We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
6.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 410 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 243 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Barschdorf

17 October 2009 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: It was walking distance to the things we wanted to see. Staff was wounderful.

Disliked: Gloria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mr Chanh was helpful and obliging and he is able to communicate well in English.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quoc pham

28 September 2009 quoc would recommend this property

Liked: very close to restaurants cafes atms n cho ben thanh, staff are wonderful and very helpful. also like the fact i got my laundry done for free. great stay would highly recommend. would like to say thanks to all the staff at Bich Duyen Hotel for making my stay so wonderful

Disliked: quoc left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly manager, clean rooms. (Bring soap and shampoo!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Gianan

22 September 2009 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is only a walking distance from Ben Thanh market. It is also near the drop off point of Mekong Delta Limousine Bus from Cambodia. Though we stayed only for 1 day before our return flight to the Philippines, we were impressed with Chan, the all-around-guy at the reception desk who also speaks good English. He is very accomodating and helpful when we need directions to go and always remind us to be careful about our bags. Hot shower is working, the room and beddings are clean and just right for Asians like us. The airport transfer from the guesthouse to the airport is very cheap for the 4 of us.

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Good internet and airconditioning. Shower not great-no hot water both times we tried. Breakfast was ok but had better elsewhere in HCMC.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and pretty quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and a helpfull staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, nothing was a problem, we liked the Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Cantlie

19 August 2009 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: We thought the staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was incredibly clean. Overall, excellent value for money and we would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Martin

07 August 2009 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay & the manager was so helpful & answered all of our questions. I highly recommend the 1/2 day city tour & Cu Chi tunnel tour.

Disliked: Laurie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Wojnar

02 August 2009 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Surani Fernando

30 July 2009 Surani would recommend this property

Liked: The place is so clean and comfy...it's suitable for any traveller wishing to stay in a buzzing trendy area of Ho Chi Minh City. Chanh is always around to help you with anything you need. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast is great. I have nothing bad to say about the place and would recommend it to any traveller looking for comfortable accommodation in a great location at a very reasonable price! Thanks Chanh!

Disliked: Surani left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

George, Rajiv Shivkumar

30 July 2009 George, Rajiv would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist had been very helpful whenever we had questions. It's location is at a back street away from too much noise, and the whole stretch of street consists of many inns where most travellers stay.

Disliked: George, Rajiv left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chanh was very friendly and able to help organise tours etc. The property is in a quiet location which is ideal for those looking for somewhere away from the noise, but is still in the heart of the backpackers area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fanatstic place. Great staff. Excellent rooms. Nice breakfast. Fantastic location near the action but quiet for sleeping. Highly recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Watson

19 July 2009 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about it was great.

Disliked: Taylor left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, close to everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY friendly and great help booking tours and giving advice on local things to do. Double room while basic is very clean, airconditioning and tv worked, bathroom was fine, room was quiet with no street noise (a huge bonus in Saigon). Great breakfast was provided every morning. Very well situated, close to market and easy to get taxis. It's not the Hilton, but I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a budget family run hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joshua Green

16 June 2009 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Great guy running the place who spoke perfect English. In a really good position in the city with loads to do within walking distance. Rooms were clean and we got a good bit of exercise walking to the 5th floor!!!

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel manager is the best and can arrange anything!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent first stop in Vietnam. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Locke

19 May 2009 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and very helpful reception staff!

Disliked: Vicky left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Hansen

13 May 2009 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I had a good experience here. The man who runs the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt right at home. I stayed in three rooms at three different dates and all of the rooms were fine. I never spend much time in a hotel so I like to find a place like this, clean, inexpensive and near interesting neighborhoods. They offered bread and eggs for breakfast and their kitchen was the cleanest one I saw in my two weeks in Vietnam. I booked some tours with them and was happy with the price and tours.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beverley Mayers

11 May 2009 Beverley would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything about this hotel

Disliked: Beverley left no negative feedback.