HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
6.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 410 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine huber

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 December 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean happy atmosphere, good breakfast, well run, very helpful staff easy accessible to centre saigon great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing, but the alley entrance can be off puting on your arrival

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devi Teddy

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2010 Devi would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean! That's what the most important thing I see when staying in the Hotel. The staffs are very friendly and helpful! Thanks a lot for the services. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.

Disliked: Devi left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikki Betts

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

08 November 2010 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, extremely helpful and had a great sense of humour. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location and the right price - would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting HCMC.

Disliked: Nikki left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was very friendly and helpful, and a great location for exploring Saigon easily

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi, cleanliness, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this property. The hotel manager, Mr. Chanh, together with the pretty long-haired girl who prepared our breakfast and the rest of the staff, made our holiday a real one. Manager Chahn was very helpful, he even went out of his way to carry our very heavy luggage for us! My husband and me traveled with our 1-yr old daughter and you can just imagine all the things that we brought --- from sterilizers to bottles to distilled water to milk and diaper ---- and Manager Chanh cheerfully carried them for us even without us asking for help!! He is really heaven-sent! Apart from the good natured staff, I also liked their breakfast. They also serve juice and coffee without additional cost. The hotel rooms were clean and the bathrooms were well-kept, with the hot and cold showers all working. The hotel was in a central location, all the travel agencies and money changers are just outside, and the ben than market is less than a kilometer away you could walk going there even with a baby with you!

Disliked: Except for the alley leading to the hotel that was not impressive, everything about the hotel was perfect for my family and me.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay - very central.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, clean, great location, great value and Mr Chanh who runs it is so helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marissa Ensbey

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

22 September 2010 Marissa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff speak excellent english and are very happy to be helpful reccomending places to eat, or storing bags. They offered to call our tour operator for us when the tour was running late. They waited with us to ensure we were ok. Very very clean and comfortable and close to the market.

Disliked: There was no hot water, but not really a problem in this weather.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie keith

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 September 2010 julie would recommend this property

Liked: had a wonderful stay great location and staff and especially chanh. absolutely wonderful manager, nothing too much trouble. would definately recommend and stay again.

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie hickey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who runs the hotel is really lovely and helpful and speaks good english.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enny Diana Chong

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Enny would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friends very like this hotel and very recommended because the service is very good, from we step in to this hotel until we've check out. The staff (Chanh) is very welcome,cheerful and very helpful. The quality of this hotel is the same as I read in hostelbookers website, The room and bathroom is very clean, good lights, seems like new furniture and very well treated. After we get back to the hotel in the afternoon we find our room and bathroom neat and clean after we left it messy in the morning. Good breakfast with the cheerful and helpful staff. The Location is easy to find and just take a walk out from this hotel, you can find crowded until late time,like restaurant,bar,souvenir shop,mini market,etc. All we want is there.

Disliked: I think I don't really realize when I read from this web that this hotel is placed in the alley. But it doesn't matter at all because we did find it easily and the security is safe, we keep our passport to the staff hotel for 3days. At 10pm the hotel already closed the door, and we came back after 10pm just ring the bell, and the staff always ready to open it for us. And because the hotel placed in the alley way so we can sleep tight, no noise come in from the crowded outside the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Thorne

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent place run by an enthusiastic and helpful young man: Chanh. It must be one of the best-value places to stay in HCMC - exceptionally clean and exceptionally friendly. Could not fault it.

Disliked: Nothing. Could not book for a further two nights: it's popular. But Chanh booked us into the sister hotel just round the corner. Slightly more expensive, but very similar in atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, common area.

Disliked: no elevator

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olivier lallemant

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2010 olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to many stores and restaurants. The main markets is just a 10 minutes walk. Owner is very helpful. Very good value for the price paid.

Disliked: Rooms are a little small, no elevator.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful - even got up with us at 3.30am when we needed to get a taxi to the airport! Describes itself as being down an alley, but actually it's down a friendly little side street. Room was absolutely spotless throughout our stay, and the location is really great - in the heart of the backpacker district with loads of places to eat, and close to Ben Tahn market and a park, but with very easy access (walking or taxi) to central HCMC, where most of the sights are.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Lui Gayondato

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Michelle Lui would recommend this property

Liked: Bich Duyen's main asset is its most loyal and helpful staff- Chahn..He goes out of his way to help and makes sure you have "no worries" while staying in Vietnam. The property's location is very near the market and main road but at the same time, along a quiet alley.

Disliked: We were just quite shocked that the place seems to be around its "red light" district so maybe not good for kids to see.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chanh is amazingly friendly! Rooms are very clean and spacious!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raja Zaidatul Akhma Raja Fuaddin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping

12 July 2010 Raja Zaidatul Akhma would recommend this property

Liked: The owner genuine intention to please all his customers.

Disliked: Raja Zaidatul Akhma left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Great price. Friendly staff. Free internet. Staff is very willing to help you with anything.

Disliked: Nothing really. It is nothing fancy but very clean and great value for your money.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

28 June 2010

Liked: This hotel was fairly basic compared to other places we stayed in Vietnam for the same or a cheaper price. The room was average - big enough, with an extra single bed, and quiet as its down a back street, which I imagine is a good thing in HCMC. I think that you could probably do better for the price in HCMC. Breakfast was nice enough, although not outstanding. There was access to an average computer in reception, and its close to a number of restaurants.

Disliked: The presentation of the room which was basic and sparse, limited computer facilities, and the requirement to take your shoes off as you enter the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DEJIANG BENJAMIN LIN

24 June 2010 DEJIANG BENJAMIN would recommend this property

Liked: 2nd times in HCM, superb place!!! the owner r nice n helpful.

Disliked: DEJIANG BENJAMIN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gary Seng

16 June 2010 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ismael Eusoof

13 June 2010 Ismael would recommend this property

Liked: I slept soundly all the time I stayed at Bich Duyen Hotel. The staff were very friendly, courteous and even traced the route to where I was headed in a map.Breakfast just right, eggs cooked according to your preference. For the price that I paid for, a very clean room, air-condition, with hot water, I can,t ask for more. Special thanks goes to the manager, for personally helping me with mybig bags to the taxi (more or less 30 meters away from the hotel).

Disliked: Ismael left no negative feedback.