We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel @ Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.98 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.50 USD

Hostel 81.4% 409 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Atkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent.

Disliked: If you want to sleep late into the morning this is perhaps not the best hotel as it's quite loud on a morning due to the marble flooring which amplifies sound from the reception area. The breakfast isn't the best.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything. Yummy breakfast, great location, very clean and just the friendliest staff you could ask for. Absolutely great little hotel!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Gretchen Abella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Marie Gretchen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and good amenities. Friendly and helpful staffs.

Disliked: No elevator and we are staying on 5th floor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Céline Dubois

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Céline would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Céline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the sites of Saigon. Also, they were able to book excursions to Mekong Delta and a train to Hanoi for us. The hotel is extremely clean and the room is nice and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Disliked: There are no dislikes about this property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachelle Adamowicz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Rachelle would recommend this property

Liked: All facilities are great and the staff were fantastic - thank you Chanh!

Disliked: Rachelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fair price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location.

Disliked: Loud construction in the morning (not their fault)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff make this place great. Helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Hayward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: For our first time in HCM this hotel was bliss. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and the price for the taxi was fair. The hotel is clean and cozy with good showers. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The host was amazing, super helpful, even when our washing was delayed he helped us out. If you're looking for a cheap, clean and quite hotel near the sights of HCM, this is a must.

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Hayward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: We came back to the Bich Duyen after staying in Can Tho. This little hotel in HCM is a wonder of the city. Just off from the busy district one and so quite, it's a little piece of heaven to relax in. The host was so helpful and breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Shaw

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable. Staff helpful in setting up tours.

Disliked: Not age appropriate for me. I am in my 60's and this is better suited for the younger and more adventerous 30 year old traveler.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Rossendell

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and pleasant, good location, very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Brianna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinne Hall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to our room - 100 steps. Bit of an effort with our rucksacks on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bich Duyen is a really nice and clean place to stay and the staff is really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abigail Larkin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where very friendly and helpful. The room was great and comfortable and it is situated in perfect distance to all the sites would definitely stay again!!!

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room. Perfect Location in Town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accueil très chaleureux même à 23h30! Très beau cadre, chambres très bien décorées. Petit déjeuner bon et café excellent. Bonne idée de laisser les chaussures en bas, tout est plus propre.

Disliked: La vue de la chambre sur des ventilateurs. La salle de petit déjeuner assez enfumée et on sent la friture en sortant. Pas beaucoup de choix pour le petit déjeuner (café, thé, omelette, oeuf sur le plat, confiture, bananes).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ron macdonald

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 ron would recommend this property

Liked: Perhaps the best way to put this: If Bich Duyen were a regular hotel it would be ***** (5 star). Channh (main manager) is super helpful, and his assistant on the night shift Ms.Hue was as pleasant and efficient as a person can possibly be. The location, aka quiet alleyway, is a 2 minute walk to many amenities. Tourist haunts like Ben Trannh market are a 5-10 minute walkaway. Our 2 rooms were indeed equipped with working air-con and TV (lots of channels for the kids after a hot day in Saigon!!Thanks again Channh and Ms. Hue. Hope to be back soon. Ron and Kee lang

Disliked: Liked it all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place and facilities are great and staff are very lovely and helpful. If you're a solo traveller you don't get much chance to meet people as there isn't much of a common room but that's not really an issue per se.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Basille Alicesandra Avelino

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Basille Alicesandra would recommend this property

Liked: I got a very relaxing vacation, hassle free booking at a very affordable price. The manager is so energetic and friendly. The room is big and clean. It is in the center of and most attractions are walking distance. The breakfast is a surprise. I booked my tour and airport transfer in the hotel. No hassle and they have the same rate if i book it directly with the tour company. So might as well leave the arrangements with the hotel.

Disliked: WIFI. There is no wifi in our room. Sad. So to stay connected i have to go out or go down the lobby which is a bit tiring as we are on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. Good thing about it i had my exercise on my stay there. ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Quin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Clean big room with TV, hot shower, good breakfast (the guy actually went out to get us fresh milk for our coffee), close (walkable) to bar street and sights like war museum and palace.

Disliked: Our room was on the 4th floor with no elevator so carrying the bags was a pain, the guy at reception did help us and carried one of the bags which was nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Position is perfect, staff very helpful - we booked all tours through them with no problem. Any email contact I had with them was promptly and efficiently returned. They arranged pick up from airport.

Disliked: Very little hot water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Dekker

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean accommodation and lot of sighseeings on walking distance.

Disliked: We had a room in the 5th floor and there is no elevator.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robin Eley

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 May 2013 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and very clean hotel.

Disliked: No lift and we were on the top floor, the a/c was not very chilling.