We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel @ Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.96 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.50 USD

Hostel 83.9% 407 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, and very helpful staff. We actually stayed more than one night, and the room we were given first of all had a problem. We complained, and the staff immediately moved us, very apologetic and sorted everything out. Everything you'd want from a hostel, and great value.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful,friendly, and helpful staff. Extremely clean and great location.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyndsey Gaja

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2012 Lyndsey would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and great staff. Very handy for all of the nightlife, restaurants etc in the PNL area but lso very easy to walk to other parts of the city. Basic but tasty breakfast. Good showers, comfy rooms, cable tv. Internet access and library in reception area.

Disliked: Lyndsey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice room, A/C, TV, free Inernet, excellent value for money

Disliked: It would be nice to have an elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful staff!!! Nice, clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really friendly, gorgeous rooms, delicious breakfast and incredible value! Staff helpful with tour bookings as well. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Central location.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great room and staff brilliant.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean and modern, the staff were very good and the breakfast staff were characters :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I highly recommend this hostel to everyone. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was great, and it was in a great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: The area where it is

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bich Duyen Hotel in the backpacker area of Saigon was really a good choice to stay at. Located in alley, it was quite fro the buzzle of the streets, and the staff working there was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean, and a really good option for the price. I can only recommend staying at that hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and a good help with any question, perfect english skills. Good and clean rooms, average breakfast and good location.

Disliked: nothing, all was good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, location and really yummy omelette for brekky.

Disliked: The towel smelled slightly damp

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great choice. The hostel is very well located, near everything you need! Rooms are modern, superb, cleaned everyday. Definitely deserves a star. One of the best hostels I ever been. Can't not recommend better. JMGS - Brazil

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Riley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff and perfect location! Got a quiet room at the back, perfect!

Disliked: Not much atmosphere but you don't need it, the party is outside!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Belinda Hemsley-Wilken

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. The place was really beautiful and clean. I would definately stay again

Disliked: Belinda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giok Hoa

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping

26 November 2011 Giok would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms and ther service

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in quite central place, nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was nothing special, but at least some bread/omelets and bananas.

Disliked: Soundproof was poor (windows) - sounds of life starts to hear from the street quite early in the morning. And one must be patient to get warm water from the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was, if possible, maybe too friendly =)

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Clark

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic and really flexible. Room was immaculate.

Disliked: Try and get a room on the lower levels, trying to stumble up 5 flights of stairs after a big one can put you in a world of hurt...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: We were woken early in the morning by builders in the building a couple of doors down.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingwei Seth Yap

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Mingwei Seth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff there were really friendly and would go the extra mile despite just the fact that they are the only one tending the reception and all the guests requests. Also able to communicate effectively and accurately. There is also an excellent pho shop right outside the hotel street, so no worries if you are reaching there on a hungry stomach.

Disliked: Nothing. But perhaps they could line up nicer lighting on the way up just to give the place an overall warmer feel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful, breakfast was great and location right in the heart of the backpacker area.

Disliked: Our room was at the back and it was really noisy, take earplugs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvie-Anne Beusch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Sylvie-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the staff, the price and what they give for it

Disliked: nothing