HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.0% Overall Rating

407 out of 411 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2014)

"We loved everything. Yummy breakfast, great location, very clean and just the friendliest staff you could ask for. Absolutely great little hotel!"

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
28.05 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.52 USD

Hostel 88.2% 401 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 338 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

407 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 358 of 367 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Maynard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 August 2011 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: everything, was by far the nicest place i've ever stayed in going through hostelbookers (done 30+), the staff are so nice, the room is spotless, bed is incredibly comfortable, free breakfast in the morning, loved it so much will be back very soon and will definately be staying here

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Astrid Chapman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Astrid would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent especially chanh.

Disliked: Construction happening next door, noisy in the day but quiet at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs.

Disliked: Able to hear the traffic nearby.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Donovan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

Disliked: There could have been more facilities available

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natascha Bohlmann

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 July 2011 Natascha would recommend this property

Liked: It was unusual clean and the staff were very very friendly. The location is great we nearly walked every where. We would for sure come back!

Disliked: A safe in the room would be good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay here. It was located right in the heart of the centre area within walking distance of all the main attractions but not on the main street so you don't have to deal with all the noise. The staff were so friendly, cheery and helpful. We booked a one day trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels as well as a one day trip to the Mekong Delta also with them. Breakfast was a french baguette roll with eggs cooked any way you want along with orange juice and tea/coffee. Our room was very clean, and had all we needed including hot shower, tv, fridge, air--con & fan.

Disliked: The only dislike we had was that there was no elevator and we were on the fifth floor (105 steps in total to our room!!) so the stairs was not too easy to climb in the heat! If you cannot manage lots of stairs we would suggest that you request a room on a lower floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: Well what can I say that has not already been said? From a month travelling and 8 hotels, this was definitely our favourite of them all! The staff could not do enough to help you and we tried out their restaurant recommendations which were excellent. They also organised an excursion to the Cu-Chi Tunnels for us which was fantastic value for money and very well organised. As the hotel is in the middle of District 1 there are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance and it felt like a very safe place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to visit again. Thank You!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dini Andriani

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 July 2011 Dini would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staffs, clean room, perfect location for family, and of course value for money

Disliked: Nothing at all

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Waveney Buttle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Waveney would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it was very clean and quiet, well located and the breakfasts were excellent.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent little hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Took the hotel transfer they offered from the airport which was great and hassle free. Free internet and breakfast included. Room was clean and had air con and ensuite. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Saigon.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were great, the location was exelant.

Disliked: Stairs

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are nicer than in other similar properties.

Disliked: There was building work going on all day every day - very noisy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011

Liked: really friendly owner, nice rooms and breakfast. The location is perfect especially if you get the bus as it drops you right opposite.

Disliked: The noise was unbearable. If you want to sleep past 7 in the morning then don't stay here. There were builders working next door with no consideration, it sounded like they were drilling next to your head. The owner apologised but that didn't really make up for the fact that you leave very tired with a headache.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 April 2011 Daren would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff - went out of their way to keep us in our room an extra night as one of our party was ill. Has been a home away from home for us. Good breakfasts too :)

Disliked: Night staff did not understand urgency and need of a hospital for my friend.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Moller

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 March 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very helpful and flexible, and great communication with us (despite the fact we were already overseas when he first tried to contact us).

Disliked: Had to have a shower fairly early at night, otherwise the hot water would run out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. The room is very clean. The staff is very kind.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmin Rivera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Near to eatery, shops. It's safe since all the hotel/hostels are in one alley. The room was clean, comfy and very nice.

Disliked: There are rats that roam in the alley thou not really inside the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yessilia liawijaya

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 March 2011 yessilia would recommend this property

Liked: mr chanh and all his staff was very friendly and helpfull, the room is very clean and good value for money, i would recommend this hotel for all traveller looking for good value of money

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louis Carlevaro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 March 2011 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and very close to everything. also staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, for our two night stay it was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was absolutely worthy for money. The staff is very very friendly and the room was spacious with basic amenities. Breakfast was good and it was within walking distance from various tourist attractions and shopping locations.

Disliked: There were some days where hot water was limited. (Cant get enough hot water for a hot bath).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean place and nice staff

Disliked: no have

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine huber

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 December 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean happy atmosphere, good breakfast, well run, very helpful staff easy accessible to centre saigon great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing, but the alley entrance can be off puting on your arrival