HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.0% Overall Rating

407 out of 411 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2014)

"We loved everything. Yummy breakfast, great location, very clean and just the friendliest staff you could ask for. Absolutely great little hotel!"

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
28.04 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.51 USD

Hostel 88.2% 401 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews
Seventy Hotel – former Phan Lan Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 338 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

407 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 358 of 367 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was spot on perfect.the staff fantastic and spoke great english.spotlessly clean.and great location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Langlands

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2013 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this value for money hotel was excellent. It was clean, good bathroom and shower, comfortable beds, air con or fan, good free WiFi. Nice touches like clean towels and bed linen daily, tissues in the room and a fridge. Breakfast simple but fine. Best of all the staff went out of their way to assist us with excursions, taxi to airport, ringing next hotel to arrange pick up. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Only thing was our room was on 4th floor and no lift. If you don't want stairs ++ the. Ask for a lower floor when you book.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hazel Burlison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location.Excellent and clean room. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Hazel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Armitage

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 January 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaylene Moodie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Kaylene would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. although we were in a busy area the hotel was quiet. The internet facility was great. The staff were helpful and very accommodating.

Disliked: Kaylene left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were large with air-con, a fan, and large flatscreen tv. The staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English and were able to book onward travel/tours at reasonable prices. The location was also very central for the main tourist attractions, travel agencies, shops, retaurants and bars. A very nice breakfast was also included in the price. Free internet use and Wi-fi were also available. Great value for money.

Disliked: This hotel was very good value for money if you are going to be out exploring the city, however, their were no leisure facilities within the hotel (e.g. swimming pool / lounge / bar etc.) for longer stays.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location right in the middle of town, and close to the market, shopping, bus station etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the breakfast provided (bread, butter, jam, eggs, juice and tea/coffee). Free wi-fi is provided both in the rooms and on two public computers in the lobby. Great!

Disliked: Not really a dislike but just wanted to let travellers know that there is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. We stayed on the fourth floor which gave us a good work out each day :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ong Kai Loon, Caron

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Ong would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel ranks amongst the best hostel I have stayed in, and that says a lot considering I was backpacking in Europe for a few weeks last year. It might just be decently furnished compared to the fancy hostels in Europe, but what it lacks it makes up with the awesome staff, service and location. Firstly, it is extremely well-located, situation along the main street (Pham Ngu Lao), near the bars and clubs, with good food just a stone's throw away. However, what separates it from the rest of the hostels on the same street is the friendliness of the staff and the great service offered by them. They are always ready to recommend the nicest restaurants nearby, call to book or cancel any tours, and in my trip, assisted me greatly when one of my relatives lost her handphone, accompanying us to the police station and being with us through the entire reporting process. They never fail to wish you a great day ahead before you leave for the day, and greet you when you return from a tiring day of walking around. All these nitty gritty details left a lasting impression and I will definitely recommend this hostel to everyone. Will definitely stay there again the next visit!

Disliked: Breakfast could do with more variety, but the bread and eggs (only item on menu) were awesome anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Incredibly helpful staff. Free internet and wireless. Tour organisation. Good breakfast (Eggs, bread and coffee). Really cleand room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Pisani

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good service from friendly staff

Disliked: Fan was noisy, and staircase was slippery giving a feeling of insecurity. Grip strips on the steps would help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Schorsch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've now stayed there 3 times and find it conveniently located, clean and great calue for money.

Disliked: Being in the hub of district 1, the hotel closes it's door way too early for sightseers. We often had to ring the doorbell at midnight to be let in being greeted by grumpy staff. Ho Chi Minh has so much to do at night without having to stress about getting back to your hotel before the doors close. People are on holiday and want to have fun and enjoy the night life!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap stay, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Brahm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb to room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, airport pickup was very helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was poor and very limited. Shoes off at the front door was a tad annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious rooms. Very friendly staff who are more than happy to book day trips and bus journeys for onward travel and advise of places to eat/drink. Good location and safe atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erika herz

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 erika would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hotel at a bargain price! Staff all so lovely and accomodating... thank you!

Disliked: erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location,all our needs were met with taxi service,information and directions.Always stay here when in HCMC just great all round.Very quite

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 2ème passage par cet hôtel Très bien pour le prix. Excellent rapport prix / qualité / service. Hôtel et chambres très propres. Accueil et service remarquable.

Disliked: Pas d'ascenseur, mais on s'occupe de vos bagages. Petit déjeuner un peu juste, mais on peut en redemander.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Bual

Alone

City break

29 July 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged airport transfers and for a driver to drop my luggage off at a different location. The property was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. I slept very well.

Disliked: Karina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl King Koi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 July 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we had was very clean and quiet. I have nothing bad to say about Bich Duyen. It was a wonderful experience.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a very positive experience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Damon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great - Chanh in particular was fantastic: very helpful and cheerful :) I loved the location - nice and quiet and there are cheap massage places up the street - I'm talking $5 AUD for an hour! Awesome after a day of busy exploring. (I visited 'Helo Spa' which was fantasitc and relaxing). Will stay at Bich Duyen again for sure!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penelope Clarke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere with welcoming entrance hall. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Staff helpful with booking tours. Good location in backpacker district.

Disliked: Nothing. Highly recommend.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, and very helpful staff. We actually stayed more than one night, and the room we were given first of all had a problem. We complained, and the staff immediately moved us, very apologetic and sorted everything out. Everything you'd want from a hostel, and great value.

Disliked: Nothing