and other stuff. Restaurant for lunch was not really good an break lasted about one hour. A lot of the time we sat in the car (with AC) without getting informations about the area around. Given informations about visited places you can read in every travelers guide. Go on your own and take a taxi to places where you don't want to walk to and safe the money.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Deborah Tew

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: no windows in the room, no ventilation, no exhaust fan in bathroom etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms; good value for money; helpful reception

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel would put most five star hotels to shame ! The service from the staff was always professional and friendly - always greeted with a hello when you walked in and out. We had a standard room and this was a good size, very clean and decent bathroom. Good location, we walked to all the major attractions and only mintes away from the backpacker area for cheap food and drinks. Highle recommended, especially for couples

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hotel in a terrific location which was very reasonably priced. The hotel was clean, modern, and well run. I found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful. Overall, I had a pleasant stay here. from $30/night, there are probably better values out there, but this was a solid choice given my needs at this stage of the trip. definitely return and stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has a good proximity of the attractions, off the main street, easily walking to restaurants, shops. Lobby staff is really friendly and helpful. Room was clean, fairly basic but probably had one of the most comfortable beds I encountered whilst in Vietnam. highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're interested in a good hotel for a short stay in Saigon, this is a great choice. Our room was clean. The hotel location was in the centre of city, convenient for visiting attractions. Good breakfast included, reasonable price. Would stay again next time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIN LA

Alone

Business / conference

02 November 2010 MARTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff, receptionist staff can speak English well, clean room, nice hot shower, very comfortable bed. highly recommended.

Disliked: MARTIN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jo Meade

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice place - for posh backpackers, it's between a swanky hotel and a bed and breakfast and at great prices. The rooms were lovely, bed so comfortable, excellent! Loved the toiletries in the bathroom and free wifi was a bonus!

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Smith

Alone

City break

23 September 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly reccomend anyone to stay at Mini Saigon. Perfect location,spotlessly clean but above all the staff are "the best". They made me feel so welcome,the manageress was lovely,the night lad sorted my laptop and Vicky who works during the day is an absolute star. I wouldn't even consider booking elsewhere when i return to Saigon,especially at the rates per room. Many thanks to you all!!!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiao Ting Pang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Xiao Ting would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were friendly and the place is definitely value for the money. tours offered by the hotel were also reasonably priced:) Thanks everyone for making our stay fun n memorable!

Disliked: Xiao Ting left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juha-Pekka Kaartinaho

12 April 2010 Juha-Pekka would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in heart of Saigon. Friendly stuff and clean rooms.

Disliked: Juha-Pekka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff even though we have barrier of language. Breakfast was good especially the fresh crunchy bread. Keep it up!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Saunders

28 February 2010 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use this hotel again when next in HCM.Breakfast room rather small and hot - food good.

Disliked: Ronald left no negative feedback.